We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I thought it was ok.”
Review of Alican Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alican Pension
Ranked #36 of 54 Cirali B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“I thought it was ok.”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We just spent one night here and found the accomodation to be ok. The room was basic, clean but with little interest, it had one window opening into the courtyard/dining area. I must admit after reading previous reviews i was expecting something more. The staff were nice and the one breakfast and dinner we had were ok, nothing wrong but nothing outstanding. It is a relaxing place and it is only a short nice walk to the beach. I wasn't a big wrap for the beach, we had previously been further along the coast at Patara which has a much nicer beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
17
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just back from a wonderful stay in the Alican pension..We found the pension absolutely perfect for our stay.We originally booked for 7 nights then planned to move on up the coast.After 2 nights we decided to stay for 11 as we liked the pension and Cirali so much..The owners are really nice people and will do anything to enhance your stay..The rooms are basic but spotless and the air con is really good..The food is fantastic and we eat evening meals twice and breakfast everyday all served in the beautiful gardens ..We also met some lovely people from all over the world at the friendly pension..
I must add that we both had the best ever nights sleep we have ever had on holiday..

We most certainly will return to the Alican and are already plotting our return..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank upthedons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the family run Alican Pension and could not fault it in any way.

The welcome and hospitality were fantastic, the food plentiful and fresh and the beer cold! Our room was very clean with air conditioning (much needed) and less than five minutes walk to the beach through an orange grove.

We arrived late evening and ordered some beer which came with complimentary olives, crisps and water melon.

All meals are served in the garden which contains fruit trees, flowers, hammocks and cabanas. You don't have to book in for an evening meal, you just turn up and sit down. This was very handy as you did not have to decide what you wanted to do until the evening. When we stayed there was a large Turkish family staying also - a very good advertisement for a Turkish establishment I think.

I would not hesitate in staying here again and would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: There are four rooms on the ground floor and four rooms above the owners house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaireGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didim, Turkey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Alican and extended another day.
Very close to the beach.  Rooms basic but very clean, comfortable bedding, airconditioned.  Wifi reception excellent.

Owner and staff very hospitable, friendly and helpful.  He helped and made suggestions, for our onward journey to Antalya which we appreciated.  

Relaxing and peaceful ambience.   Delightful garden setting to have meals.  Breakfast plentiful and fresh, consisting of home made strawberry jam, bread, cheese, olives etc and cooked eggs followed by a plate of fresh fruits, all served at our table.  Dinner was traditional Turkish cuisine which was superb.  Other restaurants are close by.  

Cirali is a beautiful spot and Alican is the place to enjoy it from.  No fuss, extremely relaxing.  Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JM1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirali
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Comfortable, quiet rooms, scrupulously clean, and very friendly hosts make this small pension and its gorgeous gardens a really lovely getaway for couples and families alike. Don't miss the evening meals--really outstanding fish dishes and generous appetizers. A good deal compared with other Cirali locales.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CiraliErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
11.4 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#9 of 18 in Cirali
25 reviews
12.4 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
118 reviews
12.4 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#11 of 18 in Cirali
138 reviews
12.3 mi away
Alican Pansiyon
Alican Pansiyon
#32 of 54 in Cirali
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cirali Hotel
Cirali Hotel
#42 of 54 in Cirali
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alican Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alican Pension

Property: Alican Pension
Address: Cirali Mah. Kemer Merkez | Kemer, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alican Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing