We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Odile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Odile Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Brittany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Nice hotel

+ : just in front of the beach, not far away from Cirali center
Rooms are clean. There is a nice swimming pool and garden.
Moreover it is very quired

- : breakfast can be improved, if you arrive too late you have to wait...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breizh_Brest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    68
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
84
68
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel costs a bit more but once you have stayed there you will know why. It is for the discerning traveller who is looking for quality, tranquility but not total remoteness. The ruins of Olympos and flames on the mountain, as well as restaurants if you don't Wang to eat onsite, are not far away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Durban460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here on our first visit to cirali for two nights. The hotel was lovely with a big, clean refreshing swimming pool. The type i would expect in a fancy resort. What we were really impressed with was our room.

The room was large with a nice bed and plenty of character. The staff, owner and restaurant staff are all very friendly and charming, as most people seem to be in Turkey.

The hotel is a stone throw from the beach at a quieter part of the beach.

We ate at the restaurant one night but the prices were slightly higher than the rest of Cirali and menu options seemed to be slightly more conservative and aimed at families than young couples wanting to eat lots of local food. This is not a problem though as there are many eating places around Cirali.

The bedroom was very comfortable but there was an annoying rooster in the garden who kept me up in the morning which is why I havent given 5 stars for sleep quality.

Room Tip: Room 1 was very charming, I'm sure they are all wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PepeloPepelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of May. The hotel was still not 100% open - they were filling the pool up when we arrived. The rooms were really big and well equipped for the price. The pool was lovely and the breakfast was ok. It would have been useful to have the kitcehn open (as we sometimes just felt like hanging out and relaxing by the pool all day!). Location is good - about a 10min walk from the main public beach area and a one minute walk to the private beach area. Staff were helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeoGif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Only stayed here 2 nights on our way through. Definitely worth longer but we did manage to walk (20 mins) to Olympos Village at southern end of beach (5TL entrance)
Beautifully clean throughout. Rooms are a very good size, with French windows opening to peaceful grassed area. Breakfast was a good variety of Turkish fare. Good size pool, plenty of sun loungers plus a few hammocks.
Nearby restaurants are all competing to excel.
Beach is immediately on other side of road, beautiful sand with calm sea and empty in May.
A lot of people cycle (maybe hire?) as it is flat and quiet (but the road down to the village (8Km) is not too easy to drive).
We also went to the "Yanartas" (eternal flame) coming out of the hill side. Its about 4Km away (to the north), then a 30 min climb up the hill (4.5TL entrance).

Room Tip: Free Wi-Fi only in reception area, not in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We went to Cirali without reservations, so we had to cruise the area to find a hotel. We did a couple of laps around Cirali, checking prices and rooms, before settling on The Odile which was 20 Euros less than other hotels in the same area. The front desk manager was a charmer, in a multitude of languages, for sure. Our room, which was clean and well equipped, had a great view of the mountains. We opted for dinner away from the hotel since prices seemed a bit high.
The hotel maintains a pathway to the beach which is wonderful. The beach area had plenty of nice chairs and appeared to be cleaned daily.
Cirali is a cool little place with plenty of activity including the eternal flame which is worth a night hike. The village is situated in beautiful area that begs to be photographed.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms have a nice view of the surrounding mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rohrig44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Odile is stunning. We thought it was the prettiest of all the hotels (that was saw) in Cirali, and a great location (several of the others that we were tempted to book, we realised once we got there, was quite a walk from the beach. At odile, you can see the beach from the sunbed by the pool). Very friendly staff, very relaxing, and very pretty. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.2 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#5 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odile Hotel

Property: Odile Hotel
Address: Cirali Mahallesi Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Odile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Odile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing