We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Service”
Review of Hotel Villa Monte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Monte
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

From the minute you arrive you are greeted by the whole family and team, Esin is absolutely adorable! the genuine warmth of this hotel is infectious! Set a short stroll from the beach surrounded by a garden with several options to sit and relax in. The rooms are large, spotless and have everything you could possibly want. We had half board and dinner was absolutely lovely homemade real turkish food made with love. You are given assistance with where to go and nothing is too much trouble, when you leave you are even given a gorgeous handmade gift to bring you good luck! So much to do in this little town, from ruins, beach, boat cruises, and the amazing chimera flames! Exceptional service and value for money! Do not hesitate to stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Generally stayed within the comfort of our periods of sleep is an ideal place for a holiday full of food in hotels and restaurants in that region is really one of the most delicious and beautiful if you take time for yourself if you want to spend a peaceful and pleasant summer holiday is the best place I can recommend

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Great60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Türkiye
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

owners and staff are friendly and helpful. they do like their job. i stayed in a garden viewing room. it was refreshing, pure green from the window. i enjoyed my breakfast till midday which is ideal for long-breakfast lovers. dinner was delicious thanks to turkish traditional tastes and the hotel's talented cook. their garden is a large one where kids can joyfully play. the hotel is in the heart of nature, a few steps from the beach, close to sightseeing and trekking areas. villa monte is certainly worth returning to.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2010

First time in Turkey with extended family of 12 including six children age 3-9 for one week late summer vacation. Villa Monte and Cirali was the perfect place for all of us - the small hotel lovely situated among citrus and pomegranate trees just minutes from the beach and overlooking a gorgeous hillside. Beautiful buildings and garden. Fantastic, friendly, truly caring and welcoming staff headed by Esin and Sinan. Fantastic and amazingly varied food for breakfast and dinner, and also the kids loved it!!! Very nice, spaceous rooms and bathrooms, immaculate clean, and very good beds. Helped arrange boat trip to Phaeselis and tractor trip to Chimaera. Nearby Olympos also great to visit. Want to come back at turtle time and will stay again at Villa Monte.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Great location: just 100-200 meters from beach, 3 km from Khemera, far from main road...peaceful, quiet, hospitable owners. Good dinner and breakfast. Everything is hand made. very stylish and unique :-) I would surely come back to Villa Monte.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YulianaNikanorova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

It was the great time there.They are very friendly and warm person. At that time, i felt like my home. Sea was also great.
After our trip, we were full of energy. I strongly recomented Villa-Monte.
Thank you very much Sinan And Esin.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeteAlmaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Hotel Villa Monte is located literally two minutes away from the beautiful beach of Cirali and just a five minute car ride away from the Chimeara. The hotel features a lovely layout and you can tell that the owners paid attention to every single detail to make it a special and welcoming place. The rooms are extremely spacious and clean, the service is amazing and the owners do everything they can to make you feel welcome and at home. Moreover, the breakfast, which is included in the room fare, is not a breakfast, but a feast! It features Cirali's special pancake (gozleme), the traditional Turkish breakfast (tomatoes, cucumbers, olives, feta cheese, etc.) and more!!

Basically, this place is absolutely impeccable and we can't wait to return there the first chance we get.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.4 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Monte

Property: Hotel Villa Monte
Address: No: 52, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Monte 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Monte is considered one of the best 'small hotels' in Cirali, not just because of its location, but also its special architecture, picturesque garden, comfortable rooms (romantic double rooms/ comfortable family rooms up to 5-person), delicious Mediterranean cuisine and its hospitality...Cirali is a governmentally protected area because of its archeological (0lympos / Chimaera) & ecological (Caretta Carettas) significance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Villa Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing