We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facility, poor service”
Review of Assos Dove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Assos Dove Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Assos
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Excellent location in Assos Turkey, architecturally well designed with view on Agean Sea and islands would advise everybody to spend some days there. However pesonnel at reception was not well trained. Information on "All Inclusive" concept was not sufficient. Fodd was average, much better vegetables available on these region were not included in menus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seyahat_sever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were very happy here as the views of our rooms, the restaurant, the pool area were fantastic! There was life music in the evenings and most of the staff members tried hard to please.
The pool was HUGE and always clean. Rooms were spacious and well equipped.
One glitch: Food has definitely to be improved.
Would I go again?
AT ONCE!

Room Tip: ask for sea view and you will get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortusIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night as part of an organised tour. It appeared to be relatively recently built. When we arrived a few people on our tour who had booked double rooms got twins and my sister and I got a double! The room we eventually got was a lengthy walk from reception and the restaurant up a small slope. It was a long way to lug our suitcases back to the bus in the morning. However, the hotel is in a fabulous location with wonderful views of the Aegean. There is a huge swimming pool although it did not have water in it when we were staying there (late April). Wi fi did not work in our room. The rooms were well furnished, although with the tiled floor and metal furniture it felt a bit cold.

The best feature was the restaurant which overlooked the sea. There was a wide range of choices for breakfast and staff were helpful. I can overlook all the small shortcomings of this hotel because the restaurant was so magnificent. I would gladly have sat on the terrace all day.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a long way from reception, so if you don't want to have to walk far, reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noosh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Overnighted as part of a group tour. Our room (No. 111) was on the first floor of block that housed six rooms. We had breathtaking views of Kadirga Bay and the Aegean Sea from our window. The room was compact, and the metal furniture, though elegant, was intrusive and not space-saving. The bathroom was small and tight. The bed was reasonably comfortable and we slept well.

The buffet food was varied and tasty, and the Turkish coffee was very strong. We had a brief but pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ErkinIPEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Midilli adasına bakan üst kat odaları tercih etmelisiniz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uygaracar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank nihat5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assos hotels
1.4 mi away
Assos Kervansaray
Assos Kervansaray
#2 of 23 in Assos
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Assos Barbarossa Hotel
1.4 mi away
Assos Behram Hotel
Assos Behram Hotel
#5 of 23 in Assos
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ida Costa Hotel
Ida Costa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Assos
153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Assosyal Otel
Assosyal Otel
#7 of 23 in Assos
73 reviews
2.3 mi away
Assos Terrace Hotel
Assos Terrace Hotel
#14 of 23 in Assos
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assos Dove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assos Dove Hotel

Address: Assos Bolgesi, Behram Kale Koyu Kadirga Koyu Mevkii, Assos 17860, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Assos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Assos
Hotel Class:4 star — Assos Dove Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Assos Dove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing