We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deservedly number one in Dalyan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Deservedly number one in Dalyan”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed for a week at the start of June 2012 and were very pleased with our choice of hotel.

Accomodation: We stayed in the 'hotel' part (not the larger apartments), although in reality it's not so much a hotel as several individual 'chalets' of one room. These rooms are small-ish (about 15ft by 15ft octagonal) with an additional bathroom - but plenty big enough for a couple. Clean, tidy and a nice carved wooden ceiling which gives it a bit of character. It's located on the river about 10 to 15 mins walk to the main centre of Dalyan.

Grounds: large, clean, quiet pool right next to the accomodation, with plenty of sun loungers. Free towels to use. Bar close to pool selling hot and cold snacks, ice cream, soft drinks and alcohol. To get out of the sun there is a shady garnen of trees with several hammocks to can relax in. The hotel has its own jetty, again with plenty of seating, where you can look out over the river and watch the boats go by. A good place to catch the sun.

Facilities: Very generous, they do not try to charge you for this and that all the time, which makes a refreshing change. Free safe in room. Free air con in room. Free wifi which covers pretty much the whole of the grounds, not just your room. Internet room with free use of computers, if you need them. Breakfast/eating area was pleasant and shady. Free boat from jetty to beach twice a week. free use of hotel's bicycles, I used one and it wasn't in the best shape but it did the job and is free so no complaints.The breakfast won't win any Michelin stars for quality BUT it is varied (cereal, omlette, pancakes, bread, meat, cheese, fruit, sausage, egg, beans etc) and plentiful, so decent enough. The staff could not be more helpful when it comes to giving advice and helping with any questions, not just the owner and reception staff, but the waiters, cleaners etc - very nice people.

One last thing - there are 4 dogs in the grounds and a couple of cats, all are friendly and great fun to have around and add to the family atmosphere of the Asur.

All in all, a lovely hotel, glad we chose it, would stay again if we were to go back to Dalyan.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Axelariat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    45
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
106
313
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Fridges and kettles in rooms. Pool and beach towels provided. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels daily. Owner on site and available to talk with. Staff polite and helpful. Enough sunbeds. Beautiful garden, with hammocks, swing seats, jetty and more sunbeds. Rooms are smallish, but comparable with other hotels in Turkey. It may be a walk too far into town for the less able in the heat of the summer, but we enjoyed it last week.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tumelthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Hotel Asur is beautifully set out in pretty gardens on one level over four blocks of linked octagonal rooms. Each room has a small verandah with table and chairs outside. Inside it's like walking into your Turkish granny's parlour; there's an intricately carved ceiling, shelves full of oil lamps and waterpipes, and net curtains at the windows.
The rooms are quite small but well-equipped with everything we needed; safe, fridge, kettle, phone, and tv. The shower was efficient and the good quality towels were plentiful. If you take everything with you when you travel be aware the wardrobes aren't very big (there are drawers too). Free internet is available in a separate building (take your mozzie spray in there with you).
Everything was spotless, and we've never met such friendly domestic staff on holiday before.
The pool was lovely, a decent size with a small area sectioned off for toddlers, and there were always plenty of sunloungers and towels available.
The food was good - a wide selection of freshly cooked choices on the a la carte menu, and the usual buffet breakfast of toast, cereal, bread, yogurt, jams, honey, cakes, meats, cheese and eggs or pancakes cooked to order.
The bar, located by the pool, was well-used but never particularly rowdy durin our stay.
All the staff were smiley and friendly, even when we couldn't make them understand what we were saying (must learn to speak Turkish!).
The location is just lovely; you can walk through the pretty gardens to the hotel's own jetty and sit in a rocking chair to gaze at the beautiful reed-bordered Dalyan river and watch the boats ply up and down. Three times a week (weather permitting) you can board the hotel's own boat for a free trip to the beach.
It's a walk of about 800 metres to where the restaurants and bars lead into the centre of town, although there is a very good fish restaurant opposite the hotel if you're feeling lazy and don't want to eat in the Asur.
We had a lovely time at Hotel Asur, and would be happy to stay there again, although having looked around the Hotel's other accommodation at the Asur apartments, we might stay there next time purely for the extra space.

Room Tip: We switched from a twin bedded room to a double room after a few days. Our first room was near recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gapdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We have just returned for 11 nights in this lovely riverside hotel.The rooms were exceptionally clean and we had beautifully displayed clean towels every day! The rooms are not huge but perfectly adequate with safe, fridge, coffee/tea facilities, telephone, drawers & hanging space and bathroom with shower etc. The hotel is small and very friendly. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble for them. They aimed to please as much as they could. Breakfast was extremely varied with everything you can think of! Omelettes, pancakes, cereals, fresh fruit salad, toast jams, yogurt, figs and all the cheeses and meats too. You couldn't go hungry! The hotel gardens go down the the river edge where you can fish or jjust relax in the loungers, hammocks and garden swings. The gardens are lovely too with various trees, mulberry, lemon, pomegranate, and many flowering trees. The pool is not too deep and as a non swimmer that is important! There is a small children's pool but as the rooms are mainly only double/twin then there were very few children there. A plus for some people! It is a little way from town, probably
around 800-1000 meters to the edge of town and the start of the very many very good restaurants. All in all a very good hotel and we hope to visit again sometime in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are pretty much on a par.We had one almost central but with only 36 it isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nannyhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

You just cant go wrong with this hotel...Lovely rooms ...Lovely Food.......No Kids running and splashing aroung the pool area...very relaxing...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is the second time we have been to this hotel and we have never been disappointed with it. We arrived at hotel at 2.30 in morning and the staff were waiting for us to take our cases. Nothing s to much trouble. Such a quiet and relaxing hotel. The only small downside and I mean small is the rooms, they are small.
Eating out in Dalyan is great as theres so many to pick from. Heres some of our favourites, Bistro Clou, Kosk, Hidden garden and Sini. A good coffee place is Digbys and a very good bar is EFE. Yasemin and Yilmaz always made us feel welcome and nothing was too much touble. It ticked all the right boxes for us. The best local in Dalyan.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank canary9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim b from geordi land
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Hi before i start let me tell you a bit about me, i am 63yrs of age and not the most mobile of people so i base my reviews from that view so people reading thie please take this into consideration, right now to the review
first the ad people say it is 800 meters/yds to the town centre, it is if it as the crow flies but unfortunately when walking you can not do that it took me 20/25minutes at steady pace without stops, fitter people were taking 10/15 minutes,it is a flat walk however
a word of warning their is a big alastian living in a house on the way to the town it loves to bark chase and try and bite if you go past it< i told the rep about it and he was going to try and sort it out>
next the hotel,it is all on the ground floor made of octagonal shaped rooms at which space is a luxury especially in the shower/toilet room, if you are on the stout side ie over 14stone forget it you will not be abel to turn round in it,
next the staff they are very friendly trying to get you to have an evening meal at the hotel every day until it gets to the stage of hiding from them, the pool bar is cash free so all drinks<the prices of which are only just above the price of local bars> have to be paid for when leaving which can come as shock to some my advice pay it daily.
local facilities,no supermarkets pubs etc the nearest are in town,the taxis are good at 10 turkish lire one way
the grounds are good plenty of loungers no heated pools no kids pools though so if you have children you will be pushed to entertain them
all in all the hotel is 15/20 yrs old and is starting to show it if it had been nearer the town it would have made for a better holiday

Room Tip: keep away from rooms next or near to the internet room as their is noisy pump room next to it which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank geordiemagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 63 in Dalyan
545 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sedir Resort - Hotel Rooms, Bungalows & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas

Property: Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 116 Sokak No: 13, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#1 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#11 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asur Assyrian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing