We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very highly recommended for for the perfect rest”
Review of Hotel Villa Monte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Monte
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very highly recommended for for the perfect rest”
Reviewed 27 June 2009

We stayed at Villa Monte May 3 - 13, 2009.

The hotel is small, comfortable and very cosy; a nice house Mediterranean style stands in a lovely garden - lemon and banana trees are everywhere.

The owners - Esin and Sinan - are young couple, very pleasant, well-educated and multilingual people. Their advices on neighborhood sightseeings were expertly given and we saw many interesting things around. Thank you, again, dear Esin and Sinan:))

When going to Villa Monte, plz prepare to be treated like some special guest. The hospitality of the staff is awesome, they're really ready to make your stay comfortable - anytime.

Here we can spot very many advantages of staying at Villa Monte, the following are just a few:

the beach is very close by, about 5 mins walk;
the room we took was spacious and very clean; Sinan even placed a satellite TV system in our room - FREE, just because we asked;
the food is of utmost freshness, even we can say it's real rural food - very simple, 100% natural and tasty;
wi-fi is free and quite fast;
the owners are nice and open people, very easy and interesting to communicate.

We were sad to leave. We're planning to get back in September.

If you want to have quiet rest in a pleasant atmosphere, Villa Monte is the right place to stay. Do not hesitate to book - they have only 7 rooms available:). If you have any questions on staying at Villa Monte and Cirali in general, plz contact us.

A Moscow couple
Moscow, Russia

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blackened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2008

We were so lucky to find this place. Cirali is beautiful little get away spot as it is with great ruins on the beach and the strangely beautiful chimera nearby. We stopped in for two nights to take a nice relaxing beach break on our 10 day driving tour around Turkey. The hotel is just a short walk from the beach. The rooms we had was comfortable and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was one of the best we had in Turkey with fresh vegetables and great eggs. But most importantly, the owner was an incredibly hospitable innkeeper and made us feel at home with great recommendations about where to go for lunch and great conversation. All of it was perfectly priced and probably the best value we had in our whole time in Turkey. We absolutely recommend the Villa Monte.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TurkeyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2008

Our wonderful holiday break was given a great start by being personally greeted at the gate by Esin, who with her husband Sinan, runs the Hotel Villa Monte. That warmth of welcome is something that characterised our experience. Throughout our stay we were treated very much as guests. almost as members of an extended family, with care and attention always there but without being overwhelming. The hotel is quite small . The rooms are clean and everything works. The garden was a joy filled with flowers and shrubs and different places to sit so providing plenty of privacy.
The food is Turkish and simple with an emphasis on local produce but there is no choice of menu. That said, we looked forward each night to see what Sinan and his team would provide. Of many excellent dishes over the week the fish stood out and was quite superb. We never considered going out anywhere else to eat of an evening! Last but not least the sea (and glorious beach) is only 3 mins away via a path through the orange groves.
We will be returning in future years!

  • Liked — Warmth of welcome
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Newbury_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2007

We are a special type of traveler: we had 2 small sons with us (19 months and 7 months). We spent a month in Villa Monte, Cirali, Turkey. My spouse and I, we travel a lot (you can see http://www.flickr.com/photos/usovo/ ), have been to some quality resorts worldwide, and we agreed with each other, that out of many points on the Globe, this one might deserve a second visit!

First thing to know is that Cirali is a quiet and authentic small Turkish village - it defines the scale of the infrastructure in this area: no discotheques, but several nice open-air restaurants along the beach. However, there are several rent-a-cars, medical offices, small department shops (trading in almost anything you will need!). Plus, the village is astonishingly located inside the national park!

The hotel is small and very quiet, accommodating less than 20 people, which makes it easy to contact anybody, if you want, or to keep "family solitude" if you feel like doing so.
The owners/top-management of the facility are the family (Sinan and Esin), both Turk, both speaking good English.

Points of our total satisfaction:
- we were able to discuss the whole vacation by e-mail before coming and the owners fulfilled every given promise
- hospitality and general attitude was so positive from the hotel staff, that we felt like visiting relatives
- food was high quality, authentic to Mediterranean cuisine and absolutely "organic", served in cozy rustic style
- small hotel house stands inside the large lemon-tree garden and has it's own secluded yard, planted with flowers, citrus and banana-tree, which was safe and comfortable for the kids
- overall area - mountain-sea natural reserve (national park) with astonishing hiking facilities, turtle nests in the beach, ancient city of Olympos (one mile walk), eternal flames of the "fire mountain" (Chimera) - two miles or so
- neighborhood - peaceful village, with homes mostly converted into pensions
- beaches - sand and some stones, fine for kids (with attendance, of course!)
- people around were from Europe, US, Canada and Turkey (majority) targeted to tranquil rest with no extremes and NO crowds

Accommodation was OK, no luxury, but comfortable (AC, equipped bathrooms). Of course, this is not even a 3 star hotel, but overall impression of hospitality and personal care makes vacating in Villa Monte definitely and positively unique!

For any special questions please do not hesitate e-mailing: azotov@adj.ru

Andrey and Irina
(we are from Moscow, Russia)

  • Liked — Hospitality and personal attitude
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Anzot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knesselare, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2007

Hello travellers!

If you are looking for a beautiful place in Turkeye, far away from the countless 'all-inn' resorts at Antalya or Kemer, then Cirali is your destination. And once you are in ciralli you should stay at the Hotel Villa Monte! It's only three minutes away from the most beautiful bay of Turkeye.

It was the perfect hotel us... We booked a family room, with a seperate room for the children. It was very nice and clean. Breakfast and dinner were dilicious. The (small) size of the hotel (7 rooms) was perfect for us too. But most important: we felt at home... Esin and Sinan are great hosts! They really do everything to make your stay fantastic!

Ann and Luc,
Kaat and Jacob

  • Liked — The hospitality and surroundings
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KingArthur73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 755 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2007

LOCATION: Perfect! It’s a 3 minute walk to the beach and town center. Off the street on a quiet road. Cirali is so much better than Olympos which is full of backpackers and lacking charm.

BED/SHEETS/PILLOW: Bed was harder than most in Turkey (Turkish beds are typically hard). Could feel bed springs. Sheets and pillow were ok.

LIGHTING: Great lighting in bedroom and bathroom.

SHOWER: Consistent water temperature.

CLEANLINESS: Room and common areas are spotless.

A/C: Works fairly well, won’t get the room really cold, but sufficient.

CLOSET SPACE: Fine.

STYLE OF ROOM: Beautiful travertine stone floors, nice crown moldings. Very comfortable room.

FOOD: You must eat here for dinner. Even if you don’t stay here, you should ask if you could come for dinner. Food is fantastic and the table is covered with flowers. You must let them know earlier in the day for dinner. Breakfast is a very fresh traditional Turkish breakfast.

TV/INTERNET: No TV in room. Wireless was incredibly fast and worked in our room.

SERVICE: The main reason to stay here is the service. You will not find more nice hosts than the owners of this hotel. They are so pleasant you will want to stay longer.

COMMON AREA: Beautiful, especially at night. They will let you use beach lounge chairs in front of a friends beach restaurant at no cost.

TIPS: After walking/driving by most of the hotels in the area, I would strongly believe that this hotel is the best and most beautiful in Cirali (which has limited options). We did find the room hotter than we would like and the bed less comfortable than what we prefer, but the service and the style of the hotel would make me come back here again. I also stayed at the Aida hotel (next door) which is less luxurious, but has a more comfortable bed, better A/C, and a pool. If a pool is very important to you I would stay at Aida, if not, you will be very pleased with Villa Monte.

  • Liked — The service by the owners
  • Disliked — Bed
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelSnob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.4 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#8 of 18 in Cirali
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
6.0 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#4 of 18 in Cirali
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#10 of 18 in Cirali
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Monte

Property: Hotel Villa Monte
Address: No: 52, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Monte 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Monte is considered one of the best 'small hotels' in Cirali, not just because of its location, but also its special architecture, picturesque garden, comfortable rooms (romantic double rooms/ comfortable family rooms up to 5-person), delicious Mediterranean cuisine and its hospitality...Cirali is a governmentally protected area because of its archeological (0lympos / Chimaera) & ecological (Caretta Carettas) significance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing