We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in town.”
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I stayed with a friend of mine from Holland and our aim was to go trekking on the lycian way, well a part of it. For our stay near to antalya and very close to olympos I especially researched the internet and found Canada hotel the best in that place.....I can just share the experiences of the guest being in the canada hotel before. The scenery is great and the hotel staff very very kind and familiar. The slogan Come as guests and go as friends was totally true here. We felt like home. The Pool is great and very quite. It is absolutely great for children....and it is a very chilly place. The food was brilliant and the rooms are clean and tidy.. I loved the cooling system in the room for as we arrived it was 41 Degree but in the room I could sleep well at night. Lovely garden with lots of hammocks to relax....The hotel is a little way up to the beach but you can go for a walk what i did every day or you can go by bike from the hotel or with the shuttle which is free.. so this was no problem at all......
We from GErmany and the netherlands can highly recommend the hotel and it would be a pleasure to stay again in canada hotel....... Thanx for everything Carrie and Saban and the whole stuff.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank semihaykut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    140
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
339
282
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sapporo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed at one of their garden cottages in September 2010 with young children.
The cottage was very clean, spacious, with an empty fridge, and very comfortable.
The pool area is also very nice and relaxing.
The dinner was very filling, good value, but actually it was too much for us and we ended up eating at some local restaurants in the village.
The breakfast buffet was quite ordinary, for example, with artificially flavoured and colourd powder juice, and could be improved (We desire more healthy, natural ingredients).

One draw back is that it’s quite far from the beach, about ten-minute walk, which is quite hard in the heat.
They provide free shuttle service to the beach but it is only four times a day, so we ended up walking most of the time.

Also, we asked them a private transfer from Antalya, and although the car itself was very clean and comfortable, the driver was speeding too much, like driving at 100 km/h at a junction where the limit is only 50 km/h, and it was like forced to participate in a car race.
If you drive like that in our country you’ll be immediately jailed.
We didn’t feel safe and our wife and children became sick in the car, as the road was quite winding.
I asked the driver several times to drive more slowly, but he didn’t listen and just continued driving like a car racer.

On the way back, the manager himself sat behind the wheel and we should say he was a good driver.

Another thing is that when you pay your room priced in euro with your credit card, their conversion rate to Turkish lira is about 2% worse than interbank rate.
To avoid this, either pay with euro cash or Turkish lira cash and negotiate a better rate.

Apart from those, the hotel itself is very nice with wonderful staffs, ideal for a family vacation, and great value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the small centre of Cirali, or the ruins of Olympos or visiting the beach, all of which are within a short (10min) walk - or you can borrow a bike from them. The staff and ownder were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and well appointed. It was a real chilled out retreat

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil Stead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Well, what can I say. We are return visitors and we did n’t give it a lot of thought about returning. Everyone in the family just assumed that the Canada Hotel would be where we stayed this year after our fantastic holiday last year. This is unusual for us as I don’t recall ever returning to the same place-even when intending to before.
This year was even better than our previous holiday there. Previously we had stayed in one of the cottages in the garden-we loved it and you can read the review. However, this time we stayed in one of the stunning wooden chalets/;bungalows. Inside they are spacious, lovely new bathrooms with plenty of hot water always on top. The décor is very modern and quite ‘boutique’ hotel –see the photos from the hotels facebook page. Mattresses are comfy too.the air conditioning is very efficient and has variable settings-not just the usual freezing!
They really are excellent value-neighbours kept telling us that they could n’t believe their luck and what a lovely place it was.
We went when Turkey was at its hottest –July/August but the gardens and area around the bungalows is lovely and lush-not dusty. There are automatic watering devises that work at night so it is never dusty. I loved looking out on a very quiet night to see the moon over the mountains. It is very quiet there so if you want a wild party from which you won’t recall anything don’t go but if you want to chill out and feel as if you have been to a spa-go to the Canada.
Both the bungalows and the main area of the hotel were immaculately clean. The staff are always cleaning the tables paths-even the mini false turf under the palm trees in the dining area gets intensely hoovered. One night my little boy dived under a cupboard near the kitchen to retrieve a lost table tennis ball and his white t shirt looked just as clean when he reappeared.
The half board option is an absolute must. It is fantastic value for money-can’t remember just off hand how much-but it is in the website details. The meals usually start with a soup-freshly made; followed by a selection of about 4-5 traditional Turkish mezes-it was during this course that we usually got to the point of feeling quite full. However, then the main course would arrive. We don’t eat meat, but we do eat fish and vegetarian options and we did n’t get bored it was really lovely food. Then the dessert course was either another pudding or fruit-again fresh ingredients and lovely presented.
The hotel is also very accommodating about special diets-including very fussy kids. Our son could not be persuaded to try most of the lovely food, although he is like that at home. Our daughter loved the fish and the meat balls. There is n’t the MacDonalds’ or KFC ‘don’t know what’s in the breadcrumbs’ fair at the hotel but I did n’t see any children unhappy at meal times. In any case, why go on holiday if you just want to eat motorway food ?
Some people chose to eat out locally but reported that it was quite expensive and after trying the option came back to the half board option.
Breakfasts were buffet style and plenty of choice. Our children much preferred this to the ‘here is your plate of food’ type of service we had received at our previous hotel. There was some of the traditional Turkish items, like tomatoes and cucumbers, to cereals for the children and yoghurt boiled eggs etc. Some people really piled their plates up, but we were still recovering from dinner the night before!
The pool is kept very clean and can be used in the evening after the dinner has finished. The children really enjoyed using the pool at night. Use of the pool is not allowed after 10.30 and that is when the staff clean it.
Trips to local markets and the chimera can be arranged at the hotel. No one ever asks you though, so there is no dodging anyone who is trying to sell you something. We went on the boat trip snorkeling and to see the flames at night on the mountain. They were both repeat trips, but very enjoyable.
Getting to the beach is straight forward. A mini bus is provided by the hotel free of charge and there are also bicycles. Some people also choose to walk and have a wander around the little shops.
However, the best bit of the hotel was Carrie, Shaban and the staff. My daughter followed Isabel, Carrie’ and Shaban’s daughter around as if she was on an invisible lead. She still talks about her, weeks after returning home. My son aged 6 enjoyed flirting with the lovely staff or hanging out with their son at the bar. He also enjoyed playing with other children staying at the hotel, and parents who stay here seem to be generally be good and at making sure their children are well behaved. He cried last year on leaving, though this year he was a bit better, but only because he thinks he will be back soon. Carrie is like a port in a storm if you are in trouble. The airline we booked to fly with went out of business two weeks before we were going to fly. I sent her an email just saying that we might be a day late/day early and immediately received a phone call, followed by a lot of support to find alternative flights.
Shaban did the airport transfers and is lovely to talk to and a fountain of information. It was like having a personal guide during the journey. The children liked him too, especially when he teased them about losing his way to the hotel.
We have felt both times as if we have been staying with family, except no one asked us to help with the washing up! At home we have a photo of the bungalows with the backdrop of the mountains and we use this as our wallpaper/screensaver-surely that says it all.
A blissful experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mumdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The Canada Hotel has three great attributes. It is situated in the lovely and unspoilt location of Cirali, it offers great value for money, and the service is excellent. The rooms are fairly small and basic, but clean and more than adequate. We had a first floor garden room with a balcony. The palm trees however, do obscure a lot of the view and we had to ask for some leaves to be cut back, but on the other hand it gave a feeling of being in a tropical jungle which we enjoyed. The shower is good with plenty of hot water, and the linen is changed every other day. There is efficient air conditioning. We were very comfortable in our room. The roadside rooms would be noisier. The garden has hammocks, a great place to hide from the heat and relax.
The pool is clean and a good size and there is a separate small pool for young children. The restaurant is outdoors by the pool and has a lovely romantic ambience in the evening. The food was excellent and very very good value for money. We went b&b so we could sample some of the local restaurants, but ate four times at the Canada and enjoyed all our meals. Breakfast is fairly simple but well presented and the quality is good. There is no hot food apart from boiled eggs.
The pool and restaurant area are surrounded by the mountains,making for wonderful views and a truly peaceful and relaxing experience. Saban and Carrie and all their staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.
We used the free bikes to travel to the beach and local restaurants which was great fun. We ate out at Oleander (our favourite restaurant) and Lemon in the village, very good. We also ate out on the beach at Kasa Ria and Aida both excellent.
We hired a car and visited Phaselis, which was interesting and worth a visit. We also went to Ulupinar and ate at Selale restaurant, a highlight of our trip.
I would highly recommend the Canada Hotel - there are hotels nearer the village and beach but we did not see any we would rather have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngieEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I recently spent a week in Cirali with my two children. We stayed at the Canada Hotel after reading all the other great reviews. The pool and gardens make the hotel perfect for those travelling with kids and I would definitely recommend one of the new bungalows in the garden which was ideal for the 3 of us. The staff really could not have been more warm, welcoming and helpful. I lost one of my children on the beach and Saban was there within minutes of my calling him to arrange a search party. I accidentally left all of our passports in the safe - only realising when we were half way to the airport. Carrie arranged for them to be driven out to us, free of charge, so that we didn't miss our flight.

I think it would be very hard to find such caring and thoughtful help and assistance elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoubyToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The high recommendations did not disappoint us. Carrie and Saban were the ultimate hosts. Dinner every night was something to look forward to and every night was a different feast. Homemade meze, soup, fresh fish and much more made this meal our highpoint in eating. The beach was just a short bike trip away and taking an ocean bath before the dinner was a daily treat. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mopah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.2 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#8 of 18 in Cirali
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#6 of 18 in Cirali
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
6.0 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#4 of 18 in Cirali
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 18 in Cirali
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos

Property: Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Address: Cirali Mah Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07070, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cirali
#1 Family Hotel in Cirali
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open April-November, Canada Hotel offers discerning couples and families a home-away-from-home to relax and unwind. An abundance of fruit trees nestle in beds of geraniums, whilst climbing bougainvilleas entwine themselves in the private balconies that provide stunning views of the mountain valley. With 26 bedrooms and garden bungalows, this small, family run hotel offers a full size swimming pool and children's pool. All modern conveniences are provided from hairdryers, TV, to free WiFi access. If fine food is your pleasure, we offer poolside dining where you can savour the delights of traditional Turkish cuisine and Mediterranean favourites. Our hotel can also cater for many special dietary requirements such as vegetarian meals, vegan, food allergies, and gluten free diets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canada Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing