We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed.”
Review of Blue & White Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue & White Hotel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Can't fault the location, a stone's throw from the beautiful beach.

I was here two years ago, loved it and was looking forward to a return visit. A terrible shame that in the intervening period the owners/managers have become complacent, not maintained previous standards and allowed existing standards to deteriorate. For example: the breakfast buffet, which previously was excellent, now doesn't boast as many selections. The in-room tea/coffee is not replenished after the first day. In the restaurant and bar none of the prices are published, which led to a feeling of being ripped off when the bill arrived - considerably more than elsewhere in the village.

What I noticed was that nobody comes to the Blue and White to eat or drink. Considering the plethora of cafes and restaurants in the village it is noticeable that the only people who eat or drink there are the booke din guests and plenty of them go eslewhere. No eveidence of other tourists or day trippers eating there.

The rooms have become jaded too. Clean and functional, but jaded and in need of some TLC.

Otherwise a good holiday. Sun, sea, scenery. I expect that I shall return to Cirali, just not to the Blue and White Holiday Houses

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chriswatson25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Blue and White hotel is a small family run business at the quieter end of Cirali( which means it is in a VERY quiet location). We spent a wonderful week here exploring the local sites. The team at Blue and White catered to our every need,a special mention to Ibrahim, who looked after us as if we we're long lost family. The breakfasts and evening meals are great value for money and delicious. The aircontioned bungalows comfortable and peaceful( apart from the wandering cockerel ) who can give you a wake up call! All in all a great place to stay in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedanddougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at Blue and White in mid-May. This was our second trip to Cirali (having been two years ago and stayed at Hotel Canada). We thought the location (across the road to the beach) was one of the best in Cirali, we loved our very clean studio-bungalow and found it quiet and relaxing.

We agree with the other reviewers that the breakfast was very good. They have tea, coffee and juice, toast, jam and spreads, excellent homemade sponge cake, olives, meats, three types of local cheese, cereals, tomatoes and cucmber, usually some kind of cooked breakfast treat (like scrambled eggs with vegetables) and boiled eggs.

We also had lunch at the hotel on one day, but this, like dinner, was only available when there were large tour groups staying at the hotel. I had vegetable mezes (grean beans and aubergines) and my husband a BLT and chips. It was very nice, and a shame it was not available everyday.

Turning right from the hotel brings you to an excellent pastry shop, followed by the main beach strip one way and the village the other way. We found eating in the village good value compared to the beach strip. Wherever you choose to go bring a torch for walking back as the last stretch to the hotel past the pastry shop has no lights. At the end of the beach this way is Olympos which is great fun to explore on a cloudy day. Look out for the turtles in the river bed.

Turning left from the hotel immediately bring to a small shop, then some cafes and souvenir shops further up the beach road. If you follow the road this way around for 20-25 minutes you come to the path to Chimera. We walked up on a cloudy day and it was excellent. We got caught in a storm when we came back down and the kind Turkish men who take the admission looked after us in front of a fire and called a dolmus to collect us and the other soaking tourists.

We had a great time and we would stay at Blue and White again.

Room Tip: All rooms are likely to be disturbed by next door's cockerel, but I think further back into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmallExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Chalet rooms were very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Gardens a delight with oranges and lemons dripping from the trees. The manager was extremely helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Although nearly all the chalets were full, the restaurant wasn't open and we never met our fellow guests, no one drank at the bar and the well-equipped games room wasn't used. We felt it was expensive compared to other places we stayed in. This hotel really needs a pool because the nearby pebble beach isn't suitable for smaller children.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the blue and white hotel from start to finish.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the cabins are located in a beautiful garden and flowers and lemon trees which hammocks to relax on.
The room was very comfortable and clean and had everything we needed.
The beach is just across the dirt road and is beautiful and they have sun loungers set up for you to use.
The food for breakfast and dinner was absolutely fantastic, and the service was friendly and attentive. We ended up eating at the hotel 4 out of the 6 nights we stayed here.
The staff were also helpful in arranging a boat trip for us and transfers to and from the airport (with great drivers who we calm and sensible!)
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and we hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englishrose712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

A delightful surprise awaits you here. The individual cabins all face a lovely shady garden where you and relax and read if you wish. The cabins are well appointed and well maintained.
The beach is a 2 minute walk across the road and the village about 10 mins away.
The evening meal was delicious and the breakfasts offered the best selection on the tour.
Staff were efficient, attentive and friendly.
A recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: all equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronden2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We loved this hotel. We were given a warm welcome on our arrival and shown to our bungalow which was simple but had all the facilities you need. It had it's own patio area overlooking the beautiful garden with palms, bougainvillea and roses. It was a stone's throw from the beach which is stunning and the breakfast buffet was generous and varied. It was also very good value, hard to fault.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 18 in Cirali
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#11 of 18 in Cirali
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 18 in Cirali
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & White Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & White Hotel

Address: Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Price Range: £42 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue & White Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue & White is a small and fine family-run hotel, situated directly by the sea. A stylish ambience for recovery, romance, wedding, conference and sport. Blue & White, its single story buildings in perfect harmony with the unrivaled beauty of Cirali, strives to provide you with all forms of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue & White Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing