We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Aygun Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Baraka House(Cirali)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odile Hotel(Cirali)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kibala Hotel(Cirali)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aida Hotel(Cirali)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos(Cirali)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
103
28
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
28
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscirali beachorange gardenspent weeksturkeybedroom bungalowclear waterdelicious foodyogavillage
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I stayed at the Grand Aygun with my girlfriend for a week in May. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Cirali. The staff were brilliant, they picked us up from Antalya airport at midnight even after our flight was delayed for seven hours! When we got there they even upgraded us to one of the top floor rooms with a balcony, which had a great view. The hotel and the room itself were nice, kept very clean, and the staff were polite and helpful. The food at the hotel was good, mostly home grown fruit and veg. The hotel is a short 5 minute walk from the beach and nearby restaurants. A great place to visit for a quiet and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bobfoster1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

It was a long trip from South Africa to Turkey, but it was worth it. We loved Istanbul with all its
history, but after all the crowds and noise, cirali was a wonderful place to visit. The Grand Aygun hotel was so peaceful and calm and relaxing with a lovely sandy beach two minutes walk away. The Aygun family were very friendly and helpful.We had a great time during our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traveller312595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

My husband and I arrived at Grand Aygun Hotel in Cirali after an amazing 3-night stay in Cappadocia which we feared would be hard to top. Though very different, we enjoyed Cirali just as much, and our experience at this hotel was much of the appeal. Grand Aygun is located an easy 15 minute walk from the Olympos ruins, 1 hour walk from the Chaemera, and 5 minute walk from the beach. First, the hotel.
Ramazan, the owner of Grand Aygun, is amazingly warm and friendly. We arrived exhausted at about 9 am after a 12-hour overnight bus ride, and he immediately offered us tea, coffee, and breakfast while he had someone prepare our room. We were immediately struck by the beauty and peacefulness of the spot. The rooms and common-area surround an inner garden/courtyard providing a quiet retreat from an already quiet town. Flowers and trees of every color and type create an exotic, tropical feel in the garden, while chickens and a surprisingly friendly rooster named Chook-chook (spelled phonetically) ground the place, giving us the feeling that we were simply visiting family rather than staying at a hotel. Thankfully, the crowing of the roosters at dawn did not disturb our sleep, though some friends who stayed in a mountain-view room said they could hear it.
Which brings me to the rooms. Not really a whole lot to say there. We chose a garden-view room with full board (breakfast and dinner). It included a little patio with table and chairs to enjoy the garden, but the rest was pretty simple. A small room with little decoration, it was nonetheless sparkling clean. There were only two down-sides. First, the shower had no separation from the rest of the bathroom (by which I mean you could literally sit on the toilet and take a shower at the same time if you were so inclined), so we had to sacrifice one of our towels to dry the floor. I'm sure that if you asked for extra towels you could get them though. Also, considering our hotel in Fethiye had a similar bathroom, this could just be standard for budget to mid-range accomodation in the area. The other tiny issue was that there was no top-sheet on the bed to protect us from the stiff, scratchy blanket. I appreciate that the blanket was very clean, since it felt like a hotel towel that had been heavily bleached and washed in very hot water, however it did not feel that nice after a day of sun and sand. Ultimately, however, the room is just a place to sleep, and everything else at the hotel more than made up for these finicky little complaints. Rates vary according to season, type of room, and what meals you include. We paid around TL80 per night for the cheapest double room, including breakfast and dinner, but beer and water were extra.
But oh! the food! Orange, lemon, and banana trees offer fruit that guests are welcome to pick, and two large greenhouses growing abundant and varied vegetables provide for all of the fresh, delicious meals. Meals are quite vegetarian-friendly, with fresh-caught fish also on offer. I would stongly recommend choosing full board, as the dinners were amazing. Each night we were brought plates and plates full of delicious, fresh food, and the breakfasts were excellent too, and somewhat varied (rare in our experience) with eggs some days and homemade doughnut-like pastries other days. My personal favs were the homemade orange marmalade, the olives from Ramazan's father's farm, and the AMAZING homemade halva. That halva haunts my dreams. I mean it. If only I had gotten up the nerve to ask if I could buy some and take it home, or at least asked for a recipe...
Anyway! Ramazan speaks very passable English, but his son Mehmet, who you will be in contact with if you are booking online, is fluent and very sweet. In fact, all of the staff are wonderful. The wifi at the hotel is a bit spotty, but restaraunts by the beach have free wifi available as well.
Now, a bit about Cirali. The town is much as it is described in the Lonely Planet guidebook, if that is your travel "bible" of choice. However, I thought the review makes it sound like only tourists over forty visit the place. Don't get me wrong; Cirali is best for a more mature crowd than Olympos, but that just means those who want a full night's rest, so honeymooners in the mid- to late-20's range would be plenty comfortable here alongside young families and some older folks. We met another couple just our age (late 20's) and had a couple lovely evenings over beers and Bananagrams in the common area.
The ruins, though somewhat overgrown are well worth the trip alone, if you want to see ruins but are put-off by the hoards of tourists at Ephesus, et al. The Chaemera are breath-taking, and best seen at night, but be sure to bring a flashlight and good shoes for the steep, rocky hike up the mountain. The beach is gorgeous, but pebbly like many beaches along the Med, but this means fewer tourists. We were there in mid-May, and the weather was just hot enough, but we never had to fight for a beach chair and umbrella (which can be used free of charge). In addition, the restaraunts along the beach send waiters straight to the chairs to offer drinks or whatever you need, and their bathrooms and showers are available for use as well.
All in all, our stay in Cirali was at least as nice as our stay in Cappadocia. Ramazan and Mehmet are excellent hosts who obviously take great pride in the their hotel. If you are looking for inexpensive comfort, a homey atmosphere, and delicious meals, I truely believe that you couldn't do better than Grand Aygun Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Blankslate_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We stayed last year one week in hotel Grand Aygun. We liked the place very much. Good fresch food, mostly out of their own garden. We could pluck as much oranges as we liked from the trees. The people were very friendly to us.
This year we go back, together with our grown up children. We already look forward to this hollyday.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KasseLosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The Grand Aygun Hotel is a tremendous place to stay when visiting Cirali. Nestled in the mountains and close to the beach, the hotel provides a nice alternative to the move expensive chain hotels. When I stayed with my family there, we enjoyed hiking through the forest and in the hills - if you like outdoor activity, you'll love this place! The hotel was clean, the service was great, and the food was terriffic - all provided by a friendly family who speak English and welcome foreigners. If you visit Cirali on your way to Antalya, be sure to check this place out - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank triposaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews