We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a way to relax and re-charge your batteries”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
MONMOUTHSHIRE
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a way to relax and re-charge your batteries”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at the Central Park Hotel for a 11 night break in Sept 2011 - picked up the details of the hotel from the owners direct web site and after having checked trip advisor for the latest reviews decided to contact the hotel direct. Kudret, the owner, replied to our enquiry and was most helpful with regards to airport transfers and room queries, decided on bed/breakfast - excellent value with air conditioning included in price - breakfast was turkish - but the orange juice was lovely - not the normal watered down squash - tea and coffee made to order and eggs cooked as you liked. On arriving we were greeted by Kudret, who despite our late arrival, 11 pm offered to cook us some food if we were hungry - you don't get that too often! We joined some people who were having a drink in the bar - which was also the reception/breakfast area - two were staying at the hotel and the others were staying at a villa not far from Central Park but used the hotel for meals as the food was so good and so reasonably priced. Kudret showed us to our room which was a lovely one bedroomed apartment with seperate bathroom/shower room, balcony, kitchen come dining area which had a full size fridge/freezer and an electric kettle - table and chairs and a single bed and a seperate double room, all marble flooring and very clean - towels changed every day - bed every few days - we didnot cook in the room as Kudret's food is so reasonable there is no need. The pool area is spot on - so clean. The hotel was pretty quiet whilst we were there, at most 6 couples, so no up at the crack of dawn for sunbeds it was idyllic! However the jewel in this crown is definately the staff, Kudret the owner/cook and Yaliz the waitress/cleaner - what such lovely people - this was proved time and again by the amount of visitors from the local apartment/villas that come in on a regular basis which gives such a friendly atmostphere to the place and each and everyone made you feel as though you were old friends - magical! Kudret who does the cooking is unique - even though its his own hotel at no time does he make you feel that you should be eating/drinking at the hotel and is happy to advise on any trips or excursions that you might like to try out. But once you have sampled the food you realise that it is so good and such good value for money and that knothing is too much trouble and all you have to do is ask and Kudret will do his best to accomodate. Dalyan is lovely - before travelling we were doubting wether we would be happy to be staying away from the coast but felt that the river held its own attractions - we have been to Turkey many times but in this resort there was far less hassle - good standards of places to eat - the only place we ate more than once however was the Cafe Central! We were very impressed with Kudret and the Central Park Hotel, Dalyan itself and the lovely friendly people that we met there - we will definately be returning!
We have read a previous review which obviously failed to be impressed by the simplicity but genuine welcome provided by Kudret and his staff but for value for money - total relaxation - and appreciation for someone who works 24/7 for the comfort and enjoyment of his quests we can assure you that you would need to go a long way!! Hey we are staying in Turkey for £30.00 a night bed/breakfast with air conditioning, for the two of us we could not fault it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JEFFANDJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
72
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Was recommended to come here for drinks and food as we were staying at the villa huzur (fabulous!) just round the corner....we were not disappointed food was great, lovely place to chill out at the bar without having to venture into town every night. We went for food 3 nights - it's that good - try the beef casserole - heaven!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel states, English newspapers, WRONG! the owner will run up the road and buy you one.
The hotel states, 24 Hour reception WRONG!!! there is no reception just a bar, and the owner pulls a sunlounger from the poolside into the bar, and sleeps on it with a mosquitto net over him. We wondered what the hell he was doing the first night. Its in a state of disrepair, and although the owner is trying to improve it, he is doing things on the cheap , hence the doors and windows are unique in that they dont open properly. The taps are the wrong way round so, you get cold water out the hot tap. A bit like Fawlty Towers but not funny!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janicejcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This place is amazing. The food, the service, the hospitality, everything about it just makes your holiday in Dalyan so much better. I have stayed here the last few times I have been to Dalyan and I wont stay anywere else. Kudret(the owner) is awesome, he cooks the nicest food and treats you like royalty. The rooms are cleaned everyday, fresh towels etc, all the things you expect from a really nice hotel. I reccomend this place to anyone who is booking a holiday in Dalyan.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed at Central Park as it was organised by a friends parents. Thought I'd check it out on Trip Advisor before we departed. Everything I read was amazing, surely it's too good to be true?
Hell no.

Usually on holidays I stay at larger more commercial places, this was my first time in a small place. And I was not let down. Kudret was there to greet us as we arrived at the hotel. We arrived late in the evening so couldn't really see the place that well. Straight to bed!

The next morning Kudret was there again to greet us, The pool.... "Oh My God" It's stunning, I have a pool in England so I'm aware of the hard work and dedication alone to keep it clean and running, but for there to be not a single leaf in the pool for two weeks? that's just insane.

Now, the important bit. the FOOD. I'm a big fan of food. And Kudret's cooking? Oh my.
The Steaks, Mixed Grills, Spag Bol, Soups? I would happily visit him again for the food alone!

To sum up my visit, I've made a good friend in Kudret. The place was spotless, the rooms were a lot better than I expected. and the place in general is very clean.
Top marks for a top hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I visit Dalyan regularly and usually stay in a villa. This time I booked the Central Park to be with friends. What a lovely hotel! Small, informal and friendly, the room was large with a full size fridge and everything was kept wonderfully clean.

Kudret, the owner, chef and manager, bent over backwards to be helpful. He bought cereal that my foster daughter would eat, made us sandwichwes for the airport and nothing was to much trouble. The pool was SO clean and well looked after. As for the food... mmm... yummy! Kudret is a brilliant cook and the food was both delicious and a good price.

I can't recommend it enough... you'll have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Kudret owns and runs this very friendly hotel. The pool is a delight, surrounded by lush planting and both the pool and the garden are very well looked after. Rooms are generally spacious and comfortable with good air conditioning and well supplied with a fridge and kettle, some also having a kitchen area.
15 of us holidayed together and Kudret couldn't have been more helpful. One of our party celebrated their 50th birthday when we were there and Kudret created a fantastic menu for us, setting up a lovely table under the stars.
For Kudret the hotel is a labour of love and anybody choosing this hotel for their holiday will be fantastically looked after.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#19 of 63 in Dalyan
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sedir Resort - Hotel Rooms, Bungalows & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: GulpInar Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi 322 Sok. No 4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing