We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surely not the last time in Villa Monte”
Review of Hotel Villa Monte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Monte
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Great location: just 100-200 meters from beach, 3 km from Khemera, far from main road...peaceful, quiet, hospitable owners. Good dinner and breakfast. Everything is hand made. very stylish and unique :-) I would surely come back to Villa Monte.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YulianaNikanorova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

It was the great time there.They are very friendly and warm person. At that time, i felt like my home. Sea was also great.
After our trip, we were full of energy. I strongly recomented Villa-Monte.
Thank you very much Sinan And Esin.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeteAlmaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Hotel Villa Monte is located literally two minutes away from the beautiful beach of Cirali and just a five minute car ride away from the Chimeara. The hotel features a lovely layout and you can tell that the owners paid attention to every single detail to make it a special and welcoming place. The rooms are extremely spacious and clean, the service is amazing and the owners do everything they can to make you feel welcome and at home. Moreover, the breakfast, which is included in the room fare, is not a breakfast, but a feast! It features Cirali's special pancake (gozleme), the traditional Turkish breakfast (tomatoes, cucumbers, olives, feta cheese, etc.) and more!!

Basically, this place is absolutely impeccable and we can't wait to return there the first chance we get.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We wanted an authentic Turkish experience and we chose to find it independently of travel companies. We struck gold with this place, it was everything we hoped it would be. The hotel's website gave us a feel for the place and it didn't disappoint when we arrived. I booked our stay directly by telephoning owner Sinan, a great, genuine guy who runs the place with his lovely, friendly wife Esin. They couldn't have done more to ensure our happiness throughout the week. They were always friendly and helpful to our young children, even providing some entertainment in the form of stone painting. They looked after us by arranging on our behalf the best activities which included a perfect day trip sailing round the crystal clear water and swimming off a fabulous boat (super fish lunch included) and a tractor ride to see the flames at Chimaera. They also arranged the transfer from Antalya and the guy who drove us was another lovely, genuine guy. The hotel's garden is wonderful - magical. You feel completely at home just chilling in the pavilion or on a hammock and it is nice to be able to do this as you can't be on the beach all day. The food and service at the hotel were outstanding, traditional Turkish food but nothing the kids didn't want to eat. I would recommend breakfast and evening meal and you won't need to eat much else but there is an excellent Turkish pancake (Gozleme) place in the village (next to the Orange supermarket). A typical example of Sinan and Esin's laid back style is the flexibility of eating times - get up and have breakfast when you feel like it and receive excellent service all day; eat as late as you like. Chef another very nice guy, there all the time, waitress perfect. What really made our holiday for the kids was being able to use the pool at the hotel next door, which was excellent. While our younger kids were in the pool, our teenage kids enjoyed chilling out in the pavilion. You can have drinks whenever you like and you don't always get charged. If you want Turkish tea, the kettle always seems to be on. The beach and village are both less than 5 mins' walk, through lemon trees. For a perfect Mediterranean holiday, look no further... and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend that you book direct by phoning Sinan. You can't go wrong. Free wifi as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrossIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

My husband and I recently visited Cirali, a small beach town located in the South coast side of Turkey. Cirali is a small but beautiful beach town on the backdrop of beautiful, warm Mediterranean waters and towering mountain ranges. We booked ourselves online before we left for Turkey at Hotel Villa Monte that is run by Esin and Cinan - one of the most friendly and welcoming people you will ever meet. They run Hotel Villa Monte which is a charming place with very clean rooms and great staff. Right from the time we requested for a booking till the time we left, Cinan and Esin were ever helpful. And to top it all - they serve some of the best food I have eaten in Turkey. My husband and myself looked forward to dinner with great anticipation everyday - from sumptious chicken to grilled sea bass and local turkish mezzes, we thoroughly enjoyed the food and the great service that we got during our stay there. The hotel is also located in a great place as it is just a 3-4 minute walk down to the beach and the walk is through lemon and mandarin fields. I would definitely recommend Villa Monte, Cirali to all those who are looking for a great place to stay in terms of cleanliness; friendly atmosphere; great food and location.

Thanks Cinan and Esin for making sure we had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Good luck!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TequilaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Staying at Hotel Villa Monte was a very relaxing experience. We were surrounded by a friendly and helpful staff and we simply felt like at home. The rooms were clean and simple (we had a balcony) and the general atmosphere really pleasant and peaceful. Cirali is amazing - trees, flowers, green everywhere and beach in front...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Villa Monte lived up to all our expectations you couldn't have asked for more absolutely perfect.
Great breakfast & evening meal very friendly and professionally run hotel
We wouldn't have changed a thing.
Hope to return next year

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisMerthyrTydfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.4 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cirali
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 19 in Cirali
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 19 in Cirali
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#8 of 19 in Cirali
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 19 in Cirali
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Monte

Address: No: 52, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cirali
Price Range: £51 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Monte 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Monte is considered one of the best 'small hotels' in Cirali, not just because of its location, but also its special architecture, picturesque garden, comfortable rooms (romantic double rooms/ comfortable family rooms up to 5-person), delicious Mediterranean cuisine and its hospitality...Cirali is a governmentally protected area because of its archeological (0lympos / Chimaera) & ecological (Caretta Carettas) significance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing