We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seyir Butik(Iznik)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Iznik Hotel & Suites(Iznik)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$40
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
18
14
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
14
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantlakeside locationolivescheesetown
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I spent one week in this hotel in Summer 2013.
Iznik is a very small town and not a big tourist attraction so I didn't expect much of this hotel. I was not disappointed but not surprised either.

The location of Cem Hotel is the best part about it.The lake is just across the street and is really beautiful, especially at sunset. Since Iznik is not big, you can reach anything inside the citywalls by foot no matter where you are, as long as you have healthy legs.
The owner and the staff of the Hotel were friendly and helpful, even though non spoke much english.
The traditional breakfast was good and enough but it was the same every day.

My room consisted of a twinbed, a chair, a tiny barely-color TV and a 1m² shower with integrated toilet and sink. I don't know how but they managed to put it all inside this 1m² room. Inside the shower was a little boiler for hot water, which had to be turned on and off when needed. The room and the shower were not clean and the whole hotel would need a renovation. I had access to a balkony but it was on the side of the building so the view was not too good. The bed was hard and the bedsheets were stained.

If you want to explore Iznik only for some days the Cem Hotel is fine. If you want to relax a bit in your hotel room sometimes, you should keep looking.

Room Tip: Get the room with the front balkony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrazTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

That was a great experience for me, old but nice hotel, warm people

The location is good very close to the sea, in the morning and in the evening walking by the coast is really enjoyable, fresh air and surrounded with trees

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montainlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed one night as we were on our way to Yalova then Instanbul. We were met by Recep
who showed us our room on the ground floor which had a balcony, was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect, we were just opposite the lake. We were given the local map and Recep outlined a route for some of the highlights of Iznik for us to visit during our limited time there. My only criticisim is when we came out of our room in the morning the corridor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, although we were not disturbed by the smell during the night and would not hesitate to stay there again. Can't comment on breakfast as we had to leave early in the morning.

Room Tip: We were happy to be on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank periwinkleMarlow_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We arrived in Iznik on a very wet and cold day and initial impressions were not good. Had previously been here 25 years ago with very fond memories. We walked to our hotel from town and were told we couldn't chek in straight away as busy with changeovers so we left our bags and wnt back to town. You can imagine our surprise when we discovered we were the only residents!! It's a very strange feeling to be on your own in a hotel so we opted to go out for dinner as weren't sure what we would get in hotel. Our breakfast we very good considering there was a power cut just before we went down. They did their very best for us. The shower arrangement in the bathroom is poor, not much space and shower head in middle of room.
We seem to have missed the holiday season in Iznik as not much going on at all. Great place for ceramic shopping though!

Room Tip: Nice views from front rooms, ask if they have big bathrooms as ours was very small
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. it has great location with a view on Iznik lake,
Rooms are clean, big and has a balcony with wonderful view. Corridor has nice decoration.
The owner and staff were very friendly, great breakfast and very generous.
We had a very pleasant stay and I recommend it for people who want to visit iznik. U will definitely like it.

Room Tip: 2 types of rooms are available. chose the one with the view on the lake. you will enjoy it in the early morning on the balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghighou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews