We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay with very attentive hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay with very attentive hosts”
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed at the Canada hotel for 4 nights in the beautiful village of Cirali and were very happy with our choice. The simple rooms are clean and cool, located in a lush garden with hammocks strategically placed under trees and with a lovely pool framed by the mountains.. What really sets this hotel apart from many others however is the exceptional care and attention to detail taken by the owners, Carrie and her husband. They go out of their way to make sure everything runs smoothly for you their guest. This positive attitude is also instilled into their staff who are consistently helpful and friendly. The hotel is great value for money and a terrific place to base yourself for a holiday in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacky122454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    139
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
331
282
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

From the very first contact I had with lovely Carrie, I knew we were on to a winner; openness, friendliness and honesty are key elements to the welcome that you get at Hotel Canada.

The hotel is simple and spotlessly clean. It is run by a great team and everyone is friendly, courteous and thoughtful. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The food is great, the atmosphere laid back and relaxed but respectful and from the beach towels we were given on our first arrival to the impromptu Turkish lessons from the staff, through the backgammon and the flopping about in the beautiful pool right up to the hugs on our departure, my 20 year old daughter and I had a great time.

Tiny issues make this real and not a fantasy; it was difficult to get the shower to stay at the same temperature and sometimes for us there were just too many little tots in the main pool but these pale into insignificance alngside all that is wonderful here.

Like so many of the guests we chatted with, we will return and become regulars.

If you want loud music and night life, drunken boors and towels on sun beds do not come. If you want to be members of a rapidly spreading club, and share a secret that I would have preferred to keep to myself really, you could do no better.....go, relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie-jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I would highly recommend Hotel Canada. Cirali is beautiful and the hotel is fantastic. Saban, Carrie & staff were very friendly and helpful. Our 2 sons (aged 10 & 12) had a great time at the pool and free bikes were available to ride down to the beach or around the village. Great value and extremely relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JillR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

with so many reviews i thought i would concentrate just on the new bungalows in the grounds.We stayed in number 8 which is the end one with a useful grassy area to the side. IF Carlsberg made bungalows they would be likethis.. Modern well equipped and so well insulated that we turned the airconditioning off it got too cold even on a July night.
The bungalows are for four ie double bed plus a set of bunks but also there is a sofa bed which to be honest the kids preferred to the bunks. No dodgy mattresses -very comfortable.
We did find Cirali beach itself a little bit of a dissapointment versus say Itszuzu or Patara, and were surprised given it is a turtle breeding area that the beach was not more controlled as per Itszuzu.Cirali village itself was like Olu Deniz was about 20 years ago, charming and turkish.We went to Phaeselis 20 mins drive and much preferred this beach and fantastic ruins,make sure you take drinks / food with you as there is no facilities.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel100Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I stayed at the Canada for 10 days in July, with my two sons (10 & 15). We had a lovely time, made friends, and generally relaxed and enjoyed the sunshine and good food that Carrie, Saban and all the team at the Canada offered.

The whole complex is well thought out, with hammock strewn lush gardens (with chickens & tortoises roaming!), poolside eating area, and plenty of sunbeds around the well cared for pool - shallow end & kids pool well used by younger children, and the deeper end good for diving etc.

We stayed in one of the bungalows, practical and spacious, with well appointed bathroom (great shower!), fridge, outside seating area etc and ate in the hotel most nights as it was really tasty and good value too.

Carrie & Saban were very knowledgeable about the whole area, and what best to do with teenagers. So we went on a few trips, which they organised (but no hard sell), and indeed they were not expensive, and worthwhile. The beach was an easy 15 minute walk away, and the proximity of Phaselis and Olympos ruins meant that we could do a half day culture/education, and combine that with the rest of the day by the beach or pool. With a very international clientele (UK, Turkish, Canadian, French,Belgian, Dutch, South African....) we struck up conversations with other guests and the kids quickly made friends.

All in all, we had a great time relaxing, taking a break from normal life, and spending some quality time with family and making new friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Great place to stay to relax, unwind & take in all that Cirali has to offer. As well as being conveniently located to the beach, the staff made our stay that much better. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbbuzzcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed for a week. The hotel is very good, the food is excellent - I suggest taking the evening meal as you get an authentic Turkish experience at a fraction of the price of the local restaurants. The hotel is very well run and Carrie is a font of knowledge about excursions in the area.

Cirali itself is absolutely picturesque. In June it was not too busy. The beach is sandy and beautiful and good for snorkelling.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jensgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.2 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#5 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Monte
Hotel Villa Monte
#3 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos

Property: Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Address: Cirali Mah Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07070, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cirali
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cirali
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open April-November, Canada Hotel offers discerning couples and families a home-away-from-home to relax and unwind. An abundance of fruit trees nestle in beds of geraniums, whilst climbing bougainvilleas entwine themselves in the private balconies that provide stunning views of the mountain valley. With 26 bedrooms, this small, family run hotel offers a full size swimming pool and children's pool. All modern conveniences are provided from hairdryers, TV, to free WiFi access. If fine food is your pleasure, we offer poolside dining where you can savour the delights of traditional Turkish cuisine and Mediterranean favourites. Our hotel can also cater for many special dietary requirements such as vegetarian meals, vegan, food allergies, and gluten free diets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canada Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing