We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for relaxing holiday with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We spent 2 lovely weeks in June staying in one of the bungalows with children aged 14, 11 and 2. There were a lot of other kids so especially the 11yr old boy made instantly many friends and we hardly ever saw him when in the hotel. The bungalow is rather small, but it is enough if you are just sleeping there. The aircon works fine and it is very quiet after 10.00 pm. There is plenty to do and see in the area so we went on two different boat trips, hired a car from the hotel and went to Kumluca (no turists at all and good shopping of all kind) and Arykanda (most beatiful antique city, again we had the place to ourselves). Chimera flames are lovely, the trips organized by the hotel. We even managed to see hatching of seaturtles! Anyway, the hotel is great and so is Cirali. Definitely recomend as an alternative to big holiday centers. Eating out is cheap and the food lovely. Would go back any time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time. The hotel grounds are beautiful with hammocks and Turkish seating platforms to sit and chill amongst the amazing fruit trees. It is scrupulously clean and tidy and just such a nice place to stay. What makes the hotel stand out I think is the service. Carrie, Saban, their family and staff are super-efficient, but in a really relaxed, friendly way. It’s clear though, if you watch the interactions, that level of service is really important – for example, Carrie or Saban just had to indicate to one of the staff that something needed doing, and they were straight onto it – whether it was cleaning something up, serving a guest or driving the bus down to the beach.

Others have said that the rooms on the road side of the hotel are noisy and that is correct – it’s not continuous traffic or anything like it, but there are reasonably frequent cars at some times of day, so ask for a poolside room or a cabin if that will bother you.

Rooms – fairly small, but not unduly so - much the same as any other European hotel room really. Cleaned every other day, which seems more than adequate to me, don’t know why that is an issue to some. Small fridge, great air conditioning and lovely balconies with space to sit and look at the trees.

Breakfast – huge choice of bread/cheeses/spreads/cereals/olives, plus juice, teas, coffee. A great start to the day.

Meals – evening meal was huge with soup, meze, mains (mostly grilled fish or meat) and pudding/fruit. Always lovely. Food and drink available during the day too. We only ate in the village once and much preferred the hotel food, thought there are some nice bars and cafes for juices.

Things to do – loved Phaselis and climbing to the Chimaera, though latter fairly tough going. The market in Kumluca was interesting, but I wouldn’t bother going again. Sunrise on the beach was probably our highlight – sea turtles hatching and making their journey to the sea, but also just because it was so beautiful.

Possibly our best holiday ever.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Note: Maybe I'm not the target traveller for this family resort. It is perfect for families with children, less for couples/frinds/solo travellers.
I had a room facing the street and it was so bad. There are new bungalows in a very nice garden. In that case I think that I would have rated 4/5 not 3/5.

What I liked most:
- Free bikes
- Free parking
- Nice garden and pool
- Hosts very nice, helpful and kind giving all information on the area
- Activities and services provided
- Cleanliness

What I didn't like:
- Room on the street in the rear part of the main building: terrible. They should apply a 50% discount for those rooms (I asked to change room but the hotel was full)
- Too many 'donts' and notice: you cannot use the swimming pool while dinner is being served and so on... Too many rules and notice: 'do this, do not do that...' everywhere: I booked dinner and the staff had already decided the table (that I didn't like), I had to insist a lot to move to another table near the pool. I arrived in the late afternoon and wanted to swim in the pool but you cannot swim between 7pm and 9pm!
- Average food, average breakfast

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow or a room on the pool/garden. The ones in the rear (on the stree) are loud and da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank saimonmays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canmom, Owner at Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Trip advisor member and Valued Guest, Firstly, we apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent visit at our hotel. . I do thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time out to write a review.

However we are concerned with a few issues that you have made note of here in your review.

We are a family friendly hotel but cater to many types of travellers. Both young and old, couples, singles and families. And on our website main page it writes “Nestling in what can be only described as a Garden of Eden, Canada Hotel offers discerning couples and families a home from home to relax and unwind.” Being the # 1 family friendly hotel in Cirali it is obvious that there will be families with children staying at our hotel.

Our hotel was awarded the prestigious "2014 Travelers' Choice Award " for TOP 25 HOTELS FOR FAMILIES — TURKEY

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/TravelersChoice-Hotels-cFamily-g293969

This reservation was booked via a 3rd party website for a last minute special reduced rate price for a 1 night's stay, ( this guest did not pay full price for this room , there was a discount ) Perhaps guests with special requests in regards to room or location should book more in advance with more room choices being available. This review of a 1 night stay does not reflect the general consensus of most guests staying at the hotel at the same time. On average most guests over the summer months tend to stay for more longer periods of 7, 10, 14 nights or longer
If a different room would have been available I could have changed rooms but if the hotel is full ( during the month of August ) it is beyond my control. In the summer months or busy times special preferance cannot always be considered for guests staying one night only. I will allocate the rooms according to what is available for the dates of stay.

In regards to the rules around the hotel. They are in place for the safety and comfort of all the guests and staff. We do close the pool from 7-9pm over the dinner service for various reasons. The first reason being the safety of the staff as they are carriying trays of food and if the pool was open during these hours the extra water would spill over and cause them to slip and fall not only causing danger to themselves but perhaps a guest as well. Secondly if I was eating dinner I would also prefer like the guests not to have the extra noise in or around the pool area or have to watch others swimming during my meal. If the pool was open during these hours it would be chaotic.

Thank you for your stay and your efforts for writing a review about your stay at our hotel. We will take into account your complaints and we can assure you that we will continue working harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.

Best Regards,

Carrie Akkelle
Owner; Canada Hotel / Cirali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great place to explore the Cirali coast. Very cozy and great food. Doesn't matter that it's not on the beach, the beach is over rated at Cirali. We left Canada Hotel and spent three nights on the beach and just wanted to go back. Note the pool is salt water which is FANTASTIC!! Not your traditional bleach and chlorine pool! Carry was fantastic and offered us many options for eploring the area. Make sure you go to Phasalis for super kid friendly snorkeling! We didn't find a better place for snorkeling anywhere on the coast.

Room Tip: All the cabanas are great. The hotel looked cool as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What a find. This hotel is 'just right' is so many ways - size, atmosphere, clientele. Cirali is small and attracts lots of Turkish tourists too. The beaches are lovely, and even my hardened teenage boys found watching the hatching of the baby turtles at dawn enchanting. The huts are brilliant, giving you privacy and a family environment. The staff are friendly and seem happy - a sign of good management. The gardens are lovely and well-maintained, and it's super to look up and see mountains when you're so near the sea. There are free parasols and loungers on the beach - such a lovely surprise for anyone who's used to being ripped off on the Côte d'Azur.
Issues? After a week the breakfast got a tad repetitive, but the hotel's such good value that's a minor point, and the wifi is slow when the hotel's full. The other issue is Cirali has no ATM, so if you are there for several days cash can become a problem. The local council could improve prosperity by laying a pavement on the road into the village. Walking in the dark on the edge of the road doesn't feel safe.
Overall I was delighted, as were my teenagers. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SusanBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

1st time at CH (Canada Hotel ). Transfer from /to Airport seamless.CH & Cirili great destination for families. Food in hotel was the best we had in Cirili , which included the local restaurants and great value.It is said you can tell a lot from the quality of the bread, at CH it was always really fresh. Carrie & Saban superbly helpful.Pool very clean. Bungalow cleaned every 2 days. Hourly courtesy bus to beach very useful.Breakfast very extensive continental type, can't understand it being critised by another review. I've had a LOT more basic elsewhere ! Bar prices reasonable.
Trying to find something to improve....the free bikes could do with a bit of TLC, and that's it !
Planning to return as the best family holiday we've had in a long time, took our bat detector this year so will try to read up on the ones we heard for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Upfrontreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was my second visit to Canada Hotel, this time - with my Mom. We had the most enjoyable holiday, no fuss, just lazing at the beach and relaxing.
We were also lucky to spot the Caretta Caretta turtles, and it was a touching experience to see small creatures fighting their way to the sea through pebbles... (see the photos)
You may want to use a free shuttle service to reach the beach or take a free bike. We walked on foot though, and I have timed it - it takes 15 minutes to get to the sea when you go at a slow pace.
We liked the dinners (very ample), and I would recommend chicken and fish main dishes - they are perfect!
It is a friendly family atmosphere and perfect service which make this place special among other hotels in Cirali. You can be sure that Carrie, Saban and their team will try their best to meet your needs.
We definitely plan to come back next year. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Litops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cirali
194 reviews
1 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 19 in Cirali
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 19 in Cirali
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Nerissa Hotel
Nerissa Hotel
#12 of 19 in Cirali
99 reviews
6 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#10 of 19 in Cirali
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#8 of 19 in Cirali
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos

Address: Cirali Mah Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07070, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cirali
#1 Family Hotel in Cirali
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
Price Range: £35 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open April-November, Canada Hotel offers discerning couples and families a home-away-from-home to relax and unwind. An abundance of fruit trees nestle in beds of geraniums, whilst climbing bougainvilleas entwine themselves in the private balconies that provide stunning views of the mountain valley. With 26 bedrooms and garden bungalows, this small, family run hotel offers a full size swimming pool and children's pool. All modern conveniences are provided from hairdryers, TV, to free WiFi access. If fine food is your pleasure, we offer poolside dining where you can savour the delights of traditional Turkish cuisine and Mediterranean favourites. Our hotel can also cater for many special dietary requirements such as vegetarian meals, vegan, food allergies, and gluten free diets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canada Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing