We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andy H

Amazing hotel and view

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2023via mobile
Amazing hotel with unbelievable views.

The owners are friendly and make you feel at home. We only stayed here 1 night on the way to Istanbul but wished it could be longer.

The owners live on the property and have 3 little dogs that roam around 🙂.

Breakfast and dinner was immaculate.

The place has a rustic feel which we loved.

We visited the temple of Athena which was a few minutes drive from here.
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: There is parking.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeycan Oran, General Manager at Assos Terrace Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 30 Apr 2023
Thank you for your comment. Hope to see you again. Best wishes from Assos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £165
  • Booking.com
    £204
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Assos Terrace Hotel
Free parking
Pool
£169
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £160
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • ZenHotels.com
    £168
3.4 miles from Assos Terrace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £313
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Assos Terrace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £132
  • Booking.com
    £132
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Assos Terrace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £168
  • Booking.com
    £181
  • Agoda.com
    £181
1.7 miles from Assos Terrace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £60
3.5 miles from Assos Terrace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £168
  • Booking.com
    £175
  • Priceline
10.1 miles from Assos Terrace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £135
3.5 miles from Assos Terrace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £144
  • ZenHotels.com
    £137
  • Hotels.com
    £140
3.5 miles from Assos Terrace Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Assos
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
62
27
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
27
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

The proper is just too good sitting on the shore of the Aegean Sea . There are olive trees and loads of other fruit trees on campus . The owners living on the premises give a ‘homely’ feel to the entire experience . A must stay . The nearby town only 10 minutes away has many historical sites including the famous temple of Athena .

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vikas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeycan Oran, Genel Müdür at Assos Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2022

Thank you for your comment. Hope to see you again. Best wishes from Assos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

Stunning location, excellent hospitality from wonderful hosts and wonderful food. Great place to sit back and chill. Stayed here on a stopover on the way down to Izmir - not to be missed if your need a few days break. This place also stocks a great selection of Turkish wines

Room tip: Easy parking and not too far from the main 550 road
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 969RobertS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeycan Oran, General Manager at Assos Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Thank you for your comment. Hope that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again. Greetings from Assos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

This family run hotel has everything I need and nothing I don’t. Sunrise on the left, sunset on the right, magical Aegean Sea, Lesbos and the moon in the middle - all can be viewed from the room balcony and common areas. Rooms are large, clean and basic. There are three beach options which sets this hotel apart from other beachfront hotels in the area. Friendly staff and family owners treat guest more like hosts at their home. Pet friendly. Close to all the attractions in the area and can be used as a hub to explore Mount Ida, Assos, Troy and the surrounds. Various room and bungalow options to accommodate families. Food is local and delicious. Wifi works. Completely quiet only sound of waves at night. I will be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TravelTravelTravelMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeycan Oran, Genel Müdür at Assos Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you for your comment. We are glad make you happy. Hope to see you again. Greetings from Assos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

We have been on our summer vacation, afraid of being in a crowded environment. The hotel has 3 seperate places to swim. You can enjoy a quiet beach if you like. The breakfast was also great. The rooms were also comfortable except there was no air conditioning.

Room tip: Rooms facing the sea was nice.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerranBoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeycan Oran, General Manager at Assos Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Thank you for your comment. Hope to accomodate you again. Best wishes from assos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The meals are great. 3 different spots to swim and sunbathe. The staff is super friendly. The ceiling fans make the nights much cooler. I totally enjoyed my stay.

One thing to improve could be the hygiene, the rooms could be cleaner.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pacedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zeycan, Owner at Assos Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for your comment. Hope to see you again. Greetings from Assos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews