We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Monte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Monte
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverston
Level Contributor
308 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Hotel Villa Monte is a beautiful house in a quiet part of Cirali, within easy walking distance of the centre of the village and the beach. The garden is a lovely oasis of calm, where you can enjoy a complimentary tea or coffee at any time of the day. The breakfast is plentiful and there is always a home made treat to supplement the standard fare. I also had dinner there - a tasty and reasonably priced home-cooked meal. The rooms are fitted out to a very high standard and most (possibly all?) have their own terrace. But the winning feature of this hotel has to be the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and their "extended family" staff, which must be second to none. If I ever do return to Cirali it would be to go back to the Villa Monte, rather than just return to Cirali itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our second time in Cirali at Hotel Villa Monte and we never thought it possible but it was even better than our first visit. Owners Esen and Sinan, and all of their staff (who are more like their family), go out of their way to make sure their guests are 100% happy 100% of the time. Very clean and comfortable accommodation, exciting breakfasts, and incredibly good dinners (The best place to eat in Cirali as well). Probably why this place is rated so highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad_scoutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Villa Monte for 3 nights and couldn't have picked a better or more relaxing hotel. The hosts are very pleasant and the hotel has a beautiful courtyard for relaxing and enjoying a tea or Turkish coffee. The breakfasts are delicious and huge, with freshly squeezed orange juice from their courtyard. The rooms are clean and very spacious. We would go to Cirali again just to stay at Hotel Villa Monte.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I knocked on these peoples door at 2am, lost and unable to get any help at all the other places I tried to get into before this. The owners got up and gave me a room, helped us get out stuff in, and insisted we worry about the bill in the morning. This is an absolutely stunning place with medical-grade cleanliness, beautiful rooms, a beautiful courtyard, and the sweetest couple running the place you'll ever meet. Really, every place I visited in Turkey was amazingly friendly and hospitable, but these people were beautiful. The hotel, like Cirali in general, was quiet and cozy. Perfect place to escape. They insisted we have breakfast, and it was very good. This would be a great town for a couple to make a romantic escape, and you have to stay here when you do.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a wonderful place for a vacation/holiday. The owners are charming and extremely helpful. Very clean inside and outside. Very nice turkish breakfast. The location to the beach and other sites was within an easy walking distance. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed the time we have spent in Hotel Villa Monte... The couple who owns the hotel is always around, their friendly approach makes you feel comfy and the staff surely makes your life easier.

Rooms are clean -very clean indeed- and the decoration is simply well-designed. The only problem is the mosquitos all around. I think they should find a solution for them as it sometimes turns impossible to enjoy the lovely garden because of the mosquito bites. As Cirali is an organic agriculture town they might well be avoiding the use of chemicals but I'm sure there are too many natural solutions to cut this off.

One last warning not related to hotel but to Cirali is avoid visiting the town in July and August as it is extremely hot and wet like an aquarium.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellers-Oracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Cirali - a quick geography/nature lesson.
80 minutes south of Antalya, this secluded coastal village is nestled into a pretty half moon shaped bay down a steep winding road 10 klm’s off the main highway (only one road in, one road out). Very little development is built upon or near the beach as this is a primary nesting ground for the Mediterranean turtles. A 100 metre zone of trees, orange groves and other vegetation provides a buffer parallel between the beach and the hotels. This vegetation buffer shields the manmade light (hotels etc), and as the turtles hatch at night they are guided by the moonlight to the sea rather than be drawn inland to other light sources. So endith the lesson.

Spend a couple of minutes with Sinan (the owner) and you quickly realise why Hotel Villa Monte gets the great reviews that it has. An extremely friendly, genuine, helpful and hospitable gentleman that wants to ensure you get the most out of your stay in Cirali and at his comfortable B&B. Our room was spacious and clean with a modern bathroom and satisfied all our requirements. Breakfast in the gardens or outdoor room was fantastic with typical Turkish fare of fruits, tomatoes, egg plants, eggs or whatever your request.

With Sinans help we easily filled our 3 day stay with many walks, swimming in the crystal clear sea, boat trips, car hire and much more.
100 metre walk to the centre of the village for restaurants, shops and travel agents.
150 metre walk through orange groves to Cirali’s coarse sandy and pebbly beach (don't expect powder white sand).
500 metre to southern end of Cirali beach and Olympos ruins.
4 klm walk to the famous Chimaera eternal flames.
20 klm drive to amazing Phaselis ruins.
20 klm drive to stunning mountains.

Great location, great accommodation, great people, will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank biffdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.4 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#5 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Monte

Property: Hotel Villa Monte
Address: No: 52, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Monte 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Monte is considered one of the best 'small hotels' in Cirali, not just because of its location, but also its special architecture, picturesque garden, comfortable rooms (romantic double rooms/ comfortable family rooms up to 5-person), delicious Mediterranean cuisine and its hospitality...Cirali is a governmentally protected area because of its archeological (0lympos / Chimaera) & ecological (Caretta Carettas) significance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing