We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely but could have been even better”
Review of Odile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Odile Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Beautiful grounds, with views back towards the mountains, and with direct access to the beach. The hotel is well located a short walk from the restaurants, cafes and bars of Cirali. The two swimming pools are lovely, and the rooms are quite well appointed. All in all, a very pleasant and relaxing experience, with lot's to see and do in the area
However, there was a buffet breakfast, but no lunches or evening meals were being served i.e. no restaurant, despite advertising one. This was disappointing, though not a huge problem as there are many in the nearby village, but also there was no bar in operation, or any poolside service (despite there being a new bar facility near the new pool.) So, to get a beer you had to go to a fridge near reception, find a glass, open the bottle and then queue at reception to have it put on the bill - sometimes waiting quite a while for people to check in or out. Not a catastrophe, but a little bit irritating and inconvenient.
Checking in, staff were not unwelcoming, but were very low key and laid back compared to anywhere else we've stayed on our extensive travels in Turkey. We just felt it needed a bit more presence and personality , and the restaurant which it advertised when we booked!
Having said that, it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay in a lovely and very interesting area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveT8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Having read a majority of the reviews about this hotel, before making my choice, I would have to agree with the majority. This has been one of the best holidays I have had in years. I have a small child and my husband and I have always opted, in the past for an all inclusive 5 star hotel. Odile Hotel had something much more!! We hope to return next year!

Room Tip: The new bungalows set to the back of the hotel, surrounding the larger pool with a baby pool were t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasemin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent eight nights at the Hotel Odile in August and it was fabulous. The room was very comfortable with lots of space and good air conditioning. The hotel is quite spacious with beautiful landscaped grounds and plenty of sunbeds both in the gardens and by the very large pool so it never felt busy or crowded. The Odile also has a space on the beach just over the road (15 seconds from the hotel) with plenty of sun beds. The breakfast was excellent and it's a short (less than ten minutes) stroll into the centre of Cirali village where there are lots of nice restaurants both on the beach and a bit inland. All in all it was a fabulous relaxing holiday and the hotel was glorious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London_Mongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We visited the Odile last year whilst staying at another very good hotel in Cirali with our adult children. This hotel was much quieter and more up-market and, contrary to our usual habits we returned to the same village since we knew that it is a near perfect tranquil resort with interesting places to visit , ultra-friendly locals and a delightful overall atmosphere.last year the Odile was ideal for couples.We chose it on this basis and for the fact that the rooms are well appointed and had lovely views from their terraces for that all important sunset sun-downer.Sadly that has gone.

The staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful and the rooms are still well appointed for the price. Unfortunately, like quite a lot of Cirali, the owners have spied the opening in the rapidly expanding tourist market and have built approx 30 Swiss-style chalets for families right against the original balconies of the majority of rooms so you look out onto a wall of wood and air-con generators. In other words, they have changed the whole nature of the hotel.We asked to be moved as soon as a room became available with a view but to no avail.
The chalet side , if you have a young family is fantastic. there is a huge new swimming pool and a childrens' pool and the chalets are well spaced out.There has been a lot of care taken about the landscaping of the new gardens as well so that they are in keeping with the beautiful and well maintained , expansive gardens of the original hotel.

Whilst we were there, the clientel were very eclectic in nationality and many different languages were spoken by the staff.

Towards the end of our stay Ramadan finished and the hotel became very busy. The breakfast area which had coped with the additional guests soon became too full. The hotel needs to learn from this and now that it has 2 separate areas it needs to use them. For example, now that there are 2 excellent pools, it needs to suggest that people use the large new pool at eating times and that inflatables are only used in in the much larger pool. This would return the pool at the front of the hotel to its relaxing mode whilst still allowing the new and greater amounts of children to have lots of loud fun. Breakfast could also be split between the areas as there is a large bar style facility not yet in use.

The hotel has changed very much from the hotel we visited last year. It is much more geared towards younger families rather than couples. The beach are is disappointing as there are no cushions on the plastic recliners and no facilities unless you trudge back to the hotel. This is in direct contrast with the main beach and we spent each day walking to IKIS beach spot and back. The road between the hotel and the village is also much busier this year at all times of the day.

Overall we had a very good stay at the Odile but if you have stayed there before, be ready for the change.

Room Tip: ask for room 23+ if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Thoroughly recommend this hotel as a relaxing place to stay in Cirali.
The staff are really friendly, helpful and a great sense of humour.
The accommodation is set in well maintained gardens,and the swimmimg pool just fantastic.
We particularly liked the very cold beers and the great generous breakfast.
Happily return anytime we can, but coming from New Zealand, it may take a while.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandajenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place was such a find. We were completely taken aback by how nice it is. We arrived to find that we had an individual wooden cabin instead of a room. The cabin was newly built (July 2013) and still smelt of fresh wood! There were two bedrooms, a very modern bathroom, a spacious living room with flat screen TV and an equipped kitchenette. the air con was a lifesaver! Outside, there was a shaded balcony with a picnic table for alfresco eating. The cabin looked on to the large pool, with the mountains behind it. The pool was lit up at night which made it look very exotic. At the end of the hotel grounds was a mosque, which made it even more atmospheric.
But the thing that makes this hotel great is the grounds - leafy, green, full of trees and bougainvillea, lovingly tendered by a team of gardeners. There are hammocks and also a few raised cushioned seating areas,H Turkish style.
The beach is just opposite the hotel, so only a short walk - which is enough, frankly, in the heat of the morning! There are loungers on the beach for hotel guests with parasols.
We stayed in july 2013 and the hotel was only half full, which combined with the low key, low rise aspect of the hotel, meant that we never ever felt as if we were on a package holiday competing with lots of other holiday makers. I got the feeling that the hotel had only recently expanded around the second pool - hence the new cabins - so maybe it will take a while to get up to capacity.
Staff were friendly and helpful, phoning up tour operators to help us make enquiries.
Odile provides breakfast (outside by the first pool) but only really has salads available for lunch or dinner so you either have to stock up on provisions or make the 10 minute walk to the restaurants and cafes along the road of cirali. A lot of guests hired bikes to overcome the heat here!
Cirali itself is wonderful - unspoilt, lovely beach, always empty, lots of places to eat, and near to mount Olympos for the ruined city (you can party there too if so inclined). The chimera are the highlight, and there are a few day trips nearby such as the boat trip to Simena and the 'sunken city' or to Phaselis.
It was the perfect week long holiday and I - for the first time ever - am seriously considering going back to Odile as it was so idyllic.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin around the second pool if you want a quieter location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonky_from_the_shire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Cirali is a beautiful resort next to the Chimera and the ruins of Olympos. We stayed in Hotel Odile for two nights. The original part of the hotel features bungalows around a nice outdoor pool. The views back to the mountains are stunning. We booked on of these bungalows but on arrival were shown the new section of the hotel which is further back from the beach. The new area featured beautiful landscaping and an even more gorgeous pool than the original. The accommodation is in the form of wooden chalets with two bedrooms, small kitchens and top of the range bathrooms. We took one of these rooms instead and did not regret the decision. They are so new they still smelled of pine. We had dinner in the hotel one night and the food was only average. The menu suffered from being overly long and did not have much in the way of local specialties. Hotel service was very efficient and friendly. The hotel is across a quiet road from a turtle beach. Olympos is just over 2km walk along the beach from the hotel. I'd definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#6 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#4 of 18 in Cirali
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odile Hotel

Address: Cirali Mahallesi Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Price Range: £58 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Odile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Odile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing