We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful week here at the end of May. Saban and all his staff are extremely helpful. The food was good but we like to experience local restaurants so ate at the hotel just twice. We would not hesitate to recommend it as a place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank stigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The swimming pool was great reprieve when you just wanted to sit next to a pool after time at beach.
The staff friendliness and helpfulness was always good.
Plenty of free bicycles were great (mix of size and types).
near by local restaurants and bars are great , cheap and offer great food and service. (Lemon Bar was a favorite restaurant/bar during our time in Cirali - 7min walk from Canada Hotel on way to beach).
the beach is mainly stone by the waterline, with some sand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greig_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

First and foremost Cirali has been one of the best place that I have traveled to. If in Turkey one shouldn't miss Cirali. Once in Cirali, Canada Hotel is an amazing place. There are cottages and rooms available in the hotel. The Cottages are slightly expensive, but its worth every penny you pay more. The cottages are spacious and can house four people in two rooms, though we were only two, we found them to be ideal. Food at Canada Hotel is as good as home made. Their three course meals are authentic and a treat to have. Vegetarians will also like the food. Service levels are good and this hotel and the place has left an impression in my mind that I will never forget. Cheers to the owners, managers and the staff of Canada Hotel, Cirali

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank raovinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful time, great family accommodations, terrific food, and nice people at the Canada Hotel. The couple that own the place truly pay attention to every detail. The family enjoyed the pool and the hammocks.

Room Tip: Great bungalows. Sleep family of five easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at Canada Hotel late May for 5 days with our 2 young kids. I have to say all the reviews that I had previously read and were the main reason I chose to stay here were spot on. Utterly spot on. From start to finish their service via email was attentive and prompt and this continued upon arrival.

We were greeted at our car door as soon we arrived and our luggage taken to our cute bungalow. As suggested by Carrie, we had pre-ordered dinner as we arrived about 7:30pm. It was the perfect arrival as we quickly unpacked and headed for a delicious dinner by the pool. Delicious soup, meze, salads, fish, meat and fresh fruit. And it was basically more of this impeccable service and food each and every day.

My husband wanted to take my son fishing and Saban arranged for fishing lines and hooks and everything they needed. He was a star!

The bungalows are perfect for families. They are made up of 2 rooms and we had the kids in one room (bunk bed and cot) and we had the other room ( there is a sliding door). ( for those with babies, we tend to travel with a blackout blind to ensure max sleep but this was not needed as they had shutters on the windows) The bungalows are comfortable and everything worked perfectly. We didn't bring beach towels although other guests did but it was fine we borrowed beach towels as well as beach umbrellas from Saban.

The whole resort has a very relaxed vibe with hammocks and turkish day beds near the pool and the area where you eat meals by the pool is perfect. It is a small resort as are they all in Cirali but all the guests were lovely and friendly and you could tell everyone was having a superb family holiday.

Cirali is a very laid back, relaxed and wonderful resort. It is not huge but bigger than Trip Advisor implies (there are a lot more hotels than on reviewed here). However, it is so cruisy and it wasn't busy at all. There are no big hotels/resorts and it was just how we liked it. The perfect time as it was hot but not baking hot. I can't imagine how hot it would get in August!! We had quite a few dinners by the beach as we liked to head down there at night and be by the sea but we also enjoyed an equal amount of dinners and lunches by the pool. You can use the free bikes to get to the beach and it takes 5 minutes. Although there are a lot of potholes on the road and cars tend to go quite fast so we usually drove ( too much stuff to take to the beach with kids to go on bikes).

From the hotel's recommendations, we did the boat trip one day with our kids which was just divine. I definitely recommend doing that. Saban knew we wanted to do it and checked the weather each day advising whether or not to do it that day. He picked the best day, the day before it rained all day! The boat trip was possibly the highlight of the trip, enjoying the sea, sun, stunning beaches and sites. We were treated to great hospitality and we met some lovely people on the boat. We even saw a turtle!

We also saw the Chimera albeit at dusk but we had small kids and it's a bit hard to do at night with small kids as its uphill, rocky and steep at times. But a definite highlight of the trip along with exploring the ruins of Olympos and Phaselis. They were just truly amazing to explore.

I couldn't recommend Hotel Canada and Cirali enough. It was the perfect family holiday. My kids adored it especially hanging in the pool each and every day. We had one of the most relaxing holidays we have had with our children which can be hard with a 2 and 5 year old. Hotel Canada's amazing service, relaxed vibe, delicious food, fab pool, beautiful beach and comfortable bungalows made it all just perfect. We cannot wait to come back and visit again soon. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelrmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was our third time at Canada Hotel and it was as excelllent as always. We arranged pick up from Antalya airport in a lovely minibus (there were 9 of us, 4 adults and 5 kids). We stayed in the chalets in the gardens which are just perfect. The wooden chalets are great, perfect size, lovely balcony, surrounded by gardens, fruit trees - very quiet - we loved it. The pool is amazing for the kids, we spent many hours there. Food is fantastic, we ate at Canada Hotel most evenings, the food is fresh and plenty of it, soup, mezes, fish, chicken, fruit - very high quality. Breakfast is perfect - buffet/help yourself - the kids loved it. Finally, the staff as always are just lovely - very effficient and great with kids. Saban was there every day and couldn't do enough for us, he's amazing. Many thanks Carrie & Saban - we will be back next year!!

Room Tip: Chalets in gardens are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We enjoyed our time at Canada Hotel so much that we extended our stay. We followed up nearly all of Saban's fab suggestions of what to do - free bikes used for transport around Cirali to explore, easily get to the beach, reach the tracks for a walk on the Lycian Way and Olympus (and to the Patisserie for some very delicious treats). A trip to Chimaeras saw a group of us toasting marshmallows supplied by Saban and having a great time. Good breakfasts, delicious dinners and friendly and helpful staff made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Bungalows great for families or group. Hotel rooms have small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisMc002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cirali
194 reviews
1 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 19 in Cirali
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 19 in Cirali
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Nerissa Hotel
Nerissa Hotel
#12 of 19 in Cirali
99 reviews
6 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#9 of 19 in Cirali
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#8 of 19 in Cirali
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos

Address: Cirali Mah Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07070, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cirali
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cirali
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
Price Range: £34 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open April-November, Canada Hotel offers discerning couples and families a home-away-from-home to relax and unwind. An abundance of fruit trees nestle in beds of geraniums, whilst climbing bougainvilleas entwine themselves in the private balconies that provide stunning views of the mountain valley. With 26 bedrooms and garden bungalows, this small, family run hotel offers a full size swimming pool and children's pool. All modern conveniences are provided from hairdryers, TV, to free WiFi access. If fine food is your pleasure, we offer poolside dining where you can savour the delights of traditional Turkish cuisine and Mediterranean favourites. Our hotel can also cater for many special dietary requirements such as vegetarian meals, vegan, food allergies, and gluten free diets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canada Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing