We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellerofon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bellerofon Hotel
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This place is not for those who wish a all inclusive waited on hand and foot holiday. However if you want a laid back totally relaxing holiday this is the place for you. The staff are all very good at what they do the manager and his wife see to the day to day running of the place. The chef and his wife provide excellent meals. What makes this place special is the guests all very friendly no mater were they came from. The village is not to far away on foot but bring a tourch with you it is a very dark walk back at nights. There is plenty for those of you who are a little more adventurous to do or for those who just wish to relax it is perfect. Have booked to return again already. Please do not let this village get spoilt or get any more built up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mick0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We thought Bellerofon perfect and it far exceeded all our hopes and expectations. The setting is a perfect hideaway set right on the north end of Cirali beach. Cirali is largely undeveloped, protected from large scale development as it sits in a national park and the beach is a nesting site for loggerhead turtles.

There's really not much to do in Cirali other than relax, swim and enjoy the peace and quiet. Nearby are the ruins at Olympos and the Chimera which you can visit on foot or bike. For excursions further away you can hire a car €30 a day, or take a dolmas which run frequently or try some of the organised tours available from a few places in the main village.

We stayed for a week early in September in one of the newer cabins, Bellerofon 2, which are larger and slightly more private than the ones closest to the beach. They are located right in the middle of an orange grove but still only two minutes from the restaurant beach and the other accommodation. The accommodation is simple but comfortable with a well stocked fridge and effective air con.

The food is good and the restaurant setting overlooking the beach is perfect. The kittens, ducks and hens around the place add to the charm. We spotted a hedgehog one night as well as a tortoise which lived near our cabin.

Free bikes are available to guests and we used them everyday as the main village area with most of the restaurants and few shops are about a kilometre away.

Akif and his team are really friendly and they helped to make our stay really special.

Room Tip: We were pleased to be in the newer and larger cabins across the road as they were a bit more seclude...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waxhamsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We returned a week ago after having the most wonderfully relaxing holiday at Bellerofon. This place felt unique! Unlike many other beach destinations in Europe it hasn't been over developed. You won't find any large high rise hotels spoiling the coastline here! Set against the backdrop of the mountains with a beautiful unspoilt (and uncrowded) beach, Bellerofon couldn't be in a more beautiful setting. This is what made our holiday! We loved eating our dinner under a canopy of trees by the beach.

We stayed in one of the newer pensions across the road and set in a beautiful orange grove. The accommodation was basic and if there's one thing I'd love to see it would be a few more design elements and touches that bring a flavour of Turkey into the room. However, the simplicity of the room was also part of its charm.

We wondered whether there would be enough to do here for a family with two small children (6 & 3) but staying at Bellerofon slowed us all down. They loved playing with the other children staying at the same time as us. The beach, which is beautiful, was lovely for the children to play on. My eldest enjoyed snorkelling. We all loved sitting round drinking Turkish tea whilst the children played with the animals, climbed trees or ran through sprinklers.

My son, Reuben went on a boat trip with my husband, Chris and loved this. We also visited the Chimera which was amazing and Reuben loved making a "fire stick." We drove a little way to go up a mountain in a cable car. It was lovely and cool at the top but a bit pricy! Amazing views though. We went to a local market in Kemer which was a bit too touristy so we quickly left and enjoyed going back to our retreat! We were able to see some turtles hatching one morning which was a magical experience.

Alper was an a real star! He made us feel incredibly welcome and my children, Reuben and Beatrice, loved him! I hope he's there next year when we hope to visit again. We made some lovely friends and met some brilliant people who were staying at the same time as us.

A truly wonderful holiday with precious memories. I've had the holiday blues this week and keep day dreaming about being back there!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RebeccaGibbions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Bellerofon is a great place to stay for a relaxing break, when you arrive, you instantly feel at home and relaxed. Nothing is too much for the staff who are friendly and accommodating and the food is very good, we were always impressed. The location is great, on a more secluded part of the beach with sun loungers always available and close enough to the town. Very sweet animals such as puppies and kittens wander around creating a very rustic charm.

We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The rooms in the orange grove are bigger and more airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy_London_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We came here after reading reviews and were not dissapointed. The rooms we staying in were right on the beach and in lovely lush gardens with chickens, cats, tortoises and ducks roaming around. The huts are comfortable and have air conditioning with lovely showers - the ac is definately needed in august with temperatures of 38.
The staff were all superb - Alper our main waiter and welcomer was fantastic and a real delight with the kids with a great sense of humour. We felt that we got to know almost everybody there - my husband is a chef and helped out in the kitchen and even cooked one night for the hotel ! They really looked after us as we were travelling with an elderly relative and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Bellerofon Hotel was everything we had hoped for an more! I travelled there with my two daughters (7 and 9) in July 2013. I was slightly worried my children would grow bored but I could not have been more wrong! The setting was absolutely beautiful, just as the other reviews say. The beach delightful, water clean and crystal clear. My girls spent hours swimming in the sea and when they needed a break from that, they enjoyed the lush gardens and spent hours playing with the many adorable animals roaming the grounds -- especially kittens.

The staff are fantastic, especially Alper who runs the show. But the whole staff are warm and friendly. Happy to help with anything. They became like family to us over the course of the week. The food was excellent and plenty of it. We booked only bed and breakfast but after one night eating out, quickly realised the best food was at the hotel and we ate there after day every day.

The room was just as described -- not luxurious but perfectly fine for our needs. We appreciated the air conditioning at night! Beds were clean and comfortable. Shower worked well. Room was cleaned whenever we requested and to a high standard.

There isn't a lot to do nearby. We had a few easy trips which were fun -- to Olympos, a boat trip which was well worth it and best of all, a hike up the Chimera to see the flames. This was plenty enough for us as we wanted to enjoy the hotel and beach the rest of the time.

We will definitely return at the first opportunity and we thank the staff at the hotel for making this a fantastic holiday to remember forever. This is a magical place, no doubt because it is so rustic and I feel very lucky we found it. Oh, and we also saw 3 turtles hatching after 4 5.30am wake ups. It was well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellenzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at Bellerofon for our honeymoon, and we had an amazing time. The hotel is beautiful, set back in lush gardens just a few metres from Cirali beach. The chalet was comfortable, a little rough around the edges, but it totally suited the rustic and relaxed tone of the place. Everything was clean and well looked-after. The staff were fantastic - attentive but not pushy, knowledgeable and friendly. Being half-board we were entitled to both breakfast and evening meals and we were overwhelmed with the quality of the food - and the quantity! You definitely wouldn't go hungry and the chef was more than happy to rustle up some extra food over the day should you require more. If you aren't an animal lover, be warned as the hotel has a menagerie of animals roaming the site - chickens, kittens and ducks (to name a few!) but everything is well-maintained and the animals don't tend to get in the way.

Cirali is absolutely beautiful - surrounded by mountains and forest areas, you really feel quite cut off from the rest of the world - which is perfect for a relaxing escape. The pebbled beach was quite hard on the soles so I would recommend wearing beach shoes where poss. If you can, make sure you head down to the shore at sunrise to watch the loggerhead turtles hatching - an amazing experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.2 mi away
Nerissa Hotel
Nerissa Hotel
#12 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#5 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellerofon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellerofon Hotel

Property: Bellerofon Hotel
Address: Ulupinar Village, Kemer, Cirali, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bellerofon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerofon Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing