We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice in Cirali and near Olympus”
Review of Aida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aida Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed at the Aida Hotel on the sixth night of a seven night self-drive tour from Izmir to Antalya, Turkey. We booked over the internet and really appreciated Aysenur’s quick response. The Aida Hotel was clearly the nicest and most upscale of all the small country hotels we visited.

It was a good thing to have an advance booking in Cirali at the Aida Hotel as they were nearly full. The guests were about half families with young children and half couples. Cirali seemed more of a destination place and did not seem to get the tour bus visits common on other coastal cities. We spent time at the beach, visiting the ancient city of Olympus and the eternal flames at Chimaera

We drove our car to the Aida Hotel and found it by carefully finding the signs for Aida amongst 20 or more plastered at key intersections. We had printed a copy of Google Maps directions to the Aida Hotel, but could not seem to correlate he map with the streets. We learned later that the Aida hotel is misplaced on Google Maps and that we actually had a map for nearby Kemmer.

The Aida Hotel seemed to be one of the larger hotels in he area. It is small enough still that they know you by name. It is big enough that they have nice amenities. And, it is new enough to be in excellent condition. They hotel has a large [and heavily used by the children] pool, an indoor dining area, several outdoor dining areas, and expansive gardens. The Aida Hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach. In our room were two large towels for use at the pool or the beach.



Our room was pleasant. It was large, bright, new, clean and functionally furnished. There was plenty of desk and table space. The king bed was comfortable. The amour, closet, day bed, night stands, sheer curtains, and wall art were all in top shape. The room was air conditioned which was necessary because only one of the windows had screens. The bathroom was very clean and very modern. There was a great shower stall and plenty of hot water. The bathroom was equipped with hair dryer and hand soap, but no shampoo or bar soap [as is the custom]. The towels were big and fluffy – very nice. There was no TV [as is the custom].

We decided for half board and had dinner with most other hotel guests in a grassy courtyard. The meal was starters, salad, a tasty fish, and fruit desert. In the morning, breakfast was served in a cobblestone courtyard. It was probably the best of any small hotel breakfasts we encountered. In addition to the usual fare of eggs, cheese, vegetables, bread, and sometimes yogurt, the aida included cereal and fresh bananas and apricots. While dining a few non-aggressive stray cats would wander about.

Aysenur’s English was very good. The staff seemed to understand us better than we could understand them. Nevertheless we always got a satisfactory result. The internet worked great at the Aida.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank djonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2009

I stayed here for a week with my girlfriend at the end of June, and would thoroughly recommend Aida to anyone looking to stay in Cirali.

It's one of only a handful of hotels here with a pool, which is a real bonus, and the location is great as it's about a 3 minute walk to the village centre in one direction, and a 3 minute walk through some fruit trees to the beach.

The staff here are so friendly. Aysenur who runs it speaks very good English, and is very happy to help advise you on places to go/things to see etc. And Gurkan and Dundar (excuse the spellings!) were always on hand for anything we needed. It really was some of the best hospitality I've received anywhere. I personally don't like being fawned over, but value genuine friendly help if I request it, and that's exactly what I got here. They're also great fun if you like a bit of banter!

Breakfast was the same each day, a very good spread of fruits, yoghurt, cheese, cold meats, bread, jams/honey, cereals, coffee/tea etc. You also get eggs freshly cooked however you want. You can also have dinner at the hotel, the menu changes daily and it's usually a set menu and very good value. Throughout the day you can order from the lunch/all day menu if you wish. The food was very good, eating in the garden by the pool was very nice, although I would advise going to the beach also to see which setting you prefer.

Aida has a sister restaurant on the beach, which is one of the first places you reach walking down there. It's very handy, as you can use the sun loungers, shade, showers, toilets there for free, and you can charge drinks/food from here back to your room so you don't have to worry about cash etc. There's about 6 or 7 restaurants on the beach, all serving pretty much the same thing for pretty much the same prices. Food/beer/soft drinks and water are very reasonably priced. Wine, spirits, cocktails more expensive. Food is all Turkish fare, and whilst nothing blew me away, it was all fresh and pretty tasty.

The rooms are relatively basic, but were cleaned every day, and have everything you need. A decent shower, good air conditioning, a comfortable bed, a little balcony with beautiful views, good storage space for clothes - what more do you need! Oh, they also have free wi-fi and a little library of books which is handy, and day we came back to the room and they'd arranged a towel into a heart shape on the bed and put some flowers on top. Lovely little touch I thought.

Do your research about Cirali first before choosing to come here. There is no nightlife to speak of - although you can do the 30min walk down the beach to Olympos if you wanted a bit more action. There is next to nothing in the village centre. A couple of basic grocery stores, a car/bike hire place, a travel agency, a couple of restaurants, and that's it. Having said that, we're a couple in our late twenties, and found easily enough to occupy us. Olympos ruins/village one day, Chimeara one evening, Ulupinar for lunch, a boat trip for a day, Phaselis for an afternoon, plus lots of lounging around by the pool or beach chilling out. Basically, there's plenty to do if you want to, but we were looking to escape the stresses of modern city life, and that's certainly what you can do here.

Cirali as a general rule of thumb isn't a luxury destination. I'd be surprised if you found extra luxuries like fancy soaps/egyptian cotton sheets/rolltop baths and all that kind of thing anywhere. It is more about a simple way and pace of life, and Aida embodied the spirit of Cirali for me perfectly. There's something very organic about the place. You get the feeling that it's hardly changed in 15 years. I'd go back there in a heartbeat, and when I do, I'll be staying at Aida.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank redpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Chose the hotel for a 4 day stay on basis of the reviews. Cirali is a far better place to stay than Olympos and this is a great little hotel. What made it particulrly good was the very friendly staff - not the slightest bit pushy but always on hand and ready for a chat. Well worth trying their fixed price, fixed menu, 3 course dinner in the garden - enough to tempt us in from the beach side restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CSPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

We selected this resort because it was described as quiet and relaxing, and the hotel because it was offering free sunbeds on a huge beach. We were not disappointed: the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The other guests were also very friendly and pleasant. The village is tiny and shopping opportunities are limited, but there are plenty of excellent restaurants in the village and on the beach. The sunbeds were never overcrowded and the water was lovely! We got up early on several occasions to go to the beach to see newly hatched turtles leave their nest for the sea - an amazing experience! Aysenur, the hotel owner, organises trips to the Chimaera, nearby markets and days at sea. We will certainly be returning to the Aida Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EssexSaracen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Cirali Beach is in a protected state or national park where mountains meet the beach. The Aida Hotel is in complete harmony with that setting. We choose the area because it is not over developed. There are a few hotels at or near Cirali and a lot of pansions. There are no high rises. We picked the Aida Hotel because of the reviews we read and the pictures from their website. We were not disappointed. Mehmet and Aysenur Altinas are the "inn keepers". Aysenur, the wife is at the hotel and speaks English. Mehmet is primarily at their beachside restaurant and speaks German. Aysenur and her fine and friendly staff are all attentive and gracious. It's very family friendly yet we were there without children and found it very relaxing. The food is very good with breakfast is included. The fresh fruit and homemade jams were delicious. The hotel serves one Turkish specialty a night. or a five minute walk to the beach takes you to 7 or 8 seafood restaurants. The pool (the only one we saw in Cirali Beach) is on the small side but very nice. The water at Cirali Beach is a beautiful blue but there are many stones with the sand due to the rocky mountains nearby (water shoes are essential.) A 15 walk takes you to the Olympus ruins at one end of the beach. Go early or late, as in the middle of the day boats of tourists come from the large Antalya resort area. There is also hiking and the eternal flames of Chimera nearby and worth seeing. We would gladly stay at the Aida Hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank artistmom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

I usually surf the net and find my own pensions but took the advice of Tur-ista travel in Istanbul ( an excellent company) and I am very glad that I did. Not only was the hotel Aida located well just a few minutes from one of the loveliest beaches in Turkey but the gardens and pool were spectacular The rooms were large airy and spotless. Best of all Aysenur, the manager was helpful beyond expectation, driving us to Chimaera, allowing us to use her own computer when we had a pressing problem to deal with and much more. I highly recommend both Cirali as a place to stay and The Aida Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harveyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2007

LOCATION: Perfect! It’s a 3 minute walk to the beach and town center. Off the street on a quiet road. Cirali is so much better than Olympos which is full of backpackers and lacking charm.


BED/SHEETS/PILLOW: Nothing special but fine. Pillows were on the thicker side.

LIGHTING: Great lighting in bedroom and bathroom.

SHOWER: Water would change from hot to cold. Bathroom is simple but fine.

TOILETRIES: Bring your own, only hand soap by the sink was provided.

CLEANLINESS: Room and common areas were spotless.

A/C: Room could be very cold if you like it that way.

CLOSET SPACE: Plenty of space for 2 people

STYLE OF ROOM: Very basic but comfortable. Has a cabin feel.

FOOD: Turkish breakfast and choice of 3 cereals are available.

TV/INTERNET: No TV in room. Wireless internet works in the room and is very fast.

SERVICE: Owner of hotel is great. She is very sweet and a pleasure to talk to.

COMMON AREA: Beach chairs are provided in front of their beach restaurant at no cost.

TIPS: If you want a pool, this is most likely the best option in Cirali. It’s clean, comfortable, in a great location with great service. There aren’t many good options in Cirali but this place is a great one.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TravelSnob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.4 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cirali
194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 19 in Cirali
50 reviews
6 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#9 of 19 in Cirali
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#10 of 19 in Cirali
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 19 in Cirali
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida Hotel

Address: Cirali Sokak, No:54 | Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cirali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cirali
Price Range: £54 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aida Hotel is situated just 200 meters away from the beautiful beach of the Ancient Town''OLYMPOS'' among palm, begonvile and banana trees. The hotel is made up of 28 rooms, swimming pool with poolside bar and beach restaurant. There are 15 'Standard Rooms' which can comfortably fit a family of three and 5 'Family Rooms' which are ideal for larger families. There are also 4 'Garden Bungalows' and 3 'Suite Bungalows '. Aida hotel has a fantastic Restaurant at the beach, just before the sea, and almost every kind of sea food and Turkish specialties are available with almost every kind of drink. There are Deck-Chairs and umbrellas for every customer to let them lie down and sunbathe, read a book or sleep in the sweet warm climate of ''OLYMPOS''. Without any doubt, ''AIDA HOTEL'' is one of the best around this area, to relax and have a quite peaceful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Aida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympos Cirali Aida Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing