We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful house in Assos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 28 Assos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We booked directly on hotel website (http://www.assosalarga.com/).

We found here Ece, the owner of this wonderful relaxing and quite house on the top of the hill in Assos, 50 meters from the ruins.

She had benn fantastic to us, treated us as old friends and explained us everything about Assos, beaches, restaurant and even turkish habits.

The room is very spacoius and clean, there is free wifi, in-room tea and coffe and a wonderful home made breakfast where Ece demonstrate all her attitude in treating good her guests.

Finally this is a great place where to stay, you can speak in front of a good glass of wine (Ece's brother is a sommelier in New York City!) or a cup of tea and it's easy to enjoy the family athmosphere of this family house that Ece is trying to transform in one of the best bed and breakfast of this turkish coast.

Thank you Ece, see you next time we pass there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Unfortunately we only had one night at this charming & delightful guesthouse. Our rooms were fabulous and breakfast was truly stunning - by far the best we have had in nearly 3 weeks of travels. Eco & Mehmet both went out of their way to ensure our stay was special - nothing too much trouble and plenty of information for all our trip - not only at Assos. Ece has been wonderful advising us of restaurants and places to visit even though we have left Assos. This is one place we will definitely be returning to - next time for an extended visit. An absolute winner!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed one night at this charming guesthouse in September and wish it had been longer. Ece the owner was away but she left the very friendly and capable Mehmet in charge, and also rang to make sure we were OK. Mehmet even parked our car for us! The view from the pool and outdoor terrace looking over the valley and countryside is wonderful, and the hotel courtyard is delightful. All 3 of the rooms also look over the valley. Breakfast is freshly prepared and made to order - delicious. There are only 3 rooms, and we had the downstairs room. It is very comfortable, but the 2 rooms upstairs have a little courtyard balcony and no noise from people walking overhead. There is a path next to the hotel leading up to the Akropolis and he village women sell some local handmade goods in the surrounding cobbled streets. Assos is a delightful town and worth a visit. We are very glad we stayed in the 'high' part of town and not with all the tourists down on the water. You need a car to get from the sea level part of town up to the high part - and it's a steep and narrow road! Highly recommend Alarga for a relaxing and very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have an outside balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campbells05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We came to Assos by by ferry and car from Greece and booked 4 nights at Assos Alarga. We were greeted by the owner Ece and immededly felt at home in this beutiful house on the hill! The atmosphers in the hotel is extreamly friendly and all service is exellent. You get all the practical information you need and a lot of fantastic tips - plaises to visit and restaurants to dine at. The rooms are beautifully deckorated and confortable and the vew from the windows is fantastic. We hope to be able to visit Ece and Mehmed again and we will reckomending this fantastic hotel to frends and know that they will get the same outstending experience of hospitality that we had! Thanks Assos Alagra you are surely the best small hotel you can imaging!!

Room Tip: We tried to of the rooms and both were goood. The suite on second floor has fantastic view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arnfriduro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This truly is a gem and I can't recommend it enough. We only stayed for one night which was not long enough. Everything from the very warm welcome to the finishing touches in the room was exceptional and as for the breakfast - amazing. I am a trip advisor addict and am so glad I trusted all the great reviews. It is a minutes walk from the ruins and the village itself is peaceful - we felt like we really were amongst the locals. There are no faults with this place and if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Assos staying here really would be a wonderful choice. Ece, the owner, was such a lovely host and we are looking forward to coming back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanandShen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The hotel is just what we were looking for: small but rich in every detail, from the linen bags that contained the hairdryer and the slippers, to the mint-scented lemonade Ece Alton (the owner) offered us as we where playing backgammon in the small courtyard.
Breakfast was served by the pool, and was one of the richest of the entire vacation (we were away for 18 nights!!!) and included various kinds of cheese, toasted bread, different jams, a homemade cinnamon cake, and obviously tomatoes, black olives and honey.
It wasn't just the location that made it so hard to leave though. Ece Alton, with Mehmet and Kedy (the house cat) did it! A definitely charming team, helpfull in every way they could!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl0tta87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

In the months before my wife and I arrived at Assos Alarga, we felt well cared for by its owner, Ece Alton. Her detailed responses to our several emails showed us that we had chosen the perfect place for our stay in Asso/Behramkale. Her exquisitely appointed stone home oozes charm and coziness. We planned three nights in the smallest of her three rooms and would have enjoyed staying longer. Excellent views, cooling summer winds, the quaint village a walk away, the ancient port a five minute car or mini-bus ride down the mountain and adjacent ruins, including an amphitheater, Assos Alarga is the perfect location for a romantic getaway in the town where Aristotle retreated for three years to establish his school of thinking . Three years sounds good to us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assos hotels
1.8 mi away
Assos Barbarossa Hotel
1.7 mi away
Assos Dove Hotel
Assos Dove Hotel
#4 of 21 in Assos
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Assos Behram Hotel
Assos Behram Hotel
#6 of 21 in Assos
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Assos Kervansaray
Assos Kervansaray
#1 of 21 in Assos
267 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ida Costa Hotel
Ida Costa Hotel
#2 of 21 in Assos
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Assos Nar Konak
Assos Nar Konak
#2 of 28 in Assos
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast

Address: Behramkale Koyu 88 | Alan Mevkii, Assos 17860, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Assos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Assos
Price Range: £73 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing