We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Bungalows!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Bungalows!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My girlfirends and I really enjoyed our brief stay here. A beautiful, clean property and VERY friendly staff! The food was delicious too! There was free shuttle to the beach and to the Chimera. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ariel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    139
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
331
282
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014. Slightly dated but clean room. Some of the shower fittings could do with some fixing and the water in the shower took FOREVER to heat up. Comfortable bed and nice view over the garden. Pool looked lovely but the weather was still a little cool for us to try it out.

Breakfast was good although not the best we had in Turkey - no butter for the bread so jams just soaked through it and no fresh fruit or eggs as is standard in most Turkish breakfasts (I believe you could pay extra if you wanted an omelette). Gardens very well maintained and lovely patio to eat your meals on.

Google Maps displays this hotel as being much closer to the beach than it really is, but that's not their fault. Ten minute walk to the village centre, another 2 minutes to the beach. They give you a free lift to the walk up to the flames of the chimaera which is great service. Staff friendly and polite and were happy to have breakfast ready for us half an hour earlier than normal the morning we left. If I were to return I'd probably try to find somewhere a bit closer to the beach but otherwise I'd be happy to go back to this hotel. Water temperature in the shower was the biggest problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilaBear87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham, uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had a fabulous family Easter week here. Everything we wanted and more, beautiful natural surroundings, super helpful staff and really comfortable clean 'bungalows'. If you like simple things done well and an authentic holiday experience you will love Canada Hotel. Very child friendly, although not many kids around in April. We loved the free bikes and the whole nothing is too much trouble attitude - thank you guys!

Room Tip: Bungalows are all well situated in gorgeous gardens, a lot more modern and spacious than hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank fayefenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Canada Hotel has a friendly atmosphere. It is close to the beach and Mt. Olympos. The owners go out of their way to make sure the guests are satisfied. The buffet breakfast is great. The pool area is fabulous. The gardens are beautiful! This is the hotel expats from Ankara love to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdobson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

As we descended into the valley of Çirali from the Tahtali mountains, the first thing we became aware of was the scent of orange blossom from the orchards beneath us.
Canada Hotel sits among the orange groves, and has its own wonderful garden planted with flowering trees and shrubs. Day beds and hammocks invite you to stay, rather than take in the sites of Olympus and the Chimeras.
We took one of Canada House's new, ample cabins in the garden. It had two bedrooms, each with its own TV, an excellent bathroom, and a small verandah. Everything was new and spotless.
The restaurant is excellent, with good value set dinners that came with a dazzling variety of mezzes and the choice of grilled fish or meat. Breakfasts were also ample. The staff were kind with kids and very welcoming.
This is an excellent option for families, as the hotel also has a pool, even though the pebble beach is only 700m away. Canada House has a collection of old bikes that you can borrow if you do not want to walk that far.

Room Tip: the garden cabins are a wonderful option for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie_crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a thoroughly relaxing week in April staying in one of the bungalows. Spotlessly clean,efficiently run, with friendly and very helpful staff. Situated in a beautiful location. The gardens or Hotel Canada are filled with beautiful fragrant trees and shrubs, hammocks and "day beds" and loungers around the good sized pool are perfect for unwinding. The food and accommodation are great value, Cirali is a large village which has been unspoilt by the march of Hotel and shop chains and amusement parks. Situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty and historic interest.

Room Tip: Bungalows great for a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have recently returned from an 8 night stay at the Canada Hotel. The service from Carrie prior to arriving was great - lots of local information provided and a very straightforward booking process. We stayed in a bungalow which was clean and well presented and our children loved the bunk beds. The grounds of the hotel are beautifully maintained and the smell of orange blossom was wonderful. Our biggest pleasure was the food which was excellent and incredibly good value. Fresh, home-cooked and delicious. And the service from Saban and his team was first-class. Nothing was too much trouble and they really made our stay completely relaxing. We will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bright0ncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.2 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Monte
Hotel Villa Monte
#3 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos

Property: Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Address: Cirali Mah Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07070, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cirali
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cirali
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open April-November, Canada Hotel offers discerning couples and families a home-away-from-home to relax and unwind. An abundance of fruit trees nestle in beds of geraniums, whilst climbing bougainvilleas entwine themselves in the private balconies that provide stunning views of the mountain valley. With 26 bedrooms, this small, family run hotel offers a full size swimming pool and children's pool. All modern conveniences are provided from hairdryers, TV, to free WiFi access. If fine food is your pleasure, we offer poolside dining where you can savour the delights of traditional Turkish cuisine and Mediterranean favourites. Our hotel can also cater for many special dietary requirements such as vegetarian meals, vegan, food allergies, and gluten free diets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canada Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing