We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cutest choice to enjoy a trip to Assos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 28 Assos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This September we visited Troia and Assos / Athena temple and this cute hotel seems to be the best choice during the trip.. With its great location (100m to Athena temple and 1-2 km to the Assos Marina) you can easily reach any POI in Assos. Furthermore, its lovely and helpful owner, well-decorated and notably clean rooms also let you enjoy your stay. We spent 2 nights in there and tasted lovely Turkish wines while enjoying the amazing lanscape in their veranda.

This was my 2nd time in Turkish Aegean coasts; and this cute hotel was my best experience. Honestly, don't hesitate!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derricq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

what an amazing place! beautiful old house with beautiful courtyard and garden (with swimming pool), done out in fantastic taste. Details like toiletries in hand-tied cloth bags, so even getting ready for a shower feels like Christmas! Unbelievably helpful and attentive owner - chatty but not at all intrusive on what you want to do. Fantastic Turkish breakfast. And then it's in Assos, very close to the acropolis, which in itself is a pretty magical place. I'm struggling to think of a better hotel I've stayed in anywhere...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markrossiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We first reviewed this lovely place to stay in 2011 and vowed that one day we would return. Luckily we had that opportunity and it is as fantastic as ever. Ece, the owner, and her helper, are excellent hosts and you are made to feel very welcome and at home, like an old friend, whether you are a returning guest or there for the first time. The room we stayed in was exceptional, very large, with a great bathroom with an amazing view, tea, coffee, toiletries, fluffy towels, books and a lovely huge fireplace. There is free wifi and the connection and speed are both very good. Breakfast was served to us by the very tranquil pool and you wont be disappointed with the selection, eggs, bread, toast, juice, coffee, olives, cheeses, preserves, cake. The location could not be better, right on the Temple of Athena's doorstep and a short drive down to the harbour where you will find a selection of restaurants. There are numerous stalls dotted around this part of Assos selling local produce, tablecloths, gifts etc and they are very reasonably priced. All in all Assos Alarga truly is a gem. We will certainly be going back again one day. Thank you Ece and your lovely helper (I could not pronounce her name very well). See you soon

Room Tip: We slept on the the top floor, an exceptional room but have stayed on the lower floor which was equ...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanandShen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Our hostess Ece and her assistant were outstanding, consistently eager to ensure our every need was met. The house was very comfortable and welcoming. It was a great relief to us, who had been in standard hotels for a few weeks, to be able to simply relax in a beautifully appointed home with people who genuinely cared. We enjoyed one of our finest meals in Turkey at Assos Alarga, truly memorable lamb prepared by Ece. We also received delicious homebaked treats throughout the day as we lounged by the pool or on our return from exploring the region. The general location of this accommodation is another outstanding feature, set high on a hill next to the ancient ruins with magnificent views of the charming village, the countryside and the nearby coast. Also, if you're after quality souvenirs or gifts, many of the hand crafts sold by the ladies in the village are of a high standard and much cheaper then items sold in the bazaars in the big cities. I wholeheartedly recommend this lovely accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissTrishPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We are just back from a few days in Assos. We could not have picked a more perfect place to stay. Quiet, restful and Ece and her helper could not have done more for us. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends who want to get away from the crowds and hustle bustle of Istanbul, to experience the restful country side, and to be close enough to the sea for swimming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here and I cannot praise it highly enough. Attractive, stylish, lovely location, welcoming, comfortable with breakfast to die for. You can walk a short distance into the village to eat, or Ece can cook you lovely food to be eaten out on the terrace as the moon rises. For those interested in the ruins of ancient Assos, it couldn't be better placed. The entrance to the temple is just a few steps up the hill.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms. All stylish and comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adedomaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

See the sunset on top of a hill with the ruins of the ancient Assos around and the great landscape and the sea under your feet. Visit and dine in the lovely village of Behramkale and enjoy the sea on the bay. Pick up this place to stay and visit also the sites of world heritage like Troia and Pergamon, couple of hours away. Hotel is well designed, clean, silent, affordable, with all the necessary details and without the unnecessary ones. Ece will be waiting for you to host for any of your needs not just limited by the hotel environment but including all of your travelling plan. No doubt you'll be eager to keep in touch with her afterwards. Do not miss Assos while travelling in Turkey and be sure this hotel is the right choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assos hotels
1.8 mi away
Assos Barbarossa Hotel
1.7 mi away
Assos Dove Hotel
Assos Dove Hotel
#4 of 21 in Assos
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Assos Behram Hotel
Assos Behram Hotel
#6 of 21 in Assos
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Assos Kervansaray
Assos Kervansaray
#1 of 21 in Assos
267 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ida Costa Hotel
Ida Costa Hotel
#2 of 21 in Assos
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Assos Nar Konak
Assos Nar Konak
#2 of 28 in Assos
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast

Address: Behramkale Koyu 88 | Alan Mevkii, Assos 17860, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Assos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Assos
Price Range: £73 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing