We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best”
Review of Baraka House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baraka House
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Baraka House for us is the term of paradise-like and warm-hearted hospitality far beyond usual. We had a wonderful relaxing, unforgettable vacation time thanks to Ihsan and all his familiy - and we will love to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fran2ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

10 relaxed lazy days with perfect service, delicious food and friendly people in a fantastic place...
Thank you ishan & family for a wonderful holiday in your beautiful garden...we'll be back
axel & family

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atzalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

It was luck that we arrived at this wonderful place. We came with our rental car to Cirali and the owner of an other pension called Ishan from Baraka House and we spent to unforgettable nights in one of his fantastic bungalows. You can not get a better breakfast then the one prepared by Ishan and also the fish we ate at night was superb. High quality materials in the bungalows, nice terrace, deck chair and hammocks in the nice citrus-fruit garden and absolutely quite and peaceful. Thank you very much Ishan - we will come back!!!
André + Patricia from Switzerland - October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia-Andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Perfect location, away from the hubbub of town, close to the beach and the best beachside restaurants. The cabins are modern (with modern baths) and very clean with good A/C if needed. The locale is beautiful and peaceful. There's many good close-by day trips if you tire of Olympus/Cirali beach. The breakfasts are extensive with several fresh homemade items, and if you want to eat dinner at Baraka House, the meals are terrific. The owners are very friendly and will do just about anything to meet your needs.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Coolcoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great family hotel. Just paradise on the Earth - almost nothing to add. We stayed in Baraka House for 2 weeks in late May and enjoyed each day of our stay. Bungalows are very cosy and clean, located not very close to each other - so you almost don't hear your neighbours. Very nice turkish breakfast, fresh juices and good mood :) And of course hospitality of Ishan and his family. Especially we want to admit dinners at Baraka House - Ihsan will personally cook for you. Grilled fish or meat that was bought especially for you, fresh salads, traditional turkish mezes and some great wine. Perfect dinner in the perfect place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you like peace and tranquility, a sense of family hotel,a quiet beach, great food, superb accommodation and great service head for Baraka.

We (family of 5) stayed for 8 days in August 2014 and the most fantastic time during this time we walked some of the Lycian Way (Grandpa ferried us up there at 6 am complete with packed lunch), went canyoning (Ihsan organised it all for us and delivered/collected us), saw baby Turtles on the beach (they told where and when) - we also went to the beach every day it's only 10m from the front door.

We looked forward to breakfast every day as it was so fresh and had dinner twice in, the freshest fish I've eaten for ages.

Ihsan, his father and brother are some of the kindest people I've met and run a fabulous hotel and the service is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chopsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We arrived in Antalya airport greeted by older brother Hamdi, who warmly greeted us and quickly packed us into his air-conditioned van on our way to Cirali. Hamde was friendly, informative and funny… a little insight into what was ahead at Baraka house. We spent the 1.5 hours drive, learning Turkish and exchanging stories about our homelands. Baraka house, is a family run business. Hamdi and Ihsan are 2 of 5 children to Ekrem and Hanim. By the end of our stay we felt like family.

Every morning we were greeted by the sweet sounds of baby chicks chirping and an incredible breakfast of pomegranate and orange juice, four different cheeses, four jams, three types of olives, a crazy amount of fruits and eggs made to our liking. On some days there was also the tasty surprise of home made burek and Turkish cheese rolls. Dinner at Baraka house is also an incredible experience. We had dinner at Baraka house 6/7 nights. The food was fresh, healthy and sensationally tasty!!

Char grilled fish served with roasted vegetables, the most tender and incredible chicken shish we’ve ever tasted, traditional Turkish meze and a tangy salad with pickled sea fennel that is too hard to describe! The quality of the food was comparable to some of Melbourne’s finest restaurants or probably better!

The chef, host and all-rounder is Ihsan. Ihsan is an amazing man. No request to little or too difficult. Need some allergy medication? Head to the beach and it will be waiting when you get back. Need a beach umbrella? Beach towels? Bikes? Massage??? Ihsan’s will make it all happen for you! All five bungalows were full during our stay at Baraka house, but somehow Ihsan and his family made us feel like we were the only ones there.

The cabins were impeccably clean and comfortable. With air-conditioning, wardrobe’s, fridge, a great shower and very comfortable bed. Each bungalow also has its own furnished balcony which was great for sharing a pre-dinner wine and relaxing in the evening breeze. Baraka house is also only a 2 minute walk to some of the most amazing beach we’ve ever seen. Bath like water, white washed stones and ample room for the village’s visitors. There are also 2 markets near by and the town center is only a 10 minute walk.

To say we were sad to leave Cirali and Baraka house is an understatement. Baraka house feels like a home away from home. No question about it – we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzanne255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 18 in Cirali
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellerofon Hotel
Bellerofon Hotel
#13 of 18 in Cirali
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baraka House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baraka House

Address: Ulupinar Mahallesi Cirali Mevkii, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Cirali
Price Range: £47 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable detached wooden bungalows in a beautiful, spacious, large garden with oranges, lemons and fruit trees in garden, deck chairs, parasols and hammocks are available. Each bungalow has a private terrace, living room with sofa bed and American kitchen, separate bedroom and private bathroom with shower/WC. The bungalows are 45 square meters, consist of two rooms and can accommodate up to 4 people. A terrace (approx 9 square meters). the bungalows are situated some 50 meters from Cirali's beautiful beach and within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Baraka House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing