We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the friendliest, most professionally run, beautiful spot in dalyan!”
Review of The Osmanli Hani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Osmanli Hani
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“simply the friendliest, most professionally run, beautiful spot in dalyan!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to Osmanli Hani and the only advice I have is "don't go anywhere else"! We did a week there and then a second week in Akyaka. Our second week was such a disappointment after the wonderful care, fabulous swimming pool and friendly faces offered by the Osmalin Hani.
Levent and Tanner welcomed us back like long lost friends and as always, nothing was too much trouble. The boat trips with Osman will be a highlight of the year (if not of the children's childhood!).
The accommodation is more expensive than others in Dalyan and the apartments, whilst comfortable and spacious and not luxurious but that does not detract from the success of a holiday there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa-fitandfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent just 4 days here. The pool and bar area are really top notch, sunbeds are of a high quality and there is a well stocked honesty bar. Easy stroll along river to town.

Staff are really helpful and friendly, ask about a boat trip before you book one of the main boats.

Accommodation is fine, not a wow factor but fine for the time you can tear yourself away from the pool !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelCal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to be. A small set up, with 9 one bedroom apartments, and 4 two bedroomed apartments, set around a wonderful pool. Levant and his staff are extremely helpful and friendly. An easy walk along the river into the centre of Dalyan. I couldn't recommend Osmanli Hani more highly. We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: a 10 minute walk to the public boats which take you on a 40 minute trip to the wonderful Turtle beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I will say comments personally and professionally as in my guiding years I had an opportunity to work with The Ottoman Retreat and its fantastic team;
Osmanli Hani-The Ottoman Retreat is one of the best places to stay in south west Turkey with its fantastic design,comfort and tranquility within and its fantastic team in the leadership of Taner Bey.
I would recommend it to anybody anytime.If I was on holidays in South West Turkey then this one would be my choice.Anytime a good friend of mine comes to Dalyan I recommend them to stay there.With all the best wishes to a brilliant team.They could not work harder to make your holiday to a better.
If you go to Dalyan do a favour to yourself and go and stay there,enjoy the beauty and tranquility.

Room Tip: Just ask Taner Bey and their team telling them your preference they will guide you for this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafe_kingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had such a great stay here. Friendly staff and a great place. The gardens are well kept and the pool a good size. Under 15 minutes to the centre of the village and a corner shop nearby. Beautiful building

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrydenMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had previously visited Osmanli Hani, Dalyan in 2006 with our 2 young children & loved it there so much we returned for the following 3 years! We now have a place of our own near to Bodrum, Turkey, but it is nice to be able to explore this vast & beautiful country. The resort of Dalyan has developped since 2009, but still retains it's peaceful charm: turtle beach has not succumbed to tourism, nor the lycian tombs & amphitheatre. The apartments have been improved with new bathrooms & the pool area has been given a facelift, but this is still one of the best in Turkey! Levent welcomed us as if we were old friends & we will visit again in the summer. The Turkish breakfast is well worth a try!

Room Tip: All terraces face away from the pool area, which is a welcome escape from the heat of the day &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

If you are looking for a perfectly designed & maintained boutique style family run hotel in beautiful tranquil surroundings you need look no further than Osmanli Hani. My husband & I chose this for our first visit to Turkey & love the place! If you read Osbones review you will get a detailed description of the apart hotel. It's an apart hotel so spacious rooms have kitchen area with fridge, kettle, toaster etc to make breakfast or a snack. Though the local Turkish breakfast is so delicious& reasonably priced- seems to be standard 12TL everywhere we never bothered. The breakfast Levent & staff provide at hotel is as good as we had anywhere - delicious! They take such pride in everything they do & nothing is too much trouble. The two- storey apartments are immaculately cleaned & well designed with good quality materials. I have a wish list for the necessities you need for a comfortable stay such as hot power shower, safety deposit boxes, mosquito guards on windows, hairdryer with long mirror & light above etc. Osmanli Hani has them all. We asked Levent about hiring bicycles & next day two excellent bikes suitable for our heights were waiting outside at the very reasonable cost of 8 TL each. This is typical of the no -fuss understated hospitality of Levent & staff. Everything is done for your comfort & enjoyment in a discreet way. The walk into town along the river is less than ten minutes & there are two other routes with restaurants & bars along the way. The food in Dalyan is of a consistently high standard. I'm writing this because I think Levent deserves to have lots of guests but I d really like to keep the place a secret! We very much hope to come back to this place & would recommend it highly to couples, groups if friends or families.

Room Tip: We had first floor apartment B6 with terrace, table & chairs. Sunny from mid morning til late af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 209938Alexandra2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydos Club
Aydos Club
#23 of 63 in Dalyan
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#25 of 63 in Dalyan
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#26 of 63 in Dalyan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osmanli Hani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osmanli Hani

Property: The Osmanli Hani
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Yilmazer Sok. No:51, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Osmanli Hani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Osmanli Hani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing