We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little slice of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caretta Caretta Pension
Ranked #2 of 53 Cirali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little slice of paradise”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very rarely do my boyfriend and I go to places where we think 'we must return here', but this is definitely the case not just with Cirali in general, but with Durmuş and his family's place specifically. From the large delicious breakfasts in the morning to the bikes that you can freely use to the welcoming common sitting area to the beautiful flowers everywhere, this place is spectacular. Durmuş even kindly gave me a bottle of wine when he found out it was my birthday. He was very helpful in booking us a boat tour and giving us suggestions of places to explore. We would highly recommend the dinners - the home cooked food (especially the manti-so good!) is fantastic. The rooms had air conditioning, nice showers and hammocks you could relax on out front. All in all, we were sad to leave and would return in a heartbeat. Great value for a place where you meet nice people, relax in beautiful surroundings and eat delicious food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LianneK08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Thank to Durmuş and his lovely family, we spent great time in Caretta Caretta. Breakfast and dinner there are delicious. We are family with 2 children and were surprised, that in pension is everything for their entertainment, even big playground, which is unique in Cirali. Hope to come back next year and we advise this place

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Виктория С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

For me Cirali is one of the best places for vacation. You will enjoy mediterranean nature, swim in the clearest sea, learn discover it's rich history.
When I searched a place for my vacations, I looked for a peaceful place without a rush.
I recommend you this pension. It is really great place for people, who try to find a lovely place for a rest, because pension is not in noisy centre of village, so you will join the nature.
In the pension are wooden and stone bungalows. They are clean and spacious. Outside, near bungalows are hammocks, where you can relax and read book.
In the garden are fruit trees: lemons, oranges, pomegranates, tangerines and grapes. Also you can use bicycles, it is free.
Owner of the pension Durmus - very hospitable and welcoming guest person. He will help to organize your vacations in Cirali. He was very kind to us.
The food there is really delicious, breakfast with fresh local vegetables and fruits, homemade marmalade and other.
If you will be there, I advise you to take dinners in the pension. Durmuş and his mother prepare food excellent.
We recommend this place everyone!)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank marina_olegovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I LOVE Caretta Caretta. We have now stayed there twice, the second time for a relaxing five days after walking part of the Lycian Way. It was also our honeymoon and Durmuş and his wonderful mum made us feel really welcome and special, more like distant relatives or old friends than guests. The huts are cosy and the showers are great (which is very important after a day at the beach). The gardens are beautiful, full of flowers and fruit trees and there are loads of chickens and cockerels around.

When you stay at Caretta Caretta make sure you have dinner there as well as breakfast. The restaurants in the village are distinctly average and Durmuş' mum is such a good cook. Trust me on this one ;) you won't be disappointed.

We were in Turkey for a total of three weeks and in that time we had tons of 'Turkish Breakfasts' but I can honestly say that the breakfast at Caretta Caretta pension was by far the best. The sigara böreği are amazing!

Yes, it's a little further from the beach than some of the other pensions but this makes it feel more private and low-key. There are bikes which you can borrow to go to the beach which is loads of fun and it only takes a few minutes, anyway.

We'll be back soon, Durmuş!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A friendly, relaxed family run pension with everything you need at hand. The softly spoken durmus will sort out anything you require without any fuss making food, transport, entertainment, no bother, even doing some baby sitting duties.The pension is Just the right size so as not to feel anonymous and in the evenings a great place to hang around and chat to others without the bongo players further up the beach,.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

It's a really nice place to stay. The owners are very friendly, the food is tasty and fresh. The wooden house has everything needed - beds , towels, hair dryer, bathroom with a toilet. Also you can take a bike for free and during the whole day you can make a tea or coffee also for free. The atmosphere around makes you feel like at grandma's house-cats,chickens,hedgehog :) it was a pleasure to stay there! I recommend you this pension, you will not regret!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We spent in Caretta Caretta 10 days. I should say, we liked this place so much. Rooms are spacious and clean. It is silent, green place. Food is organic, fresh and really delicious. Durmus - very friendly and pleasant host, who helped with organization of our trip.
You will spend nice vacation here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria_f568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.7 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.2 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellerofon Hotel
Bellerofon Hotel
#14 of 17 in Cirali
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#5 of 17 in Cirali
240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caretta Caretta Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caretta Caretta Pension

Property: Caretta Caretta Pension
Address: Cirali Mevkii No: 465 | Ulupınar Koyu, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering wooden bungalows with private patio overlooking the green gardens, Caretta Caretta Pension is located about 650 metres from Cirali Beach. Guests can relax in a hammock under the fruit trees.Each room at Caretta Caretta is simply decorated and includes air-conditioning and a private bathroom with shower.Organic fruits and vegetables that are grown at the pension's garden are served to the guests at the breakfast.Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all areas. Free bikes are also available for those who like to explore the area.The town of Kemer is 30 km from Pension Caretta Caretta. Antalya International Airport is 100 km away. A shuttle service and free private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Odigeo so you can book your Caretta Caretta Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing