We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meets what is expected from a relaxing vacation”
Review of Hotel Villa Monte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Monte
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
İstanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meets what is expected from a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Villa Monte meets all the expectations of a butique hotel. There is a cozy environment and a warm, smiling welcome not only by the owner Esin and Sinan but also attendants Betul and Soner. Breakfast is not at a fixed time and it is prepared at the time you wish with surprising components each day. Sevice quality is very high since every memeber of the hotel is very sincere and happy with what they are doing.
Rooms are very clean, the white towels were the cleanest towels I have ever used at a hotel. Area of the hotel is not big but very cleverly parcelled so you can enjoy sipping your coffee and reading your book even for a whole day at the hotel garden where the flowers, plants are of variety and beatiful.
All our requests(including transfers, recommendations for sight seeing trips and tips) are welcomed by Esin and Sinan. It became a very well planned and executed holiday by their kind suggestions and support.
So overall I strongly recommend a stay at Villa Monte since I plan more stays myself.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

You couldn't ask for more from these very friendly and welcoming hosts.
Upon our arrival they organised trips and were extremely accommodating.
I would advise anyone to take cash with them as the village is very far away from any civilisation (excluding bars/restaurants which take credit cards). Even the neighbouring hotels were kind enough to run tabs with us until we ventured into the town. Their is a fridge in the room for duty free and lemon groves surrounding for fresh g and t's.
I would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday with a partner. Not ideal for children I wouldn't imagine. June was really quiet and still hot - I'd recommend this as the perfect time to go. The hotel was very clean and food very nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watchglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Villa Monte is a wonderfully homely place where you feel as a personal guest not just client. First of all, it is due to the exceptional friendliness of the landlords (Sinan and his wife Esin); but the other lodgers we met there contributed a lot to the atmosphere, all of them coming from different countries but being equally friendly. The service, traditional food, and location just few minutes walking from the coast, complete the experience of staying like at your own villa or visiting friends.

Stayed September 2009
Helpful?
Thank badylarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nürnberg
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Absolutely perfect, Esin and Sinan and their staff are great hosts, you will feel like you have been personally invited by them, and you are their only guest - so friendly!!! Very nice garden, great breakfast, try the dinner - really good!!! Nice rooms, nice house, very relaxing. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We stayed here for two weeks in July and wish we could have stayed longer. The owners, Sinad and Esin, are genuinely friendly and very helpful. They are both fluent in English, give expert advice on things to do in the area, and are happy to arrange any trips or activities for you.
The food is fresh, delicious and very generous. The service is also excellent. In particular, breakfast is available whenever you feel like waking up!
The hotel itself is beautiful, clean and well air-conditioned, and only a very short stroll from the beach. Our room was large, airy and had a lovely private balcony. Seeing other small hotels in the area, we definitely feel like we chose the right place to stay.
The whole place has a feeling of relaxedness, but above all, it was all the little things and Sinad and Esin's attention to detail and hospitality that really made this holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimbito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
376 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

My wife and I stayed one night last month in this very small, but professionnally run hotel. Mr Sinan, the General Manager was very accomodating and so were the other members of the staff.
The beach is a 5 minutes walk with several seafood restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TequilaPepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Location - It is a small and cozy hotel with a neat garden surrounded with its small restaurant, rooms, trees and flowers. The hotel is 5 minutes walking distance from the seaside and you walk through a trail surrounded by citrus trees to get to the sea. The hotel is located on the west side of the Cirali Beach, where most of the restaurants are. That is important when you have kids as you can get whatever you need (food, snacks, water, beer, a shady place or an hammock) while you are at the beach.

Rooms - We had a double bed, a single bed and a baby cot (provided by the hotel) in the room and we still had plenty of space to move around in the room. The room and the bathroom were very clean (towels and sheets are changed if you want), there was hot water and air conditioning all working very fine. You can also get a laundry service with a small fee.

Food - Not much to say... Breakfast and dinner were both very fine, we stayed 5 nights and enjoyed every single meal.

Owners - Esin & Sinan are both very warm and friendly people. They give you guidance on pretty much everything around.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliYilmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.4 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Monte

Property: Hotel Villa Monte
Address: No: 52, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Monte 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Monte is considered one of the best 'small hotels' in Cirali, not just because of its location, but also its special architecture, picturesque garden, comfortable rooms (romantic double rooms/ comfortable family rooms up to 5-person), delicious Mediterranean cuisine and its hospitality...Cirali is a governmentally protected area because of its archeological (0lympos / Chimaera) & ecological (Caretta Carettas) significance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Villa Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing