We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkey's hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Turkey's hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We always mark our holidays out of 10 and this hotel is defintely off the scale. There is nothing not to enjoy at this beatiful hotel from the tranquil location amongst the lemon trees, the fantastic food home cooked under Saban's supervison, the spotlessly clean bedrooms and bathrooms and the general high maintenance of the gardens and pool area. It has the overall feeling of 5 star accomodation with a very personal touch from Saban, Carrie, Memhet, Mustafa and the other family members that really make your holiday special. Cirali itself is a conservation area with a very laidback 'boho' feel to it. Long may it remain so as it a very special find indeed! Higly recommended and we will definitely be back!

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Elizabethredrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    138
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
331
281
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oberammergau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Canada Hotel is a fantastic place to stay! We were able to experience the local flavour, history and scenery of Turkey, away from the resorts. Saban and his staff were so extremely friendly, helpful with all aspects of our vacation, including local free transport on request and bicycles for getting around, suggestions and arrangements for day trips, and helping with car rental if desired. The food was well received by all of us, even the kids. I highly recommend Canada Hotel in Cirali as a place of choice, not an alternative. Well done and thank you to Carrie and Saban.

Room Tip: Cabins are great for a family of four!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank meesterveek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

My sisters and I enjoyed our too short stay in the peaceful setting of Canada House. Saban and his staff went out of their ways to be helpful and to make us feel comfortable. We enjoyed our poolside meals, our comfortable accommodation, and the opportunity to explore the historic and the natural wonders of the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

We had a lovely time at the Canada Hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable, service and food were excellent. The hotel grounds are beautiful, and location is quiet but still conveniently close to the beach and sights. We can highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful escape, with great value for money as a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MLE_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

We visited late in the season for some much needed family time and relaxation. Canada Hotel was perfect. A glorious location, friendly staff, great food and Shaban was a superb host. There is plenty to do and the hotel grounds were a wonderful safe and relaxed environment for our children to explore. We met and made friends with such a diverse crowd which made our holiday really special.The Chimera was a great treat. We took marshmellows and toasted them on sticks. The boat trip around the coast was also a great experince.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys the simple things in life, glorious surroundings, great conversation and wholesome food..
A word of caution. The beach is truely beautiful but very stoney. Dive shoes are a must to save little feet.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank finnandesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

It reminded me me of how holidays used to be. The purpose is relaxing and enjoying the sea, watching nature and don't worry about how you look or fight for your space with millions of others. The hotel was great the best in the area, a nice pool, and the beach amazing, it is walking distance.
Maybe August is too hot for me at least. I will definitely go again in spring.
The staff is amazing all very kind!!! Honestly and the food prepared by the owner is wonderful, healthy, nutricious and delicious. It was like staying with family. After this 4 days i felt I rested and I wanted to stay longer. The lady owner was very kind and nice she always has nice words for all the guests.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AVA009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

This was our second stay at Canada hotel.We previously stayed in April and thought that we would give October a try.
What can I say- it was just as relaxing and beautiful as the first time we stayed but there are now also the new additional garden cabins. Saban gave us a tour of these and we thought they were great- ideal for families. They comprised of an open plan room with double bed, bunk beds for children and a seating area plus bathroom and were finished to a high standard. They seemed very popular.The gardens were full of fruit that we were encouraged to pick and enjoy but we were always too full!
The evening meals represent fantastic value - four courses ( soup, meze, main course and dessert ) for 10 Euro and all home made with mainly organic produce by Saban and his team. Just wished we could have eaten more!
Breakfast is typically Turkish- I loved the fact that I could wander down in the morning and get hubby and me an early morning coffee to take back to bed!
We spent several happy hours leisurely cycling around Cirali stopping off to look at the views and wildlife.
The weather was the only dissapointment- but to be fair it was the last week in October and we knew that it could be unsettled. However we did get a couple of days of sun and I believe that before we arrived and after we left that the weather was warm and sunny again! Just the luck of the draw at that time of the year.
It is such a tonic to stay here -any tension drops away quickly.Hope we can go back soon!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rainbow67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.2 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#5 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Monte
Hotel Villa Monte
#3 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos

Property: Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Address: Cirali Mah Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07070, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cirali
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cirali
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open April-November, Canada Hotel offers discerning couples and families a home-away-from-home to relax and unwind. An abundance of fruit trees nestle in beds of geraniums, whilst climbing bougainvilleas entwine themselves in the private balconies that provide stunning views of the mountain valley. With 26 bedrooms, this small, family run hotel offers a full size swimming pool and children's pool. All modern conveniences are provided from hairdryers, TV, to free WiFi access. If fine food is your pleasure, we offer poolside dining where you can savour the delights of traditional Turkish cuisine and Mediterranean favourites. Our hotel can also cater for many special dietary requirements such as vegetarian meals, vegan, food allergies, and gluten free diets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canada Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing