We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9 person Villa Asur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“9 person Villa Asur”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Everythings really been said in previous review, but we would just like to add what a wonderful holiday we had. We've stayed at the hotel before, but having the villa has really spoiled us. The huge balcony upstairs has wonderful views, the only downside - going home!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank EdingaleMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    46
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
107
314
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

What a lovely place we found ! The Grounds are made up of The Hotel Asur, Asur apartments and 2 villas with private pools, all being within a few minutes walk of each other.
We stayed in the Villa Melina and it was absolutely gorgeous, very modern, nicely decorated and plenty of space, the private pool was large with 6 sunloungers and pool towels. Beautiful garden with shrubs and pomegranate trees, waking up to the glorious sunshine and your own pool in a countryside setting is superb. we highly recommend the Villas at the Hotel Asur, although they do get booked up quickly. We would happily stay in the apartments though after having a look around, the apartments are very spacious , there is a swimming pool and bar at the apartments too, its very peaceful, the bar isnt open at night but the Hotel pool bar is open until about 1am, and never too noisy atall. There is an internet room , a small library and free wifi too .
The hotel is lovely, small but adequate rooms, very clean and pretty layout beside the pool area, there is a pool bar and snack bar for lunches and snacks etc.. and also a restaurant,the swimming pool is quite big with a seperate childrens area, we didnt see any children atall whilst we were there, it is more suited to couples i think, but we was there in september , so maybe its different in the summer holidays.
The gardens are stunning, more pomegranate trees and flowers and shrubs and hammocks dotted around on the grass area, the Jetty is next to the gardens , there are garden swings, sun loungers and small rocking chairs to sit on and watch all the boats go up and down the river, its great sitting on the garden swing eating an ice cream watching the world go by!
The owner and management are so kind and friendly, if you need anything just go to reception and they will help you out, lovely people and lovely staff.
The Thomas cook rep Hussein is the best rep we have ever met , so knowlegeable and helpful, really nice guy.
The whole Asur resort is clean and relaxing , no hassle. You really must stay here to get a true feel of turkey and its lovely people.
Dalyan itself is a 10 minute stroll with pleanty of bars, cafes, restaurants etc. It caters for everyone, we had some lovely meals and good prices too ! The saturday market is good fun but be prepared to barter for your goods ! we bought some great T-shirts there and yes they are fakes, but they wash really well and they look the real deal !
Have a stroll along the river in the evening its beautiful and the Lycian Rock Tombs are lit up, the main square where the mosque is has a nice Indian restaurant if you fancy a change from turkish/english.
I should or wrote this review as soon as we came back as i cant remember the restaurant names now ! there is a small shop about 5 minutes walk from the apartments (on the way to town ) they sell any little things you will need , papers , fresh bread, fresh eggs, toiletries etc , and a friendly lady who seems to work 24/7.
All in all , a fabulous place to go, lovely hotel, great resort, only 30 minutes from the airport which is an advantage.
We tried to book the Villa Melina for next september afgain , but it was booked up , we managed to book the Villa Asur, really pleased with that, however if that was not available we would of been happy to book the apartments or hotel no problem.
So many people come back here year after year and now i can see why!
If you want a relaxing, stress free holiday then this is the perfect place, Thankyou Asur Hotel for a fantastic holiday, we will see you again next september !

Room Tip: Villas are gorgeous with private pool, apartments are spacious and good for families. Hotel rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Samchris14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I just don't understand all these people reviewing this place.
It was hands down the worst holiday I have been on.
The hotel staff were rude ( with the exception of maybe one or two) the food was horrible and the drinks were expensive. The town itself is grubby and nothing to 'write home about'.
The rooms are ridiculously small and not very modernised. I genuinely am shocked at how bad a time I had. It was my honeymoon and my husband and I had planned this holiday for over a year we were excited by all the positive reviews and thought we had gotten ourselves a bargain!!! What a bitter disappointment!!!
I am truly surprised at the number of wonderful reviews this place has.
The animals are flea ridden and mangy and not discouraged from being on the grounds and in the restaurant while people eat, roaming and scrounging for food, and every morning between three am and 5 am roughly we were woken by Dogs barking loudly on the grounds. They drink from the pool and are in general a nuisance.
I will NEVER be returning here and I will NOT recomend it to anyone I know - quite the opposite.

The only positive is that the rep was helpful and sympathetic , and the day trips I did enjoy (once again however the food was not good)

All in all a very bad holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at this Villa in September 2012 and it was amazing. We were in beautiful countryside surrounded by Pomegranite Trees and although in a quiet location within a short walk to Dalyan so we had the best of both worlds. Our pool was huge and the facilities of the villa were excellent. The cost of this villa was very reasonable and I would recommend it to all age groups. We also could use the facilities of the hotel that owned the Villa and we took a trip to Turtle Beach on their boat which was free . Will definitely be returning. Weather was amazing end of September. We had a night flight going back the hotel sorted us out with a room until we had to go to the airport

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Pringlegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Had a week at asur apartments. Was dropped off during the night so that no idea really until the morning . Wow ! The apartment was spotless clean, a lovely cleaner in every day
Lots of space & kitchen well equipped ( if you wanted to cook) free safe ,air condition,
Lots of sun beds at pool,free towels at pool, lovely helpfull staff ,reception staff there 24hours,
Also made very welcome up at the hotel which is just a short walk , lovely gardens , sun beds & hammocks,so plenty of space to relax, the hotel has a jetty & a boat which takes you to the beautiful turtle beach,
5 minute walk & we were in heart of daylan lots of nice shops ,bars & great places to eat ,

Room Tip: Rooms very clean & comfortable,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We've just had 2 most enjoyable and relaxing weeks at this hotel. The pool area is very pretty and plenty of sunbeds with clean towels to use also..saved having to pack and clean our own! The gardens are very pretty with lots of fruit trees and hammocks so you can always find a quiet shady spot to relax in peace! The jetty area has lovely views and is a great place to fish or watch the river boats go by. We decided to get some cheap fishing rods and ended up spending hours down there and had lots of friendly kittens for company! The hotel also had some dogs and chickens wandering around, the dogs tend to leave people alone if you dont like them and they're very friendly when you make a fuss of them. The house maids always said hello and did a really good job of cleaning rooms daily. The shops, bars and restaurants are only a 10 minute walk away and there's plenty of places to choose from...our only complaint with these is that the menu's are the same in lots of them and nearly everything comes with chips and rice but having said that we did find a few very good ones and a great chinese restaurant. The people in general are extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome and we felt very safe indeed...no drunken louts here! The family who run the hotel seemed to really care about their guests enjoyment and made time to chat to us and give us any advice we needed. Thank you to all at Hotel Asur for a wonderful holiday, we would love to come back again soon!

Room Tip: all rooms are in good situation and seemed to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We just returned from a week's stay at Asur. The hotel is very clean but the rooms are quite small and not ideal for our 14 month old.

The surroundings in the hotel are great, very tranquil and the staff are friendly. The food, however is very bad, We ate out for the duration of our stay.

The pool is very nice and has everything needed, it is also well placed for local restaurants and shops etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sedir Resort - Hotel Rooms, Bungalows & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#11 of 63 in Dalyan
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas

Property: Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 116 Sokak No: 13, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#1 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#11 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asur Assyrian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing