We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday”
Review of Grand Aygun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Aygun Hotel
Ranked #9 of 54 Cirali B&B and Inns
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Grand Aygun Hotel l is a very nice place to stay.
Good dinner, nice people, good cleaned rooms,
great beach also entertainment staff were fantastic. So friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zuliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    27
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
48
67
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ghent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

In the centre of Cirali, close to the beach, you can find Grand Aygun Hotel.
A very nice place to stay a couple of days, or a longer period. Not only because of the fantastic beach, or the beautiful mountains so close, but also because of the great hospitality. The atmosphere is really relaxed.
Together with his wife, 2 sons and Yilmaz, Mr Aygun takes very good care of his guests. Beautiful and peacefull garden, nice rooms and every evening a great dinner, cooked by the lady of the house with fresh vegetables from their own, huge garden.

You can visit Olympos and the eternal flames, walking, or you can rent a car and visit others beautiful places along the coast or in the mountains nearby. If you just want to relax, the beach and a calm sea are very close!

A perfect place to stay, to relax, to feel a little bit at home ...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank radioGhent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Grand Aygun is a quite family run hotel that has lovely gardens and a relaxed atmosphere. The staffs are very helpful and friendly, and the days can easily be whiled away relaxing in a hammock amongst the fruit trees. Rooms are clean and well presented with a chalet feel, and the food is fresh, traditional and delicious. The beach is 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JartBudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnhem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stayed here only three days. Every night we ate their delicious homecooked meals. They made us feel at home. The rooms were spotless. For families looking for an alternative for the hippie colony Olympos, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sanderArnhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

As stated on Tripadvisor, this was a friendly family run hotel that was a perfect place to relax and do nothing in. As a solo female traveller I felt very safe and comfortable and also very welcome by the family. The food at breakfast and at dinner was very very fresh. You can either relax on the beach, beds and umbrellas supplied, free-of-charge, in front of a family member's beach cafe or in the shady surroundings of the hotel. a peaceful quiet haven in a pleasant village.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beejayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicosia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

I stayed with my husband and 2 children for 2 weeks. We felt, grand aygun hotel is our home. Owner of Ramazan and his family was very friendly. Our room was basic but it was clean and the room had huge balcony with view. We choosed this location for our children. We were lucky. They really enjoyed.. Also meals was perfect...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed at the Grand Aygun Hotel for one week only in Aug,our first but not last visit. I think it was a great place to stay. We enjoyed our holiday very much at Grand Aygun hotel.
One of the best features of this inn is the breakfast and we loved the Turkish breakfast. we will go back there again for our next holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crazytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.3 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#8 of 18 in Cirali
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Monte
Hotel Villa Monte
#3 of 18 in Cirali
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bellerofon Hotel
Bellerofon Hotel
#14 of 18 in Cirali
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 18 in Cirali
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aygun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aygun Hotel

Property: Grand Aygun Hotel
Address: Ramazan Ayguen, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aygun Hotel is situated between Olympus and Chimera and adjacent to the sea. We have 11 acres of orchards filled with orange, avocado and rubber trees. in the midst of this, in a 1.5 acre garden full of flowersand plants you will find our hotel. A fine beach and the Mediterranean Sea are only 200 metres away.People of all nationalities visit our hotel and many of them return again and again.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Aygun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aygun Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing