We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and friendly; a special place”
Review of Assos Nar Konak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Assos Nar Konak
Ranked #2 of 28 Assos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this comfortable and well located pension. Enjoyed interesting and friendly chats with the owners. Rooms are spacious and charming. Can easily access the fishing village of Assos whilst staying high on the hill right next to the famous Temple with great views. Loved staying at the Nar Konak (Pomegranate) pansiyon!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sydney_traveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights at Nar Konak. We wanted to explore Assos and find somewhere we could relax at the end of our trip. This hotel was absolutely perfect. We had a lovey room, Basil, which had a view up towards Athene's Temple and over Assos and a sweet terrace where we had breakfast in the early morning sunshine. The hotel is situated right on top of the hill, at the top of the village, with stunning views all around and it is about a 20 minute walk down to the harbour part of Assos. It is a small hotel, only 5 rooms, each one slightly different with their own private bathroom and all decorated beautifully.

Gizem has recently taken over running the hotel and she has proved to us without a doubt that she will be fantastic at it. Her and her family couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, the breakfasts were delicious (particularly the homemade jams) and by the time we left we really felt like part of the family.

We will definitely be going back to visit and really can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: They're all lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteD408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Assos Nar Konak for a few days, however the time I had spent there will never be forgotten. It was truly a home away from home experience with perfect company, great food, and a beautiful view of Assos. I would recommend Assos Nar Konak to all who visit Assos!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dnoorchashm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in Nar Konak located in Assos. This cute residence is located inside a traditional small village Behram koy where at the peek of the villge you have the Nar Konank which is just beside the famous Berham Castle. When you sit in the garden from one angle you are overlooking the village and skirts with what i define as eagle view and from the other angle you can have your coffee overlooking the famous Berham castle. You can enjoy the numerous trees in the garden and treat yourself to the traditional breakfast served and do not forget to treat yourself to the home made jams. Enjoy a small walk in the village. You can get guidance to the numerous visiting points that you may reach by walking or car from the hospitable owners and management of Nar Konak where English is spoken. The rooms are excellently designed where you can also find touch of traditional knitted works. I enjoy staying here each time. Strongly suggest for you to try this wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Just call Nar KOnak they will guide you and to me all rooms are wonderful as they all have private p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Nar Konak is a wonderful boutique hotel situated on a large rock amid the ancient ruins of Assos. This wonderful hotel is situated just above the rest of the lovely, unspoilt village so that it has the best views of the surrounding areas.
So far we have visited twice and feel very much at home when staying at Nar Konak. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The gardens are designed so that every guest can have their own private corner to enjoy the beautiful sunset over Lesbos.
The lovely Selcuk family made sure our stay was just as we hoped it would be.
Fascinating Pergamon is only an hour and a half away from this ''home away from home''. We hope to be back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We spent a magnificent 4 days in Nar Konak. We enjoyed the warm hospitality of the hotel owners, the comfort of the beautifully decorated rooms and great location. We felt at home. Breakfasts and afternoon tea service with homemade cookies and pastries are just delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bertenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

As someone who has seen the previous condition of the place, I am blown away by the transformation the new ownership was able to achieve. The rooms are individually decorated to a level that is comfortable and unique, without leaving you with a sense of staying in a museum where you are not allowed to touch anything. The casual style of the owners helps a great deal in making you feel comfortable. They are attentive, but not overbearing. You gt a feeling that the whole place is not a radical aesthetic statement by the owner, but a comfy house attended by them.

The place does not emphasize food, although an excellent breakfast would always await you in the morning. Lack of a swimming pool maybe a minus to some, but not a huge problem in Assos.

Overall, highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tekirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assos hotels
1.8 mi away
Assos Barbarossa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Assos Behram Hotel
Assos Behram Hotel
#5 of 22 in Assos
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Assos Kervansaray
Assos Kervansaray
#2 of 22 in Assos
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Assosyal Otel
Assosyal Otel
#7 of 22 in Assos
73 reviews
1.8 mi away
Assos Dove Hotel
Assos Dove Hotel
#4 of 22 in Assos
325 reviews
8.4 mi away
Alterna Koy Evi
Alterna Koy Evi
#3 of 28 in Assos
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assos Nar Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assos Nar Konak

Address: Behramkale Koyici Mevkii No 62 | Assos, Assos 17860, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Assos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Assos
Price Range: £113 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded; 2014 Travellers Choice 2014 Certificate of Excellence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Assos Nar Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing