We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
Review of Cem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cem Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Iznik B&B and Inns
Marlow, UK
Level Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed one night as we were on our way to Yalova then Instanbul. We were met by Recep
who showed us our room on the ground floor which had a balcony, was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect, we were just opposite the lake. We were given the local map and Recep outlined a route for some of the highlights of Iznik for us to visit during our limited time there. My only criticisim is when we came out of our room in the morning the corridor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, although we were not disturbed by the smell during the night and would not hesitate to stay there again. Can't comment on breakfast as we had to leave early in the morning.

Room Tip: We were happy to be on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank periwinkleMarlow_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We arrived in Iznik on a very wet and cold day and initial impressions were not good. Had previously been here 25 years ago with very fond memories. We walked to our hotel from town and were told we couldn't chek in straight away as busy with changeovers so we left our bags and wnt back to town. You can imagine our surprise when we discovered we were the only residents!! It's a very strange feeling to be on your own in a hotel so we opted to go out for dinner as weren't sure what we would get in hotel. Our breakfast we very good considering there was a power cut just before we went down. They did their very best for us. The shower arrangement in the bathroom is poor, not much space and shower head in middle of room.
We seem to have missed the holiday season in Iznik as not much going on at all. Great place for ceramic shopping though!

Room Tip: Nice views from front rooms, ask if they have big bathrooms as ours was very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. it has great location with a view on Iznik lake,
Rooms are clean, big and has a balcony with wonderful view. Corridor has nice decoration.
The owner and staff were very friendly, great breakfast and very generous.
We had a very pleasant stay and I recommend it for people who want to visit iznik. U will definitely like it.

Room Tip: 2 types of rooms are available. chose the one with the view on the lake. you will enjoy it in the ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghighou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Look - for those reading the even slightly negatives about Cem, get over it! We stayed three nights - two rooms - one with my in-laws in their late 70s - and we (fam of 4) had top floor two bedder! OMG FANTATSIC! views, service, food etc etc...in fact we were staying one night and extended to three! Honestly FABULOUS - and I am very fussy! ;) Just book it - front room and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We love this little town and best place to stay here is Cem Hotel!!
Food is great , big Turkish Breakfast . Manager and owner on site full time for any assistance and they are very helpful . The view from our balcony breath taking a specialty early mornings and late evenings. Aircon works very good very quiet easy to sleep very comfortable bed, small bathroom but we didn't mind at all. Unfortunately roof restaurant was shut due to renuvation but we ask to go up see the lake from top and they took us up what a view it was. Very clean and easy go accommodation , very hospitable place. Loads to see in the area, nearby city walls and big history of the town where ever you look. We would recommend this hotel because we loved staying there and location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We love this little town and best place to stay here is Cem Hotel!!
Food is great , big Turkish Breakfast . Manager and owner on site full time for any assistance and they are very helpful . The view from our balcony breath taking a specialty early mornings and late evenings. Aircon works very good very quiet easy to sleep very comfortable bed, small bathroom but we didn't mind at all. Unfortunately roof restaurant was shut due to renuvation but we ask to go up see the lake from top and they took us up what a view it was. Very clean and easy go accommodation , very hospitable place. Loads to see in the area, nearby city walls and big history of the town where ever you look. We would recommend this hotel because we loved staying there and location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I considered both this hotel and Camlik for two-night stay with my wife. Chose this one because of top floor restaurant, which DOES have a great lake view, but was closed during our stay (not busy season yet?). Bathroom is odd: small; no separate shower; floor drain. Turn on water heater, stand next to toilet, turn on shower and you (and toilet) get sprayed. This works fine, but is odd because the bedroom and balcony are so spacious, and the bathroom is so small.
Street runs between hotel and lake, but stops at night. Anyway, windows & patio door are high-quality double-glass, blocking noise effectively.
Serving and cleaning staff very friendly. I don’t think cleaner visited our room during our stay, which was fine with me but my wife expects to have bed made daily.
Cem breakfasts (not buffet) were very good and ample. Food excellent & delivered quickly for dinner at restaurant first night; less so on second night.
Large “corner grocery store” right next to hotel.
Lake is great for viewing, but not that good for swimming because awkward access over large rock breakwater & windy/rough except in early morning & late evening.

Room Tip: Lakefront room worth the extra price for sweeping view of lake from large picture windows & for...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Walk_in_Beauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznik
0.9 mi away
Limnades Hotel Iznik
Limnades Hotel Iznik
#1 of 1 in Iznik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
22.5 mi away
Wellborn Luxury Hotel
Wellborn Luxury Hotel
#1 of 2 in Basiskele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
20.7 mi away
Saral Otel
Saral Otel
#2 of 2 in Golcuk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seyir Butik
Seyir Butik
#1 of 10 in Iznik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zeytin Bahcesi
Hotel Zeytin Bahcesi
#2 of 10 in Iznik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iznik Hotel
Iznik Hotel
#7 of 10 in Iznik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cem Hotel

Property: Cem Hotel
Address: Mustafa Kemal Pasa Mah. Gol Sahili Cad. No:34 | Iznik Merkez, Iznik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Bursa Province > Iznik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Iznik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cem Hotel offers you an enjoyable vacation experience in the cultural center of many a civilization. Located on the shores of the İznik lake where history and nature embrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing