We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we will be back!”
Review of Bellerofon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellerofon Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Cirali
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We started our Turkish journey in Istanbul and did 5 days of culture (loads more still to do!) Then we flew south and had 3 days in Kas - good fun. Finally we ended up via Journey Anatolia at Bellerofon where we chilled for a week. Orange Grove suited up really well - tranquil. Breakfasts were splendid as were the evening meals. We did try a couple of restaurants in the village but ate 5 dinners (out of 7) at the hotel as the cooking and ambiance were the best. Truly relaxed in very mellow atmosphere - Afik very laid back about everything! The resident chickens, ducks, tortoises, kittens were most entertaining. We walked a lot (sometimes 3 - 4 hours) in evenings or early mornings, then swam, snorkeled and read loads of books - thank goodness for the on-site library. The bentwood rockers on the deck became our favourite place to hang out! The bonus was seeing the baby Loggerhead turtles make their way to the sea- special. The ruins at Olympus are a must. Chimera, we felt, was rather over rated - partly because having reached the flames there was a loud communal sing song going on (!) not sensitive to others and couldn't be silenced...

We rarely say this (being travelers that try different places) but we know we will be back.
Thanks to Akif and all the team that made it such a special time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank globaltravelcouple29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Found this place on the internet. We had a completely relaxing week. A combination of chilling on the beach and exploring ruins etc.
We were delivered to the hotel in the early hours and we had a room ready that we did not expect. after a few hours sleep we got up to be presented with a fantastic breakfast of salad, olives, cheese, bread, marmalade to die for and fresh juice.
Nothing was too much trouble.
The dinners were also good with the fixed menu dependable.
The environment was lush greenery and with chicken and ducks wandering about.
It was very hot and we will go back again in the spring or autumn to explore more of the area.
I would recommend this to anybody that is looking for non-fussy easy living.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I'm writing this review lounging on cushions; freshly squeezed orange juice to hand, husband snoozing next to me. A large tree is giving us much-needed shade. In front of me is the table where I ate a delicious breakfast, set in a sub-tropical garden. Behind is an impossibly blue sea, lapping up against an almost deserted beach. There are no hawkers, no music, no powerboats. Just blessed tranquility and stunning natural beauty.

Cirali is a small village with a WWF protected beach where turtles lay their eggs. As a result, it is very quiet and unspoilt. No bright lights are allowed at night and no radios or TVs are allowed to disturb the peace. If you want a really restful holiday it's perfect. If you get bored easily, go elsewhere. Likewise, if you like four star accommodation and food, you will be infuriated by the laid back nature of this tiny, family-run business. Hens and ducks wander through the gardens, as do several sleek cats. Ten chicks have hatched this week and they are a constant source of enjoyment to us, following their mothers around.

There are just eight simple wooden chalets here, set in a large, jasmine-scented garden. We stayed in the beachside chalets which are very basic but clean and comfortable with good air conditioning, a lovely balcony and a hammock. Newer ones on the other side of the road are bigger and have more clothes storage (not much in ours). Take earplugs if you think you'll be disturbed by cockerels and eye shades if you don't like early morning light.

Meals are eaten in the most romantic surroundings - on the patio in the beautiful garden overlooking the beach. The food is good, sometimes very good and despite lots of restaurants in the area we found ourselves eating here most nights because of the fabulous view and wonderful ambiance. Akif, the owner doesn't speak very good English so there were a few mistakes in translation but he is unfailingly good-natured and willing

In short, it feels like a corner of paradise. We've had the most relaxing, enjoyable holiday we could ever have wished for. We'll be so sorry to leave, but we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cldesorgher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed in Ciralli on honeymoon for 9 days. We stayed in Kibala for first 2 nights and moved to Bellerofon for the rest of the stay. First when we moved our impressions were really good. We liked everything: the bungalow, the food and the location. We stayed at bellerofon 2 as and it worked really well for us: it was quiet and new and the walk over the road to the beach was pleasant. However as our stay progressed little trivial things did start to bother us: the shower falling off the hook, the toilet seat cover that was falling over... The husband and wife who run it do everyting: accounts, reception, cleaning rooms and serving food. To have the room cleaned we had to come and ask them personally for it in the morning, and every time we felt guilty as they looked very disapointed, same for most things, more water during meal, using internet... etc. Also they generally seemed confused about what is going on. At the end, we asked to leave a day early and the guy got real anglry, we agreed to pay an extra day penalty as he asked, but he still didn't forgive us. Which is really funny because the day before that he himslef came to us during breakfast to say good bye, as he thaught we were leaving then (before we even asked to leave early!). The service from that point got very bad: at breakfast we sat for ages at the empty while people arriving after us would get sitted and served, and we still sat and sat there feeling pretty stupid, and when we tried to catch his attention as he walked past serving everybody else he would just ignore us. It was really awkward and we had a feeling of relief when we finally left. We are not picky people,( we normally stay in the tent) but honestly the bellerofon experience was a bit disapointing. Cirali is an amazing place though, really gorgeous, and Kiabala was a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tania_josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Bellerofon is a quiet grouping of a half dozen chalets in a secluded situation close to an unspoiled idyllic beach. The chalets, each almost invisible to another, are extremely well equipped and each has a verandah overlooking the gardens. Breakfast and evening meals are served in a paved area within sight of the beach and the food, when we were ther, was simple and more than adequate but not always exciting. Olympus is close by and there are good shops and car hire facilities. Mount Olympus, with its eternal flame, is a long walk, short car ride away and the walk to the top, albeit strenuous, is thoroughly worth the effort. Over the road is a delightful Turkish cafe run by a lovely family and perfect for a light lunch or snack. Because the beach attracts turtles the lighting is very subdued at Bellerefon and this adds to the feeling of being far, far away from the madding crowd and in an area of rare tranquility.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
5  Thank arnorab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We booked the Bellerofon because we wanted a very quiet beach holiday. Having checked Tripadvisor.com and internet searching I found this hotel on Journey Anatolia. We spent a wonderful week lounging and relaxing on the beach. Our 3 year old son was enchanted. I had read that there was little for children to do and had packed lots of toys to keep him busy. But if you have children and no luggage space don't worry the local shops and there is a store just opposite the hotel selling beach toys and little bribes for small children. The little huts are basic but essentially just what you need for a beach holiday. The rooms have now been updated with a better reading light and have duvets. This was a criticism by past visitors. We rode our bikes (free hire at the hotel) to see the flames of the Chimaera and went to see the ruins of Olympos. That was the most we did!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cockneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

My husband and I had a stayed at Hotel Bellerofon for six days in late November when the weather was warm during the day but chilly at night. The cabins are simple but clean. The hotel is set in lovely gardens, with orange trees at your door and it's only a few metres to the beach.

Service was excellent. As we stayed off-season, we paid for board and breakfast which was a substantial discount on the usual rates. The breakfast was easily enough for two meals and featured delicious cheeses, fruit, bread, muesli, yoghurt and condiments. We ate on the beach, the best way to start the day.

Cirali - a lovely beach-side town - is a pleasant 20 minute stroll away. Apart from the beautiful ruins by the beach and the chimera in the hillside, there's not a lot to do. The hotel lent us bikes which is a great way to check out the surrounding area. We also hired a car for a few days to see a number of interesting archaeological sites that are within a few hours' drive.

There are no ATMs and no where to buy English reading material, so make sure you take enough to wile away your days. We initially thought that we'd struggle to fill our time but soon found ourselves relaxed and could have happily have stayed for another few days.

To sum it up, if you're someone who enjoys all-inclusive, Thomas Cook-style resorts then this holiday is not for you. However, if you're someone who's happy to chat to the locals and make your own entertainment then you should book immediately. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frequent_flyer_2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cirali
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#9 of 19 in Cirali
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#10 of 19 in Cirali
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#6 of 19 in Cirali
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nerissa Hotel
Nerissa Hotel
#12 of 19 in Cirali
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellerofon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellerofon Hotel

Address: Ulupinar Village, Kemer, Cirali, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cirali
Price Range: £52 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bellerofon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerofon Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing