We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled family holiday”
Review of Odile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Odile Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel grounds, pool and cabins are clean and smart and in a good location but experience completely ruined by rude and unhelpful senior staff. Food was poor and overpriced. Air conditioning broke then took 5 days to fix as hotel staff would not believe it was actually broken, discussions we had with reception desk staff were over ruled by management.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JDH369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice located directly at the beach. Nature is fantastic. Cottage was nice and clean, and modern too, with a very nice bathroom and 2 bedrooms. Kitchen with all nessasary things. 2 larger pools and one for younger children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

An oasis amidst the overgrown town of Cirali. A great little find amongst the brush. We were very happy with our stay and our little cabin. Great access to the beach and two lovely pools. Could have done with some additional improvements to the service and bar in the pool areas and restaurant / snack offerings. A bit more attentive service would also benefit. Also room cleaning didn't occur until after 6pm. But minor issues. Each cabin had its own access and seating area and were private and surrounded by well kept gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Ciralı is a natural heaven in general populated by wooden houses and yoga lovers. We stayed at Odile because the rooms seemed clean and fairly new. They were indeed. The cleaning made was flawless, however, when booking I several times requested to be placed to a room which would be filled in with sun in the morning, which never happened.

Also while in Ciralı you expect a good breakfast at a hotel charging you 80 EURO per night, that wasn't quite the truth. Vegetables served at breakfast would occasionally be spoiled or not fresh, cheese and greens would be the same every day and definitely of a very average quality, so we ended up having breakfast outside the hotel.

All in all the territory of the hotel is very beautiful and natural, which needs lots of watering - so the watering mechanism would start every morning at around 6.30 which would wake us up and also wet all the towels left on the terrace to dry. Mentioning it at the reception didn't help.

Anyhow, the hotel is clean, but hardly homy or very friendly. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dontreplyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This year we decided to go second time to Odile Hotel by Cirali (Olympos) at Turkish Mideterranean Sea cost close to Antalya. This is a unique place which one may not think of its existence that could be located close to such a busy touristic place as Antalya. It is about one hour driver from Kemer along the sea cost and then there is a road that takes you down from main highway for another 10 km to the isolated sea shore surrounded by the mountain rigdes. There are no big hotels there - only one floor buildings andf mostly of Pansion and B&B type. However, Odile Hotel stands out from this list - it has standard, family, suits and bungalow type of rooms. (this time we stayed at Bungalow room with two bedrooms, kitchen , etc.) Very high quality room service, two swimming pools - the bigger one was added recently and of course location! The scenary is something - with pictureque mountains looking at you once you leave your bungalow and across a small village road a sandy beach with couple of tour boats parked nearby. Breakfast is good and on top of it hotel has a tea time around 4 pm with free bisquits and cakes for offer. Just at the right hand side from the Hotel, by the end of the beach there are ruins of ancient Olympos city - in fact, one may not quickly guess looking at the mountain with some of the fortified ruis that behind it lies a city that was capture by nature - trees and bushes. Small river that ends in the sea used to be navigatable in ancient times and it seems that Roman Emperor Marcus Aurelius visited the city, as there is a huge arch there with description amid moor and bushes. One thing everyone should do - take a boat trip. They take you not far along the cost with stops at 4-5 bays around. In one bay live 2 sea-turtles, who always come up on surface and suntanned tourist, being fed up with swimming with norkels find another attraction by watching the shadow of turtle slowly coming on the sea surface.So, 5 days of run away from business and daily routine was great - plus if you have dozens of restaurants and cafes around (especailly recommend SimGe restaurant, by the center of Cirali), where you can enjoy local and int'l cousine coupled with watching football world cup, does make you forget where you are!

Room Tip: Anywhere rooms are good - but bungalows are really good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zurab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was my second time here and it is a wonderful place! Bungalows are much nicer than the standard rooms. In the evenings hedgehogs run around, nice atmosphere and just a fantastic place to stay! Breakfast is a little limited but overall a definite 5 star!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Liliana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at this Hotel recently and it was a really good choice of Hotels.
The Hotel goes a little bit further with every way by including afternoon tea and cake at 4.00 each day,nice flowers arranged on the bed.
A fridge in the room and a washing line at the back of the accommodation for towels etc.
There were sun beds provided at the pool and the beach and pool towels provided the linen and towels were changed daily and the rooms were kept beautifully clean.
The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good
There is a choice of a self catering room with kitchen and a standard room which is a really good standard
I can't recommend this place enough as others have done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nestcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 18 in Cirali
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odile Hotel

Address: Cirali Mahallesi Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Price Range: £46 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Odile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Odile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing