We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kibala in Turkish must mean greatest hotel in the world!”
Review of Kibala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kibala Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Cirali
Reviewed 18 May 2012

So said my 8 year old daughter after her 6th trip to Kibala! 7 years after our first visit, Kibala is just as intimate and just as enjoyable as the first time. Bulent offers the best of what Turkey has - beautiful scenery, peaceful and comfortable simplicity, incredible food, and hospitality from the heart. I have posted before and will again return to Kibala, it and Cirali are special places in our world!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank lostinrussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

We booked our holiday on the recommendation of a friend and Kibala was everything she said it was. Orignally we had intended to hire a car and explore, but we were captivated by Cirali, its location, beauty and people. and we stayed put. As for Kibala it lived up to the high praise of others.. Nothing was too much trouble, every need was met, and more importantly you felt really cared for. The food was exceptional, the service friendly and first class, all of which came together in a quiet unpretentious fashion which made it a holiday to be remembered and one we hope to repeat as soon as possible. Believe why others have also rated Kibla so highly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandPatCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

For the holidaymakers out there who need more than a vast, sterile hotel, an unending trickle of mediocre food and drink, and a couple of square metres of beach upon which to steadily burn, there must always be places which offer the opposite, like Kibala in Cirali, where we spent a fantastic week's holiday recently.

Kibala comprises a collection of half a dozen extremely comfortable, shaded cabins, scattered through a stunning garden, with an amazing tree house and very pleasant bar and outdoor eating area. We were warmly welcomed at 2am, after an horrific charter flight, and throughout our stay Bulent and his staff were helpful and attentive but relaxed and never intrusive - striking the perfect balance with real finesse. The food really was excellent, and we chose to let their fantastic chef cater for us more often than not.

Cirali bay itself is stunning - and it's refreshing to find a place so unspoilt, not over-shadowed by hideous hotels, still allowing small and therefore sustainable businesses to cater for a diverse range of holiday-makers, particularly given the bay's historical and environmental importance. While there, we were made painfully aware of legal changes being implemented by the Turkish Government, difficult, frankly, to interpret as anything less than 'land-grab', and appreciate the future of Cirali and similar communities in Turkey is far less assured than it once was.

Whilst Cirali remains an underdeveloped haven we shall return, and when we do we shall stay at Kibala. NB you will be reminded on your holiday here that you are staying in a place with a soul - dogs bark occasionally, and hens range freely through the village, cockerels crow - like any rural place on the planet! Bulent's photographs on his website are an honest depiction of what to expect from his stunning small hotel. If that doesn't appeal... well there's no helping some people!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I could not be happier with my time at Kibala, it was everything I needed it to be and more. The bungalow was comfortable and clean, the breakfast and dinners delicious and the service impeccable. The location is ideal - a river runs behind it and mountains rise around it. The grounds are expertly maintained to provide the lush and green feel of the area and the sounds of the resident fauna provide a soothing soundtrack. Back to the impeccable service, it was much more than that. The staff really went out of their way to make me feel at home. Some days there were fresh cut wild flowers in my room and when I took too long coming back from trekking to Yanartas one night, they actually came out looking for me. When you are traveling alone it is comforting to know that someone is looking out for you. I think no matter what kind of experience you are seeking out, it can be accommodated. I will absolutely return, likely more than once. I found a slice of paradise in Cirali/Olympos and at Kibala Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubaOverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a magical place. We stayed with our two year old daughter, and as a family we felt very welcome, although this is not a family resort as such. We arrived after midnight and were met by two staff members. We left after 6pm and were allowed to stay in the bungalow until we departed (normal check out time is noon). The cabin was pretty, secluded and clean. We had a big double bed and a comfortable cot bed was provided. There was lots of hot water and a bath, aircon and a heater to cover all bases! A sofa and table in the sitting room and a stocked fridge and kettle. We had a deckchair and a rocking chair on the veranda. We had a view of the green and rocky cliff face, along which goats travelled every day. Beyond the vegetable beds at the back, a river runs under the cliff, full of frog sound at night (daughter couldn't access the river without us so it is safe). The bungalows are set in a green orchard which smell of orange blossom. Tree houses are dotted around, as are hammocks. Bikes, including one with a child seat are provided free of charge. We are vegetarians and lots of delicious fresh food was provided, something different every night. Breakfast is bread, eggs, olives, yoghurt, dried fruit, fresh fruit, endless tea/coffee, orange juice, cold meats, tomatoes, cucumbers, 3 jams, butter, cheeses, cooked vegetables in sauce. We went half board. Dinner time is very chilled out and magical, and therefore I felt a bit self-conscious with a loud toddler, but was reassured that this is not a problem. Not more than two families stay at any time, so it will never be a place full of noisy kids. This either suits you or doesn't! There is a fully stocked library, some children's toys, and varied and wonderful music - music from France, Turkey, Cape Verde, Latin America, etc. The staff are friendly, discreet, attentive and helpful. It is a few minutes walk from the village (a collection of restaurants and shops). It is near Olympos and perhaps an hour walk from the Chimera (same as from all guesthouses located near the village). Cirali itself is beautiful. Clear seas, long beach, mountains, orchards, chickens, ducks, genuinely friendly people....There are lots of bungalow complexes in the area and without staying it is hard to know what the difference is. But this place is special. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Kibala was a fun 2 night stop on our 2 week honeymoon through Turkey. Bulent (owner) and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had a relaxing and comfortable experience at their hotel. Our cabin was the most secluded one in the back, where we could here the creek flowing nearby. The cabin is spartan, yet comfortable and clean - it has a sitting room, bedroom, and private shower. Be warned - hot water runs out if everyone in the camp is taking showers, ie. at the end of the day before dinner is served. But on the whole this was only a minor thing and we didn't mind.

Speaking of dinner, I highly recommend staying and eating at the hotel. Despite being situated in a rustic outdoor setting, the dinner they serve is quite gourmet and consisted of several courses all of which was delicious. They even adjusted the meal selection to accomodate my wife's vegetarian needs. The breakfast is included and consisted of a typical turkish breakfast. It was extremely fresh, tasty, and plentiful. It was the perfect meal for a day out hiking.

Kibala is located within walking distance of the ruins at Olympos and the flaming rocks of the Chimera - I recommend seeing both.

Bulent arranged for transport from Antalya to the hotel, but make sure to pay the driver directly as we forgot to - we were used to previous hotel's handling the transport cost and then adding that charge to the room. Oops.

All in all, this was quite a nice place to stay during our honeymoon and I would recommend it to anyone willing with an adventurous spirit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are cabins, but if you are looking for seclusion, ask for one of the cabins that are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Another wonderful holiday with Bulent and his team at Kibala. We went last year for our honeymoon, then again in April this year. The surroundings are beautiful, the smell of orange blossom permeates everything, the bungalows are spotless, the food is out of this world. A completely relaxing holiday. Nothing is too much trouble, Bulent will arrange boat trips and market trips, or simply leave you to relax and do nothing. The beach is just a short walk away, or you can relax at the hotel in a hammock and watch the world go by. Dinner is amazing, fabulous food. Bulent also has a superb music collection! We will be back next year. Jo and Gordon

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoandGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cirali
194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 19 in Cirali
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#6 of 19 in Cirali
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
6.1 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#8 of 19 in Cirali
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#10 of 19 in Cirali
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kibala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibala Hotel

Address: Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cirali
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kibala Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kibala Hotel is just 750 m from the beach Situated at the entrance of the village. With only 6 individual pine cottages (smallest is 30 m2) in a 2500 sqm landscaped garden, we provide space, privacy and comfort. Being a very small hotel, we are able to combine friendly hospitality with a high quality service well suited to the needs of our guests. We offer breakfast and dinner with freshly prepared well-balanced meals enabling you to taste gourmet Turkish and Mediterranean cookery. Our pine cottages are fully isolated and equipped with air conditioning (warm/cool).They consist of:a bedroom with a semi-orthopedic double bed with fitted reading lights, an ensuite bathroom with a bathtub / shower cabin, permanently supplied with hot water, with thick and soft towels and a hair-drier. A living-room with a convertible sofa bed suitable for a 3rd person, a mini-bar with a selection of soft drinks and alcohols as well as a kettle with a free supply of tea, coffee and herbal teas. A balcony with deck chairs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Kibala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibala Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing