We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise for nature-lovers and gourmands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Myland Nature Hotel
Ranked #10 of 54 Cirali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 October 2010

the wonders of this retreat are its grounds, which consist of a lush orchard with pomegranates, oranges, melons, etc., its location directly across from the beach (with Myland's own chairs and umbrellas), and its exceptional food --- served right in the garden. the owner, Pinar, is very relaxed and friendly, and the staff are all helpful and friendly as well. there is also a large yoga/game room in a separate bungalow, for guests to use. we had expected the beautiful, natural setting, but we did not expect the exceptional meals that we had there -- among the best we had on our entire Turkey trip. (we were later told by someone that the chef here was trained at the best culinary schools in Turkey..) this is a place for people who are comfortable in a natural setting, with chickens and cats roaming around, and who appreciate being close to trees and gardens. the cabins are clean but basic and fairly small -- so this is not the place for people who want to stay inside all day. we loved it here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gakyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2010

Our stay at Myland Hotel was certainly the most relaxing holiday that we have ever had. After a hectic few weeks prior to the trip it was a relief to finally arrive at this beautiful little spot. The gardens are amazing and seemingly have every type of fruit tree, from mulberry to pomegranate along with all the citrus fruits and even banana. And best of all, you get to eat them at breakfast. Hens stroll about the place with their chicks and you might even spot the odd tortoise plodding through the garden.

The accommodation is simple but very comfortable and clean, with the rooms tidied daily. The staff are there to help with whatever you want to do and we really felt well looked after. Pinar's daily yoga sessions where a real treat. This was my first time with yoga and I didn't miss a session after I started. It reinforced the feeling of relaxation and tranquility that pervades the place.

Olympos village is just a short stroll down the beach and is definitely worth the effort. The remains of the buildings and city walls are impressive and it was great to be able to get so close to them. And the dazzling green and blue mayflies were pretty special too. The Chimaera (permanent gas fires) are in the opposite direction to Olympos and a bit further away. Happily one of the staff gave us a lift there and back so we only had to wander up the hillside track to see the flames.

If you're looking for a beautiful place to stay, where you can relax and recharge, then Mylands is the place to go and Pinar and Engin will ensure that you have a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Rooms inside the very naturally organised subtropical garden. Friendly owners who gives all required information about surroundings and chats with you if you love additional info.
You can rest under the banana and citrus trees of the hotel garden or climd the hills just beneath the hotel.
Beach is just 3 minutes on foot and you don't see any building while swimming but only pines&mountains.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
Thank emrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We would stayed myland nature for 4 nights although we had to leave 2 days earlier fortunetly for a family problem. I think it is expensive place in the area and very faraway from the centre. It could be expensive if the service is perfect unfortunetly we did not have any. Also owners are very rude and noone say hello when we arrived, you have to carry your luggages to your room. We thought yoga teacher is owner who is more friendly .

We requested clean room but they even did not changed moody and wet doormat in the bathroom. The room is very small and dark.
The garden is nice couple of fruit trees and you are wellcome to eat and try from the trees. Chickens around which is nice. Beach is same distance 100 metres from hotel like all otels in the area.Sea is stony...
When we informed them to leave early they charged half day extra for cancellation fee after two day stayed. Thde lady insist one day but the other owner exept the half day charges.
We can not recommend this otel with this prices with this service level. We paid for 2 days + foods+half day cancellation fee 345 euro .
Please think twice if you want to stay in this otel..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Elyese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

For guests who expect international standards, Myland Nature Hotel does not exactly measure up based on just the rooms. However, the owners are lovely, friendly and laid back with a good sense for personal attention and warmth. The feeling of the place is likely very similar to the lakeside cabins one might remember from childhood summers, where the community is small, people are friendly and things are basic and functional; there are yoga classes, garden tours and children's activities. The bungalow is dark and a bit musty smelling, possibly due to the heat and humidity. Bathrooms are small and functional. The room was kept very clean, with all shoes left outside the entrance. The room is really only a place to sleep, dark during the day. Perhaps the point of this place is to spend all of your time on the deck outside or the beach across the road within a 5 minute walk. For the price charged (200 LIRA), the rooms are very average especially if you compare it to numerous Southeast Asia resorts. But, if you are not so fussed about having a bright and airy room to laze about in for too long, then this place might be perfectly fine for you. Cirali is likely a much quieter option to Olympus, and quickly accessible within 1.5 hours from Antalya by dolmus (15 Lira). The water is lovely and warm; the beach is not white sand by any stretch of the imagination, rather, quite pebbly. A nice getaway if coming from Europe for the weekend; if you have more time and really want a great beach, not likely the top option for fussier travelers and beach goers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilyChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

A wonderful place. The nice and clean bungalows are enbedded in a garden with lush vegetation. The beach is unspoilt, beutiful and quite. The water is crystal clear. The food in the restaurant is home made and delicious. The owners Pinar and Engin and their staff are very friendly and helpful. This is an ideal place for those who look for unspoilt nature and wish to avoid mass turism. We went for the second time to Myland and took two other families with kids along, spent two weeks there and everibody loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlezurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We stayed at Myland for 2 weeks at the end of August, beginning September. We absolutely loved our stay. The area was not touristy, which is exactly how we liked it. Myland provided us with everything to have a wonderful time. We went on 3 trips organized by he owners. A tip to the eternal flames in the mountains, a boat trip to the sunken city of Kekova and a rafting trip to Korpulu Kanyon. They also took us to the open air museum and market in Kemer and arranged car hire for us.
Myland served us with excellent food and we did not feel the need to eat anywhere else. Breakfast was a buffet which lots of choice and the afternoon/evening menu had something for everyone. We are vegetarians and ate a delicious meal every evening.
The staff at Myland were great. They did absolutely everything to make our stay wonderful.
The grounds of the hotel are covered with lush fruit trees and we enjoyed a garden tour explaining what each plant/tree was. There are chickens clucking around amongst the trees, which we loved. There is a lovely hall in the grounds where there were yoga classes and the opportunity to play table tennis.
Cirali beach is just a short walk from the hotel, about 2 to 5 minutes, depending on how hot it was! It is a WWF protected beach and there are no touristy banana boats and other things in the sea. Just beautiful nature.
We met lots of wonderful people at Myland from all corners of the planet and our daughter make friends with the children staying at the hotel. Language was no barrier here.
We have many fond memories of our stay at Myland and were sad to leave. W e would definitely consider going back to Myland another time of year to explore the amazing area as there are lots of hiking trails.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40camEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.9 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.3 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#10 of 18 in Cirali
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#4 of 18 in Cirali
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myland Nature Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myland Nature Hotel

Address: Cirali Koyu Cirali Sahil Yolu | Kemer Merkez, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Cirali
Price Range: £61 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our multi-purpose room for yoga and dancing also for art activities. Has a table tennis, movie collection with DVD and children toys. Its cozy with a fire place in cool weather. Serves also a covered restaurant for winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Myland Nature Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing