We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish restaurant”
Review of Ikiz Restaurant

Ikiz Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 26 Restaurants in Cirali
Price range: US$19 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, Turkish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: welcome twins(İKİZ) restaurant.this restaurant turkısh cusine and italyan kicthen.coktail bistro dessert and coffee.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good fish restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Yummy grouper fish and traditional mezes soo nice turkish home made bread....Beach Restaurant İKİZ RESTAURANT

Helpful?
Thank Murat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    11
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, never ending breakfast”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Came here several times and liked all the food and service. The breakfast for two could do for a small army of people with tens of plates served. Come here for traditional meze, humus, beach and good service

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dontreplyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best restaurant food we had during our stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

By far the best food and most attentive service we had during our stay we went to another restaurant (Orange) for our first night (recommended on Tripadvisor ) but in our opinion Ikiz
was superior ....to be fair Orange was excellent but beaten to the post by Ikiz
This whole area of the coast has numerous places to eat but for us if we return we will head straight to Ikiz and will stay in their Pension as well !!!
Just an amazing location overlooking the ocean with shaded tables great service comfortable beach chairs and just a few minutes walk from the historic ruins of Olympos

Helpful?
Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Personally, I would keep walking”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Ikiz is one of a dozen or more very similar Turkish beach front restaurants in southern Cirali. So the setting is lovely on a moonlit evening. The menus and the pitch from the front man at each place is identical. You could choose by music (Ikiz was easy jazz) or Trip Advisor reviews. I would recommend reading some others.

Our service was fine, but the mezze items were sub-par. In particular, the sarma was too moist, not as fresh or as interesting as at other places on our trip. The hummus was grainy. We love lahmacun but Ikiz' version was heavy (oily) and lacking distinctive spices. Octopus salad had lovely dill greens and tomato, but the octopus was not great- not grilled, and I think I got only antenna arms (no suction cups). It was a two Tums night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WMKMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Super yummy fish!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

There are several beach-side seafood restaurants in Cirali, and it can be hard to choose. We went to Ibiza after talking with the nice waiter about the fish selections one dark and quiet evening. Ended up with a nice plump grouper. Wow! It was absolutely amazing, along with the platter of potatoes in yogurt and other mezes. We ate seafood for most of our two-week tour of the Turkish Agean coast and this was the highlight. So happy we literally stumbled on the Ikiz Restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 9Elfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ikiz Restaurant also viewed

Cirali, Antalya Province
Kemer, Antalya Province
 
Cirali, Antalya Province
 

Been to Ikiz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing