We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Odile Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Anatolia Resort Hotel(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimera Pia Hotel(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aida Hotel(Cirali)
US$80
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kibala Hotel(Cirali)
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
104
77
21
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
77
21
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakestandard roomlarge poolturkeyair conthe breakfast areaminutes walk awaythree weeksstayed for nightskemalemilepoolsmountainsbeachhammockschimeraloungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Although we stayed for two days in the hotel, we really liked the place. After driving an insane 717Km from Goreme via Catalhoyuk, we reached this place after 11pm. I was glad to find a coffee machine.
The rooms are very good with a lawn at the back. There is also a fireplace which was defunct. However, do note that there is no sea view from any of the rooms. Also, a big letdown was the lack of hot water. Apparently, its solar powered and the other guests had finished the hot water when we had checked in. Even at 11am the next day, the water was just lukewarm. If you like a hot shower to relax or in cold weather, check with the hotel before making a reservation.
Other than this, the language can be an issue. The hotel seems to be frequented by guest fro Germany and France.
The breakfast spread is grand and everyone enjoys the poolside morning meal. The town and the beach is perfect for bringing in small children, and the hotel happily accomodates them.
The wifi is only available in the reception/pool area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnirbanSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed at Hotel Odile for 2 nights. Initially when we checked in we felt a bit out of place as we were checked in and offered no other information. Our hesitation was soon forgotten as we began to enjoy our surroundings. Our room was spacious with a private deck and very comfortable bed. The grounds were also quite/secluded with beautiful flowers and foliage. The hotel has a pool with lounge chairs and numerous hammocks great for relaxing. Even better, just across the road the hotel offers umbrellas and lounge chairs right on the peaceful beach The hotel has a restaurant offering gozleme etc for lunch, free tea time for an hour with expresso/tea and cookies. We also ate dinner there and enjoyed it.
The hotel was also a 10 minute walk on the beach to Olympos ruins and very close to the Chimaera as well.
The customer service our last day was what we really appreciate. The hotel manager scheduled our dolmus pickup as well as reserved us overnight tickets from Antayla to Goreme over the phone (much appreciated!). As our bus did not leave until late we were allowed a late checkout and enjoyed tea time before a warm goodbye from one of the staff (I wish I had gotten his name).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We arrived at 2:30 am. A troop of helpers came out, drinks and dinner were offered. "That's the Turks for you, " said my husband. "They'll take care of you." We were just returning from a vacation in Greece and beginning our second year of life in Turkey. We were embarrassed at our late and presumably inconvenient arrival, but relieved by the warmth and graciousness of Hotel Odile's greeting.
It was almost unnecessary to leave the Odile. We tended to rush to breakfast around 10 am - one of the better breakfasts I've had in varied Turkish travels. Then, time for a swim in the large, cool pool. It was surrounded with loungers, tables, umbrellas, and a beautiful, well-tended flowering garden. People usually disappeared between 11 am and 4 pm. Perhaps to take a boat or snorkling tour; the heat was very, very heavy. From the front of the hotel, you cross a little road to the private beach with loungers, umbrellas, and clear, clear Mediterranean waters and a beautiful, completely undeveloped vista of mountains and ancient ruins. In a large, netted tent near the pool, excellent massages were offered. Around 4 pm, people returned to the pool and tea was announced at 5 pm. Tea, coffee, little biscuits, and cookies were offered. It was very pleasant and leisurely. Most guests dined around 9 pm by the pool or in the restaurant; a large screen displayed the 2010 FIBA World Championship without being obnoxious.
We were a family of 4 with about 11 pieces of baggage. Unlike our last room in Greece, our family room at the Odile "swallowed" our luggage so we weren't stumbling over it during night time potty trips. Thus, I was grateful for the size of the one large room, separated into two different sleeping areas. There were outside clotheslines in front and in back to dry our bathing suits and the large beach towels provided by the hotel.
One late night, we decided to walk to the mythical Chimaera. It was a 5.5 mile walk round trip, but well worth it. You walk along a road to the entrance to the mountain where the Chimarae flame. There's a small entry fee and then you climb up for about a kilometer until you see the fires.
The service and the friendliness of the employees was unforgettable. While trying to book travel back to our Turkish home with Odile staff help, a website decided it didn't like my husband's American bank card. The Odile charged our tickets on their credit card, since we didn't have a Turkish credit card, and we then reimbursed them. They also arranged transportation to Antalya. The extremely efficient taxi driver and/or speed demon got us up there in about an hour. If you go to Antalya, try swimming with the dolphins at AquaPark's therapeutic dolphin swim center. A once in a lifetime experience!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuieKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We had a lovely 5 days at the Hotel Odile in Cirali. The pictures on the website are true to form for the pool and the beach. Never saw any yoga. The pool is large and it is lovely to sit around it. The beach is long in both directions and there are not that many people here. Nothing like one of the busy city beaches. The rooms were very nice, you have to ask to get the room cleaned and get new towels. Otherwise the rooms and hotel were great. The other staff are very helpful and friendly. The included breakfast is quite good - mainly typical turkish with cereals and yogurt. The restaurant has a limited menu but what we had was delicious. There is a bakery two doors down so it is easy to pick up lunch there. There is a store close by to the left and then the shops in the village are a few minutes away on the left. There is some variety in the restaurants along the road - but we really liked the last one on the right.
We only stayed for 5 days and wished we had stayed for longer!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This is the perfect place to stay. You couldn't be closer to the beach and it's a 5-10 minute stroll to the village. The grounds are delightful and beautifully kept,the pool is perfect, the rooms are modern, spacious, comfortable, very clean and very nicely decorated, the aircon is fully effective, the bathrooms are lovely, the staff are all friendly and helpful. There is plenty for breakfast, though the juice is reconstituted powder (very disappointing, since there are hundreds of fruit trees around, and many other places serve fresh juice) and the jams are not home made. There is great afternoon tea and cakes at 5pm. We only ate an evening meal there once, which was very good, but we wanted to stroll into the village and try out other places most evenings - it was all the exercise we were getting! Lunches were cheap and good - especially the pancakes.
Someone previously recommended taking along bottom sheets so we dutifully took along sheets for 7 people only to find that they are provided - and the bedding is lovely!
Whilst there we looked at other places and decided that, apart from Azur, which also looks lovely, but further from the beach, Odile is the best place to be. We were lucky to be here, as we had originally booked Bellerofon, but they messed us around with the booking - promising certain accommodation, then suddenly claiming it wasn't available several weeks later and offering us inferior (at the same price) accommodation. Having looked at Bellerofon whilst there, we were glad to have Odile.
We all thoroughly loved our stay. Thanks, Odile!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimkatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews