We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb room, food, owner and staff”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb room, food, owner and staff”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

my wife and i loved this place . Kudret was very helpful and honest. His home made pizzas were second to none. the pool was a good size. Great value and would recommend this to anyone who likes fun,a laugh and good company

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
72
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at the Dalyan Central Park hotel in September 2011 for a week as it was recommended to us by friends. Our room was spacious and clean, the pool area and bar are excellent. The owner (Kudret) was incredibly helpful and worked extremely hard to ensure that we enjoyed our holiday.

The food in the bar is easily the best in Dalyan and is very reasonably priced. We will definitely be returning to the Central Park!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I stayed at the Dalyan Central Park Hotel for a week in Sept 2011 with my girlfriend. We chose this hotel because it (and the owner Kudret) were recommended and because of the great reviews on Tripadviser. We were not disappointed! The room was large spacious and clean with a fridge which is very useful. Kudret is a fantastic host and nothing is too much trouble for him and his staff. Kudret maide us a Turkish breakfast every morning which included eggs cooked to our choice. After a couple of days sampling the local cuisine we soon realised that the restaurant at Dalyan central Park could not be beaten for quality or value and ate nowhere else for the remainder of our holiday. The pool area is kept immaculate and as the hotel is small it is never crowded, the restaurant and bar are clearly popular with ex pats and people with holiday homes in Dalyan which is further proof that it is a great spot. Dalyan is a lovely area and the owner of the Hotel Kudret is an ample tour guide able to explain to us what was worth visiting and the best way to do it. We would not hesitate to return to the Dalyan Central Park Hotel and look forward to doing so. Thanks Kudret..........Neil

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NGP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

i will start by saying what a beutiful man kudret is , his food has got to be the finest in dalyan,
and very reasonable prices, very clean and very tidy resturant, and hotel
reading a couple of the revues i cannot believe what some people have written
to be very honest with all of you who read these revues kudret and all his staff are probably
the most helpful and honest turkish people we have ever had the priverlige to meet and we have been holidaying in turkey for many years.anyway if its a friendly, peaceful, and relaxing
holiday. we think you could not do much better than a visit to the central park hotel .
have a great holiday in dalyan.

Room Tip: all rooms are very clean and well equiped
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louisbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONMOUTHSHIRE
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at the Central Park Hotel for a 11 night break in Sept 2011 - picked up the details of the hotel from the owners direct web site and after having checked trip advisor for the latest reviews decided to contact the hotel direct. Kudret, the owner, replied to our enquiry and was most helpful with regards to airport transfers and room queries, decided on bed/breakfast - excellent value with air conditioning included in price - breakfast was turkish - but the orange juice was lovely - not the normal watered down squash - tea and coffee made to order and eggs cooked as you liked. On arriving we were greeted by Kudret, who despite our late arrival, 11 pm offered to cook us some food if we were hungry - you don't get that too often! We joined some people who were having a drink in the bar - which was also the reception/breakfast area - two were staying at the hotel and the others were staying at a villa not far from Central Park but used the hotel for meals as the food was so good and so reasonably priced. Kudret showed us to our room which was a lovely one bedroomed apartment with seperate bathroom/shower room, balcony, kitchen come dining area which had a full size fridge/freezer and an electric kettle - table and chairs and a single bed and a seperate double room, all marble flooring and very clean - towels changed every day - bed every few days - we didnot cook in the room as Kudret's food is so reasonable there is no need. The pool area is spot on - so clean. The hotel was pretty quiet whilst we were there, at most 6 couples, so no up at the crack of dawn for sunbeds it was idyllic! However the jewel in this crown is definately the staff, Kudret the owner/cook and Yaliz the waitress/cleaner - what such lovely people - this was proved time and again by the amount of visitors from the local apartment/villas that come in on a regular basis which gives such a friendly atmostphere to the place and each and everyone made you feel as though you were old friends - magical! Kudret who does the cooking is unique - even though its his own hotel at no time does he make you feel that you should be eating/drinking at the hotel and is happy to advise on any trips or excursions that you might like to try out. But once you have sampled the food you realise that it is so good and such good value for money and that knothing is too much trouble and all you have to do is ask and Kudret will do his best to accomodate. Dalyan is lovely - before travelling we were doubting wether we would be happy to be staying away from the coast but felt that the river held its own attractions - we have been to Turkey many times but in this resort there was far less hassle - good standards of places to eat - the only place we ate more than once however was the Cafe Central! We were very impressed with Kudret and the Central Park Hotel, Dalyan itself and the lovely friendly people that we met there - we will definately be returning!
We have read a previous review which obviously failed to be impressed by the simplicity but genuine welcome provided by Kudret and his staff but for value for money - total relaxation - and appreciation for someone who works 24/7 for the comfort and enjoyment of his quests we can assure you that you would need to go a long way!! Hey we are staying in Turkey for £30.00 a night bed/breakfast with air conditioning, for the two of us we could not fault it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JEFFANDJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Was recommended to come here for drinks and food as we were staying at the villa huzur (fabulous!) just round the corner....we were not disappointed food was great, lovely place to chill out at the bar without having to venture into town every night. We went for food 3 nights - it's that good - try the beef casserole - heaven!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel states, English newspapers, WRONG! the owner will run up the road and buy you one.
The hotel states, 24 Hour reception WRONG!!! there is no reception just a bar, and the owner pulls a sunlounger from the poolside into the bar, and sleeps on it with a mosquitto net over him. We wondered what the hell he was doing the first night. Its in a state of disrepair, and although the owner is trying to improve it, he is doing things on the cheap , hence the doors and windows are unique in that they dont open properly. The taps are the wrong way round so, you get cold water out the hot tap. A bit like Fawlty Towers but not funny!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janicejcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#21 of 63 in Dalyan
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#26 of 63 in Dalyan
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: GulpInar Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi 322 Sok. No 4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing