We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“asur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at the Asur hotel four years ago, after going to Turkey for many years. Dalyan is a real gem, the hotel is jest out side of the town.walking distance from bars and good restaurants. The hotel is nicely laid out with a very nice pool, the rooms are small, but are done in the turkish style, little place to put your things. small shower,but a very nice room. The rooms are always kept clean. The hotel staff are suberb and always helpful.We eat are breckfast in the hotel which was very good, and had a good veraity of food.There a boat that the hotel owns that will take you to turtle beach. which well worth a visit The hotel is family run, the gardens around the hotel are nice and well looked after . We enjoyed are stay at the Ausr and would go back there any time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiaikido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

Just returned from our Holiday at the Asur. Beautiful location...could sit on the private jetty all day. Very tranquil and quiet. Rooms were lovely and clean, clean towels everyday and arranged beautifully! Breakfast was fine, just the average Turkish breakfast, but dont expect a full english. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings but instead went out into the town which is a short 10 minute walk away. We definitely recommend 'Saki' which is a restaurant serving homemade typical Turkish cuisine which is gorgeous and the cheapest place to go- for three of us having 2 courses each and wine it cost 90 TL which is around £30. We also recommend 'Sini' which is just round the corner from Saki and they do the best Clay Pot. We tried a few other places which were flavourless and not at all authentic and twice the price of Sini. We also tried a small little restaurant called 'Kosk' for lunch. It was lovely and ever so cheap...all freshly cooked.
Only down side to the hotel was that the pool was FREEZING! Would be nice if it was heated but all the same it was lovely.
This was our first holiday to Turkey and we will definitely be going back and staying at the Asur :)

P.s. Beds were rather hard so if you have any back problems we suggest you take some pain killers!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MaisieD1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Great hotel great staff . Stayed here for the last 10 years from Pauline & Paul .

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 306pug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel. The location is very good as it is on the river and very easy to get to the beach by boat.It is a peaceful hotel in nice surroundings and is family run, so the owners are always on hand to welcome guests and deal with any queries.
There is a relaxed atmosphere and the staff are friendly.The food is good with vegetarian options. The rooms are compact chalet style and are cleaned every day. A bonus is the tea and coffee making facilities. Perhaps the addition of Turkish Apple Tea would add a bit of variety for guests who like something more fruity.Breakfast is good, but real pomegranate juice would be lovely! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.
A and B West Sussex

Room Tip: South facing and away from pool is best
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AandBWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Having stayed at this little pice of heaven on several occasions, we can only say that "try it and see"
Reading a book in the gardens, whilst lazing in a hammock, watching the tourists go by in the river boats, with a cold beer as well, how can it get better

Room Tip: If you go early season, watch out for the Mozzies!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Just got back from asur apartments we stayed there for two weeks we arrived early morning and like others we we taken straight to our room (101) first impressions were wow look at those ceilings a bottle of water was provided and tea and coffee was provided also. in the morning we walked to the hotel for breakfast and were greeted by the staff and told the layout for the food pancakes or omiletts were made while you waight and the usual turkish fare was available after breakfast bread was provide to feed the fish on the private jetty The room was Kept very clean by the cleaners.clean towels every day The dalyan area was very quiet and tranquil just as we like it the restuants wer of good standard and not to pushy i would recomend the hotel resturaunt , kosk the four seasons and china town and madusa for meals also m &m rock bar and sun lounge for drinks if i was to have a moan about some thing than it would be the cokerals who wake you up at the crack of dawn all in all a brilliant hotel and resort we will be going back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crj46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife Kate and i stayed at the asur for 2wks arriving 26th August.we had initial reservations about the room being to small but quickly discovered we had just brought too much stuff. Where do you start,the breakfasts were great and the food served in the restaurant in the evenings underrated we ate in more than out.the staff also great with special mentions for Guiseppe and his" apprentice" Mehmet for there friendly service and "banter". exceptional barman Mustafa with his unlimited range of music,"thanks for santana".the location of this hotel was very special with the jetty a real bonus ,good sized swimming pool very welcome on every day during our holiday.i dont want to praise this hotel to highly as it may encourage the "masses" presently going to Marmaris to change there plans.we will for sure be returning asap! thanks to all at the asur for a very special fortnight.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
407 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.0 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#11 of 64 in Dalyan
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas

Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 116 Sokak No: 13, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#11 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: £48 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asur Assyrian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing