We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Osmanli Hani
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asena Motel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Mari Hotel(Marmaris)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aydos Club(Dalyan)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
60
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublebeautiful poolsecond hometannertowntranquilityriverminibus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have just returned (July) from an excellent couple of weeks at the Osmanli Hani. Trip advisor reviews led us to chose this apart hotel and all expectations were met. In terms of location, this couldn't have been a better choice - a beautifully maintained and peaceful position with easy access to a well used, paved, lit, attractive riverside path into Dalyan (10 minutes). This is a small complex, very scenic and expertly managed and maintained by a most welcoming staff. If you want loud music at the bar and a busy atmosphere - forget the Osmanli Hani. Here is comfort and peace. The poolside is particularly attractive, and lovely for an older couple like ourselves to find extremely comfortable cushioned loungers readily available in a shady location - plenty of availability for sun worshippers too. Not to say that it isn't ideal for families too, with an additional separate paddling pool and plenty of play space. Young couples equally could enjoy this.

Our apartment - a one bedded - was excellent, extremely clean and very well serviced by smiling staff. We enjoyed our large terrace - ground floor but elevated, contained and with a gate into the garden with lime trees, orange trees, palms and green grassed areas - some colourful planting.

We ate here a few evenings - excellent value and attractive setting for a meal. Breakfast was available, but we enjoyed our own on our terrace, with delicious fruit and bread bought locally. Drinks were always available at the 'honesty bar' - a nice touch.

As for eating in town, we generally thought what was available was similar in most restaurants - we were drawn to locations by the river and the harbour. Dalyan is really only a tourist town, but the river, boats, and background of the ancient tombs do lend it some appeal. Trips to the beach by boat and mini bus are attractive trips in themselves and getting around is easy with much to see in the vicinity. We hired a car for a couple of days and would recommend Knidos (rather a long day if you have children) and the countryside immediately inland.

Undoubtedly the management here contributed to the enjoyment of our holiday. Levent and Taner, together with the rest of the family and staff really take care of this place and look to the needs of their visitors. It is worth asking Levent for local information and the booking of local tours - he has plenty of suggestions. Any possible problem is immediately dealt with.

Usually in a review, a negative comment has to be found, I don't know what this could be. This place is quite superb.

Room Tip: All good - we were very happy with our ground floor B4
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueandarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is the first time I have ever written a review on Tripadvisor but I just wanted to say that The Osmanli Hani is a wonderful place to stay - read the other reviews and they are all true.

We will be returning here after a very quite relaxing week.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brightontimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My partner and I have just returned after a 9 day break at the Osmanli Hani, the accommodation was very comfortable and clean. Having the kitchenette area was ideal for preparing simple meals, in fact we only ate out twice in the evening. We found the restaurants in Dalyan fairly ordinary and it seems to be more expensive than a couple of years back. Far better to buy fresh bread, meat, fruit and veg from the local supermarkets and markets.

We did not use the pool as the weather was not quite warm enough, but imagine it is a god send in the hotter months.

The hotel is a 10 - 15 minute walk into Dalyan and is central for exploring nearby towns and beaches by car. Dalyan has expanded considerably over the last few years but still is a nice place to visit especially being so close to the river.

The only downside we found was the amount of stray dogs and cats wandering around the town, fine if you are an animal lover but it can be a bit disconcerting if you have a pack of dogs roaming around when you are having a meal outside.

We would definately recommend the hotel and would return but probably later in the year when the weather is a bit warmer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We have stayed on two occasions - once as a couple and once with family . And we plan to return whenever we require an easy, beautifully situated, quiet, relaxing and trouble-free holiday. The apartments are well maintained and scrupulously clean . The pool is just lovely and the hammocks under the trees soooooo nice for a gentle rock or a wee snooze . The location is perfect - the riverside walk giving you easy access to restaurants, bars and shops .There are a number of activities available locally from the touristy to the more nature loving and the staff are a superb source of help in arranging your needs.
Like another reviewer I too was reluctant to advertise to others just how highly I rate these apartments, selfishly wanting to keep them to ourselves - but credit where it is due; Levent and his staff deserve the praise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palescottishperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We had a double bedroom apartment and it was comfortable, spacious and very clean. Beach towels were also provided and surprisingly for an apartment it was serviced daily. We checked out late and the additional charge was very fair. We did not cook in the mini kitchenette, but having a kettle, fridge and an area to prepare drinks was most useful. One great feature is the absence of TVs which adds to the peace and quiet. Wi-fi is included.

The complex is in a quiet part of town, (the Mullah's call to prayer is not loud enough to wake you up). However, the curtains do let the light in (something we found in many places). Across the road is a path which leads to the river and from there it's a very pleasant 10 minute walk into town.

Top marks to Levent. I had injured myself on the day of departure and overlooked the fact that we had arrived in a middle of Eid followed by National Day (a four day holiday). The post office and banks were closed and the car rental firms had run out of cars. Levent sorted out everything.

Room Tip: As you walk into town you will find hundreds of boats available. We chose one run by a co-operative which charged 10TL return to the beach (every 1/2 hour). It leaves form just beyond the mosque and there's a sandwich board with an arrow pointing to the next boat, same at the beah.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huss186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews