We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudret and his staff were excellent”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kudret and his staff were excellent”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The hotel is a 10 minute pleasant walk into the centre of Dalyan. The rooms are all large and ours had 1 four poster and 2 single beds for the 3 of us (grandmother, mother and teenage son) so plenty of room. Not that you spend much time in the room - the pool is deep and refreshing - surrounded by banana trees and 3 seperate areas to sunbath which would usually be enough as the hotel only has 14 rooms I believe. Kudret is a very thoughtful host and walked me down to the hamman massage place on the corner to ensure that I got the massage I wanted at the right price. His cooking is very good and I recommend the Turkish chicken (14 TL) which was delicious, and the steak sandwich was also very tasty. We ate here most nights as the food was consistanty good, and the prices are very reasonable - service always with a smile. The first 5 days of our trip it was just us and 2 other couples staying at the hotel (with non residents coming for an evening meal) and this was the best part of the holiday. For the last 2 days a family group of 27 arrived for their weeks holiday - and although they were very nice, we were completly overwhelmed and the youngsters woke us up at 3 in the morning coming back from their night out. Kudret did his best as he could see that this was not ideal for us and I am not criticising him or his staff at all - it was just an unfortunate end to what was otherwise a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Dalyan is a lovely town - and the locals are not at all oppressive (as I have found in Tunisia etc) Of course they will ask you if you would like to eat in their restaurant, but a simple smile and a thankyou but not tonight and they wish you a pleasant evening. I recommend the boat trip to the turtle beach, the bus to the other end of the turtle beach where you can see the turtle sanctuary and the walk to Kounos. I would think the best time to visit is May/June and September/October as it can get very hot in July/August. Taxi is 70 TL pick up from the airport, and 55TL drop off on the return to the airport, Kudret can organise all of this and any other trips you would like to go on. All in all a good holiday, and we will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
71
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This was the first holiday together for my partner and I, so I wanted it to be good. It was!
Kudret and staff were all so friendly and helpful, and his hotel was so lovely and pretty, with it's wonderful plants and flowers and beautiful, clean swimming pool, it made our holiday wonderful and relaxing. We wish we could have stayed longer. We had read very good reviews of the hotel on the internet and we were not disappointed. We may well return, (when we have saved up some more money), even if it only to eat Kudret's lovely food!
Dalyan is a beautiful place and there is so much that we did not get to see, as we were busy relaxing and enjoying ourselves.
No children, very quiet, (except for the cockerel which crows throughout the night!), and stress free.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scootmaloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We didn't stay at Central Park, the food was recommended to us by a couple in a neighbouring villa. We were staying about 10 mins walk away. The food is excellent! The steaks are out of this world and on the day we were leaving we had the full English breakfast, this lasted us until we got home later that evening. It is a very peaceful place, not much going on but really nice for a quiet meal.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We found this little gem last year and it was so good we went back around 5 times in the last 2 weeks!! It was just up the road from the villa we had so very handy. We had evening meals, drinks and lunch, all of which were great. The food is cooked to order so very fresh and also very tasty. Its off the beaten track, up by the turkish bath but well worth the trip (around 10 min walk from the market square towards the turish bath)

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LisaP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Whilst we did`nt stay at The Central Park ( we will in the future) we went there every day to sample Kudrets excellent cuisine. Whether it be breakfast, midday snack or evening meal you are spoilt for choice. As a chef myself I can vouch for the very high standard and quality of Kudret culinary skills. The Hotel is unfortunately situated down a side road and can easily be missed but once inside the restaurant and outside area by the pool you are transported to a leafy tropical garden area with plenty of seating. Added bonus is the lovely deep swimming pool ( small safe pool for children) and the waterfall.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milopilo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Just booked our annual turkey holiday, and cannot wait. This hotel is well worth a visit even if your not staying there, go and have a lovely meal. kudret is a highly trained accomplished chef , my well done steak is served up succulent and just melts in the mouth . what a pleasure it is to have a hotel owner who is not only approachable but will go out of his way to help you . kudrets hospitality is second to none.
This hotel is profesionaly run yet maintains a happy personel feel to it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan_Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We choose this hotel and place after extensive study on Trip Advisor as it was our first ever visit to Turkey. Dalyan has no high rise hotels and no package tours, it is a conservation area for breeding Loggeerhead turtles.
Central Park is a gem of a hotel with only 15 (very large) rooms, a perfectly kept pool and a superb restaurant. It is in a very peaceful area and a 10 minute walk from the centre. There is free wi-fi and some rooms have kitchenettes. Kudret and Mandy are great hosts, always looking to improve what they have to offer and even got in new wines for us to increase the choice. Zaineb is also wonderful, always busy and a great cook herself. However, Kudret has to be the best chef in Dalyan by miles. He trained in London and can certainly rustle you up a steak and chips or sausage, egg and beans if that is what you want, but his forte is Otttoman cuisine. We ended up eating in almost every night as, nice as it was to go into Dalyan with its many great restaurants, somehow they just didn't compare. Kudret told us he spent all last winter working on the perfect pizza before putting it on his menu and they were historic! I don't think we have ever stayed in a hotel where we were so at home and well looked after. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#11 of 63 in Dalyan
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: GulpInar Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi 322 Sok. No 4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing