We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumali House(Dalyan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kilim Hotel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arp Dalyan(Dalyan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berg Hotel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kano Otel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
473
47
8
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
47
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree boatthe thomas cook rephotel jettythe rivernext yearturkeywashing machinepancakespool barpool towelswatch the boatsomelettewatch the worldevery morningfree air contwo weeksriverside location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

stayed here with my partner and our two teenagers aged 19 and 16. what a wonderful relaxing week we had. The rooms are a little dated and small with very little storage space,( take extra hangers) but spotlessly clean, the maids worked very hard . The free air conditioning was most welcome. The bathroom again is small but the shower is really powerful. There was fresh bed linen and towels every day and even pool towels left outside your room on your terrace, where there is a clothes airer for your wet costumes and seating for you to have your morning cuppa. All the rooms are set amongst beautiful gardens with the smell of jasmine, and bourgonvilia in abundance. The pool area has plenty of sunbeds and umberellas and a pool bar for drinks and snacks, the bar staff especially Mustafa are very helpful. Mustafa is the best bar man ever, his cocktails are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. He would continue to entertain us in the evening. If the sun gets too hot for you there are plenty of hammocks all around the beautiful gardens to relax and have an afternoon snooze ( believe me once you settle into one you will fall asleep). The jetty is a sun trap with a cool breeze from the river again plenty of sunbeds, rocking chairs and swinging chairs, you can watch the boats going up and down the river. We hired a boat for the afternoon and were taken to the lake , wow what an amazing site, on the way we stopped off for a traditional turkish mud bath, a must but the smell is not good, but well worth covering yourself in mud and swimming in the lake after. The other end of the river opens out onto the beach, which goes on for miles . You can pick up a boat from the hotels jetty most days for free, they take you and bring you back to the hotel. We also paid a visit to the other side of the river via a small rowing boat to see the ancient ruins, a very long and hot walk but well worth the visit . The hotel has one restaurant, the breakfasts are excellent as are the evening meals, again the staff are very helpful, the chef will make sure everything is to your liking. There are plenty of lovely restuarants to eat in along the river , you have to try the turkish casseroles cooked in a clay pot which they smash open at your table. The town of Dalyan is worth a visit plently of shops and restaurants although not too busy, a weekly market to pick up your bargins. We had the most fab relaxing chilled out holiday and will definately go back to this hotel. Thank you to the family and all the staff at The Asur Hotel Dalyan.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dianeatherton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

went here with my boyfriend, in July for a week. We're mid to late twenties, and realised we were probably the youngest guests there. This however was not a down side, as the hotel atmosphere itself is of calm, relaxation and tranquility. Many of these couples have been coming back to this hotel for years, ranging from 4 years to 7 years! and I could see why. It's prefect to wind down after a hectic year, napping or reading in one of the hammocks in the breezy, cool, shaded jetty of the river. Alternatively, you can catch some(or a lot!) of sun on the loungers by the pool. The bar is always open, with one of the friendliest barmen you'll ever meet - Mustafa. He makes some pretty yummy, and pretty potent cocktails! The food in the hotel is not amazing, but when you can't be bothered to walk down to the restaurants in town, it'll do. It's all freshly prepared by the lovely chef, who's probably the hardest working man in the world, as he's there making breakfast, lunch and dinner, in the sweltering heat of Dalyan summer. Wonderful service from all staff, they're all so lovely and helpful. the rooms are slightly on the small side, but we didn't spend much time in them so it really didnt matter. They're quite comfortable, and feel cosy. They're cleaned everyday, with new bedding and towels too. really lovely to come back into after a long day out in the sun! Just loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissAmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

we have just returned from the asur hotel dalyan, what can we say fabulous hotel. we had room 303 and it was perfect for us with twin beds put together,(a bonus is the free air conditioning, safe and tea and coffee),theres a mini bar, and hairdryer for you to use.. The room had plenty of space for us and drawer and cupboard space. bathroom was good and the shower was powerful to say the least . all ground floor accomodation with outside table and seats for a relaxing drink at night, it even had a outside clothes airer.In a morning the breakfast was good ommlettes pancakes turkish breakfasts, orange juice tea coffee cereals etc even beans and the staff couldnt do enough to help you ( there are a few stray dogs that beg for your breakfast dont feed them or they become yours for the whole of your holiday and sit outside your room barking which causes problems with other guests ) the jetty is a real sun trap with the turtles and fish there waiting for bread in the mornng keep your eyes open for the big turtles hes there...the gardeen area is beautiful with loads of hammocks in the shade and the plants etc are a credit to the gardener.. the free boat to turtle beach goes 3 times a week . the pool of the hotel is fabulous the best i have seen lovely clean and very warm...pool towels are there for you to use free and the bar man mustafa is excellent at the cocktails and loves the music he plays. sit and relax with a nice cold beer.its a nice stroll into town and there are plenty of bars reataurants to try the chinese at the far of the town is excellent and try the turkish casseroles .there are free bikes to use at the hotel if you fancy a ride out but please try the jeep safari fantastic and you get very wet but Ike the driver is a fab driver and really knows the turkish country side and the children will cover you ice cold water at every oppurtunity. well worth the trip and the sights are fantastic. Our Thomas Cook rep was the best and sit in on the welcome meeting its worth listening too . We had a fab holiday and will go back to the asur hotel the staff, guests and the whole holiday was fab we have been visiting turkey for 17yrs and this hotel is the best .... thank you asur hotel and hopefully see you next year with our friends.

Room Tip: they are all near the pooll area and on the ground floor no steps except 2 in the breakfast area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renee1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

our first trip to Turkey and what a find! Everyone so friendly and helpful. It was our anniversary and we asked to have our anniversary meal on the jetty rather than in the restaurant not really expecting them to be able to. They were more than happy to oblige and made our anniversary one of the best - our table was beautiful, covered with flowers and the waiters were so attentive. Lovely food, and such a beautiful setting, a very romantic evening.
Rooms , garden (including hammocks under trees) and pool kept spotless.
Cannot wait to return - we know why many people also revisit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

most has already been stated. this was our second stay a this hotel which i can honestly say , i find faultless. all the staff are great with an attitude with which most will find unabtrucsive and efficient. wonderfull place to chill out and special thanks to Mustafa at the bar for his company and laughter as with the people we have met at this special place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews