We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My second home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camlik Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camlik Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Iznik B&B and Inns
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My second home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have been here three tımes ın the past 3 years--love thıs place. So tranquıl and the town ıs a respıte from hectıc Istanbul. The staff here are so gracıous. My sıster was very sıck and they provıded hot soup and tea for her and great room service. The rooms are ımmaculent and lots of hot water. We used the wıfı ın the lobby and even watched TV ın Englısh ın the rooms. The hotel ıs only a 5 mın. walk ınto town. I am brıngıng a group of women next week to enjoy Iznık and Camlık --- to enjoy truly small town hospıtalıty and local tıles. You wıll enjoy thıs charmıng hotel along a fabulous lake. We also enjoyed the local Weds. bazaar -- great fun! Wow--only an hour from Yalova so very accessıble by a dolmus (10 lıra) and ıf you ask the drıver they wıll brıng you dırectly to the Camlık Motel.

Room Tip: Front rooms have great vıew of the lake--but only double beds. All the rooms I have trıed have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AramSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
16
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
223 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Do not expect a lot of comfort in the rooms. Still they have air conditioning and the room and bathroom are immaculate. Of course the hotel could be much better if only they invested as its position is really unique by the lakeside in the pine grove. Having dinner and breakfast outside on the terrace is just delightful even if the fare is nothing special. But at least there is wifi, a parking lot and an English-speaking easy going owner.
The city is not worth more than one night so I do recommend the hotel for a stop-over.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParisandVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
233 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I spent 1 night at the Çamlik Motel in May. I had requested, and confirmed by advance e-mail, a room with a lake view for single use. I was very surprised to be given a lovely suite with a master bedroom, wrap-around balcony, small 2nd bedroom with bunk beds, and bath. The master bedroom and front balcony offered glimpses of the lake through the wonderfully aromatic pines that surround the building and line the lake (which is across the street). Looking in another direction, I could see part of the old city wall. Wonderful!

Waking up to the scent of pine and wood smoke was a true delight. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was not perfect – the toilet paper roll was not well positioned for women (it was a bit too far behind the toilet seat) and the bathroom décor was beginning to show a bit of wear and tear; I thought these minor issues. There was no elevator, but the steps were shallow and staff were available to help guests with luggage. (If you don’t see them when you are ready to check out, go next door to the restaurant.) Most staff did not speak English; the owner did, and he made a point of greeting me upon my arrival. Everyone made me feel welcome.

The breakfast buffet offered the standard Turkish options. The whole grain bread was incredibly good.

I also ate dinner at the Çamlik, and thought it very tasty and an excellent value. I had a salad of fresh vegetables and a delicious main of fish kebabs, complete with grilled vegetables. To my surprised delight, my bread was served with a plate of olives in seasoned oil, and after dinner, I was given a generous serving of perfectly ripe cherries – both gratis. Delicious!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KJA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Nice hotel, cheap enough for the quality offered. My Room was clean, bathroom new with air conditioning. Unfortunately was the last free one and it was just close to the main stairs and was a bit noisy. Breakfast (not impressive, easy and turkish style) is included
Strongly suggested the meal: catfish (from Iznik lake) fried is top quality and the raki it's spinning the taste up. I really loved it.
Owner are friendly and helpful. Easy parking just outside the hotel really appreciated.
The town is nice and street market is cheap and initeresting (but whyy they are not restoring the Roman theater?)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SilenzioMonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Very nice hotel, rooms clean etc. and cheap at the same time

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bash321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
536 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 925 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

I had only lunch at Çamlık Motel during a daily cultural tour to İznik recently. The hotel's location is very beatiful, just on the İznik lake side. The terrace where we had lunch is covered with old trees. Unfortunately, the building has no connection with this more than 2000 years old antique city, it's just an ugly modern building. What makes it beatiful, is its location. The food is average: the bread and the salad are very delicious as it's most of the time the case in all rural restaurants. Their börek (a sort of pastry) and fried eggplant is not bad either. Their main course is fish from the lake, but they do not seem to excel in this. They have squat toilets only which is a bit difficult to get adjusted to and the WCs are not very clean, you have to have your own kleenex with you as there is no paper towels. The service is not professional: we were a group of 20, half of us had finished their whole meals when the other half had been only served beverages and had been waiting for their hors d'oeuvres. But still, as it's the only decent place around and as it has a beautiful setting, still I recommend the place.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TubaKoseogluOkcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iznik hotels
8.8 mi away
Seyir Butik
Seyir Butik
#1 of 10 in Iznik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zeytin Bahcesi
Hotel Zeytin Bahcesi
#2 of 10 in Iznik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
9.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Belekoma
Grand Hotel Belekoma
#5 of 10 in Iznik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Iznik Hotel
Iznik Hotel
#7 of 10 in Iznik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cem Hotel
Cem Hotel
#3 of 10 in Iznik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
8.8 mi away
Limnades Hotel Iznik
Limnades Hotel Iznik
#1 of 1 in Iznik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camlik Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camlik Motel

Property: Camlik Motel
Address: Sahil Yolu Iznik Merkez, Iznik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Bursa Province > Iznik
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Iznik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camlik Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing