We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but bungalows in need of some refurbishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Myland Nature Hotel
Ranked #10 of 53 Cirali B&B and Inns
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good hotel but bungalows in need of some refurbishment”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at Myland Nature Resort in September 2013 for three days. We booked the room after having done some research on the internet including reading Trip Advisor reviews.

Myland is located very near to Cirali beach – about 5 minutes walk. We liked the location as it is at the quieter end of Cirali beach – away from tour group’s preferred hotels. It is also not located directly on the beach, which is a good thing as the beach is a preservation area, this status having been flouted by some of the hotel operators with accommodation on the beach.

Myland’s accommodation is set in a pleasant orchard abundant with fruit. The accommodation comprises of bungalows with a small “balcony” area annexed to each.

The room itself is of average size – the one we stayed in had one double bed and a bunk bed. Off the room is small shower room with a toilet. Our key gripe with the accommodation is that the beds and pillows are not that comfortable – they are not of luxury standard.

The bathroom is in need of an overhaul / refurbishment and the standard of cleanliness could be improved , as we found dust / dirt on the floor. The towels were also questionable – a piece of sheeted material.

Other than the average quality of accommodation, we had an enjoyable stay at Myland, thought the restaurant food was good, owner and staff pleasant, helpful and friendly and its location brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    20
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
34
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

An idyllic place, the whole of Cirali is actually and Myland seems the perfect place to enjoy it.
Its a very calm, professional place with organic principles. The garden is gorgeous, laden citrus, banana, avocado and pomegranate trees, most of which ends up on your plate in one form or another. The little wooden cabins are charming and easy - just enough creature comforts- air conditioning, hot shower etc. Breakfast after a free yoga lesson are really good - yoghurt, delicious bread, figs, eggs from the roaming chickens. A quick stop to pick up a towel and within a couple of minutes you are on one of the loveliest beaches I've been to in a long time, sun bathing, watching turtles, eating sea bass or visiting the ruins of Olympos down the other end. Many of the other visitors were hikers who came back for dinner after 5 hour hikes along the stunning Lycian Way. Its a charming, delightful place and thank you to Engin and staff for making our half term so lovely..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a wonderful place , 5 minutes from the beach , wooden cabins surounded by citrus trees , hammocks , sofa's jsuch a realaxing hommy and coazie place. the staff are the best , the food is just a delight . stayed there for 3 nights just 2 weeks ago, loved every minute.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalia-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A lovely spot to unwind and do nothing, in beautiful surroundings filled with citrus fruit trees, chickens and little wooden lodges. We enjoyed lounging on sofas and reading our books, swimming in the clear blue sea, watching turtles hatch on the beach at sunrise and occassionally strolling into the village for delicious cake at the patisserie. We also enjoyed a day trip to the local market town, where the bazaar was abundant with sumputous produce - nuts, honey, peaches, all kinds of vegetables, fish and cheese. We spent a further afternoon at the ancient city of Olympos and one evening at the Chimarea flames. Apart from that it was rest, rest, rest. The staff at Myland are friendly and the food is amazing. Thanks for a great, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you want peace, quiet and relaxation to re-charge your batteries this is the place. No discos or night clubs, just wide open uncrowded beaches, warm seas and relaxing walks. The chalet we rented was airconditioned, clean and a good size that could have fitted a family of four. The hotel grounds are laid out as a garden with planty of shade in which to sit. The owners and staff speak english and were very helpful, and the food was excellent. If we wanted to eat elsewhere the restaurants at the western end of the beach served fantastic fish. The lack of light pollution reveals a night sky black as coal so you can see the ribbon of the milky way stretching across the sky.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krakenedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

excellent location with special people, Pinar and Engin are great host, she is teaching yoga every morning, they serve freshly prepared breakfast with locally produced food. Great location, close to Olympus for hike, clean sea for swim, enjoy watching Carettas on the season. Bungalows are with aircons, well organized and clean..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great place, Delicious food, staff is very kind and friendly. The room has all what is needed. I was with my 2 girls and it felt like home. The hotel also had equipment for the beach that you can use.
I didn't attend the Yoga classes, but everybody said they had enjoyed it very much.
I will surly come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zornamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.9 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
1.1 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellerofon Hotel
Bellerofon Hotel
#14 of 17 in Cirali
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#5 of 17 in Cirali
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#8 of 17 in Cirali
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myland Nature Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myland Nature Hotel

Property: Myland Nature Hotel
Address: Cirali Koyu Cirali Sahil Yolu | Kemer Merkez, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our multi-purpose room for yoga and dancing also for art activities. Has a table tennis, movie collection with DVD and children toys. Its cozy with a fire place in cool weather. Serves also a covered restaurant for winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Myland Nature Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing