We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful”
Review of Baraka House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baraka House
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you like peace and tranquility, a sense of family hotel,a quiet beach, great food, superb accommodation and great service head for Baraka.

We (family of 5) stayed for 8 days in August 2014 and the most fantastic time during this time we walked some of the Lycian Way (Grandpa ferried us up there at 6 am complete with packed lunch), went canyoning (Ihsan organised it all for us and delivered/collected us), saw baby Turtles on the beach (they told where and when) - we also went to the beach every day it's only 10m from the front door.

We looked forward to breakfast every day as it was so fresh and had dinner twice in, the freshest fish I've eaten for ages.

Ihsan, his father and brother are some of the kindest people I've met and run a fabulous hotel and the service is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chopsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

We arrived in Antalya airport greeted by older brother Hamdi, who warmly greeted us and quickly packed us into his air-conditioned van on our way to Cirali. Hamde was friendly, informative and funny… a little insight into what was ahead at Baraka house. We spent the 1.5 hours drive, learning Turkish and exchanging stories about our homelands. Baraka house, is a family run business. Hamdi and Ihsan are 2 of 5 children to Ekrem and Hanim. By the end of our stay we felt like family.

Every morning we were greeted by the sweet sounds of baby chicks chirping and an incredible breakfast of pomegranate and orange juice, four different cheeses, four jams, three types of olives, a crazy amount of fruits and eggs made to our liking. On some days there was also the tasty surprise of home made burek and Turkish cheese rolls. Dinner at Baraka house is also an incredible experience. We had dinner at Baraka house 6/7 nights. The food was fresh, healthy and sensationally tasty!!

Char grilled fish served with roasted vegetables, the most tender and incredible chicken shish we’ve ever tasted, traditional Turkish meze and a tangy salad with pickled sea fennel that is too hard to describe! The quality of the food was comparable to some of Melbourne’s finest restaurants or probably better!

The chef, host and all-rounder is Ihsan. Ihsan is an amazing man. No request to little or too difficult. Need some allergy medication? Head to the beach and it will be waiting when you get back. Need a beach umbrella? Beach towels? Bikes? Massage??? Ihsan’s will make it all happen for you! All five bungalows were full during our stay at Baraka house, but somehow Ihsan and his family made us feel like we were the only ones there.

The cabins were impeccably clean and comfortable. With air-conditioning, wardrobe’s, fridge, a great shower and very comfortable bed. Each bungalow also has its own furnished balcony which was great for sharing a pre-dinner wine and relaxing in the evening breeze. Baraka house is also only a 2 minute walk to some of the most amazing beach we’ve ever seen. Bath like water, white washed stones and ample room for the village’s visitors. There are also 2 markets near by and the town center is only a 10 minute walk.

To say we were sad to leave Cirali and Baraka house is an understatement. Baraka house feels like a home away from home. No question about it – we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzanne255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Baraka House provided excellent accommodation and service all round. Ishan and his family made us feel very welcome; nothing was too much trouble to make our stay a delight. The quality of the food was very good and breakfast in particular was exceptional with an extensive menu of salad, fruits, breads and cooked items. Baraka is the perfect place to relax; the five, well dispersed, lodges are set in a landscaped orchard and the wonderful Cirali beach fronts the property. We hired a car and drove down to Cirali from the airport at Antalya. Having the car available during our stay enabled us to explore the wonderful coastline. Generally the roads, even the main D400 highway, were very quiet compared to the UK. Recommend a visit to Phaselis, a short drive up the coast from Cirali. Fascintating place which mixes the ruins of an ancient Greek and Roman city with beautiful bays, beaches and shade under the cedar trees. We were also lucky to experience the hatching of some of the Loggerhead turtles on Cirali beach and their arduous journey down to the sea. We stayed for two weeks and the experience exceeded our expectations in all respects.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moongazergt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from a couple of weeks in Turkey, the first of which was spent at Baraka House in Cirali. We all had a wonderful time thanks to the wonderful setting, excellent accommodation, outstanding food and exemplary hospitality.
We were greeted warmly by Ihsan as we arrived, despite arriving late at night by hire car. He immediately put us at our ease and prepared a much appreciated meal after our long trip. Ihsan has a calm, friendly demeanour, and this immediately made us feel relaxed and at home.
At the end of the week we were extremely chilled-out, but were also able to reflect that we had seen loggerhead turtles hatch, observed the phenomenon of the chimaera, taken a boat trip to snorkel in beautiful turquoise waters, taken in the view from the top of Mount Tahtali, explored ancient ruins and tasted some wonderful local dishes.
We left reluctantly and will be sure to find our way back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrewjcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Baraka House is a wonderful place that I chose based on all the positive reviews. Set in an orchard of citrus, pomegranate and apple trees, five wooden bungalows provide clean and comfortable accommodation - including a great bathroom with shower (always important). Breakfast and optional dinners are in the main house in a well-designed open concept kitchen and dining area. A new extension (that was constructed within a day, just as we were there in late July) includes an outdoor deck encircling an orange tree so now it is possible to have breakfasts and dinners under the tree. The never-too-busy, sand/pebble beach, with warm, crystal clear, turquoise water, is literally just outside the grounds, across a small road (estimated bungalow to beach walking time is about 1.5 minutes). We walked along the beach (about 20 minutes) to reach Olympos where you can roam around for hours among ancient ruins in a natural setting. We also borrowed the bikes to go to the fires of Chimera. Late at night, with the full moon as a backdrop... what more can I say, it has to be seen!

The serene, beautiful setting is wonderful in itself but the hosts make Baraka House so very special. Gracious and multi-talented Ihsan is assisted by his family, and together they create a friendly, welcoming atmosphere, an oasis of peace and relaxation. They are ready with suggestions for activities, answers to any questions and nothing is ever a problem. I have to comment on the food as others have done as it really is amazing. Breakfasts started with freshly squeezed pomegranate and orange juice with a beautiful array of cheeses, nuts, jams, fruit and vegetables. In the evening, Ihsan's culinary talents really shine - artful salads, appetizers and whatever else we chose. (For example, one night we asked for something traditional Turkish and Ihsan prepared a deliious moussaka, the other time a soup and fish that were beautiful.)

The one thing I would point out is that at this time of the year it can be quite hot in Cirali. The temperature was about 37 degrees everyday, although there was also always a breeze. This was great for swimming and fine for small excursions in the afternoons and evenings. We are not used to such hot weather so more ambitious explorations like hiking would be better a little earlier or later in the year for us. This was not a problem in this case as we mostly wanted a few days by the seaside and for that the weather was perfect.

All in all, it was a wonderful stay, I highly recommend Baraka House, I have not felt this relaxed in years as I did after just four days at Baraka House. It reminded me of hot summers of my childhood, with not a care in the world. It was the perfect holiday (just much too short). it is my new favorite place and can't wait to go back. Thank you Ihsan and family for everything you do!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisztina313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Baraka house is an oasis in the wonderful, hippyish atmosphere of Cerali. Ihsan welcomed the two us on that first day and shared his vision for Baraka and an informal, quite, relaxing setting for his guests. And we experienced his vision! Our cabin had a bedroom, bath, large central/kitchen area, a wonderful porch and great hammock. Baraka was the center point as we relaxed on the beach (very short walk), road bikes (provided by the hotel), sampled the wonderful restaurants of the area and closed the day with wine on our own porch in a grove of lemon and pomegranate trees. I can't close without mentioning the wonderful breakfast - so many fresh, tasty foods and Ihsan behind the grill ready to make anything you wanted. And don't miss the Patisserie right next door for great desserts and ice cream. Truly a wonderful ending to a great stay in Turkey!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Baraka House was a great find among the hundreds of places to stay in Cirali and Olympos. There are a few wooden cabins set among pomegranate and citrus trees a short walk away from the beach. The cabins look like they're going to be pretty small from the outside but they're actually pretty spacious - there's a bedroom, a lounge/kitchen area with couches, a sink and fridge and a bathroom. All the fittings were modern and done properly - a great shower and good lighting also added to this.

The owner Ishan is great - super helpful and chatty. He also makes you the best breakfast ever! We had a lot of good breakfasts on our Turkey trip but this was really the best. We had an amazing spread of 5 different kinds of cheeses, dried fruit, fresh fruit, nuts, halva, eggs, cheese pastries, delicious honey, bread, tomatoes, three kinds of olives and cucumber. It was enough to fill us up for the day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.5 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.3 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 18 in Cirali
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 18 in Cirali
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baraka House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baraka House

Address: Ulupinar Mahallesi Cirali Mevkii, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Cirali
Price Range: £56 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable detached wooden bungalows in a beautiful, spacious, large garden with oranges, lemons and fruit trees in garden, deck chairs, parasols and hammocks are available. Each bungalow has a private terrace, living room with sofa bed and American kitchen, separate bedroom and private bathroom with shower/WC. The bungalows are 45 square meters, consist of two rooms and can accommodate up to 4 people. A terrace (approx 9 square meters). the bungalows are situated some 50 meters from Cirali's beautiful beach and within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Baraka House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing