We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Odile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Odile Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderfull!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Cirali Odille hotel exceeded all my expectations. The two pools are some of the most beautiful ones I've ever seen, the apartments are really small villa's with everything you need included. The bathrooms are beautifully designed, the bedding is good, airconditioning works perfect and there is a pleasant terrace with a good size table. Staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. They let us stay for a few extra hours, and tried everything to make our stay comfortable. I also liked the type of guests at Cirali. Not the all inclusive or party type. This added to the pleasant atmosphere. All in all one of these hotels that you are almost afraid to recommend, because it's such a treasure!

Room Tip: The new bungalows look a lot better than the older ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa_Scholte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    68
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
84
68
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Dear trip advisor readers,
The reason i'm sharing my thoughts about this hotel is, I had a huge disappointment yesterday and believe that this info needs to be shared.
We checked in at this hotel yesterday, went to our room only to find out that our toilet was dirty.
We asked the recepcionist for the toilet to be cleaned, he said ok. So we went ahead and went out for dinner.
3 hours later, we came back and before going back to our room, we asked the person in the recepsion if it was cleaned. That person was someone different than the person we talked previously.
That person didn't even look at our faces and said "if you told us, then it's done'' however, with a bad attitude. This person was OWNER of the place.
We checked our toilet, and saw that it was not clean.
When we went to the recepsion to complain (there are no phones in rooms) the Owner was looking very angry already.
We spoke to the owner about this and told that his attitude and carelessness about the hygiene of the toilet was unacceptable.
He immediately started rasing his voice and said
"ıf you don't like this place, just leave. I don't have time for this. I don't want to hear any complaints, I'm already stressed with other issues"
Basically we realized there was no way to convince this person that hygiene is an important issue and if you pay 130 euros per night, you expect hygienic toilets.
Lastly i want to emphasize that the OWNER might shock you if you have a complaint about something.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Thepintoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Second time we're visiting and can come back again. Bungalows are really great for a family of four. Beach is close and pools are good for windy days. I dont rate 5 because there was no chef for lunch or dinner. Would be good to have some quick food for kids. We heard that's a temporary problem but No waiters or anyone around the pools either for some water, beer or anything. Still very nice place for quiet holiday. Breakfast was average too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank berkerturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Beautiful hotel surrounded by lots of greenery and flowers, very well kept pool area and sun beds, the accommodation is nice and has lots of amenities however... In terms of service, friendliness and on-site facilities however there is a small fridge stocked with beers available for purchase. (E.G No bar and poor restaurant) this seriously affected our holiday experience. In terms of the area, its beautiful and an absolute gem, however there are other places to stay that are half the price, has more on-site facilities and staff are friendlier. The restaurant served adequate food, although you could get much better quality for the same price. The breakfasts varied over the ten days we were staying. Not bad, but not too good either.

In conclusion, it's a great place to stay if you are the kind that stays around the pool and sunbathes, it is also located so that a quick 5-10 minute walk takes you to the main area of Cirali. although if you want reasonably priced drinks, then go out to a bar (I recommend Kaptans bar) or purchase them from the nearby convenience store. if you are willing to sacrifice the convenience of an on site bar / drinks service then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same... try to get one by the pool if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zakwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel grounds, pool and cabins are clean and smart and in a good location but experience completely ruined by rude and unhelpful senior staff. Food was poor and overpriced. Air conditioning broke then took 5 days to fix as hotel staff would not believe it was actually broken, discussions we had with reception desk staff were over ruled by management.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDH369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice located directly at the beach. Nature is fantastic. Cottage was nice and clean, and modern too, with a very nice bathroom and 2 bedrooms. Kitchen with all nessasary things. 2 larger pools and one for younger children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

An oasis amidst the overgrown town of Cirali. A great little find amongst the brush. We were very happy with our stay and our little cabin. Great access to the beach and two lovely pools. Could have done with some additional improvements to the service and bar in the pool areas and restaurant / snack offerings. A bit more attentive service would also benefit. Also room cleaning didn't occur until after 6pm. But minor issues. Each cabin had its own access and seating area and were private and surrounded by well kept gardens.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.2 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#5 of 17 in Cirali
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cirali
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odile Hotel

Property: Odile Hotel
Address: Cirali Mahallesi Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Odile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Odile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing