We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we are coming back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“we are coming back again”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

i always read tripadvisors reviews on the asur .we have been going back every year for 4 years like many others we love the peace of the jetty,the wonderful owners, food,and accomodation.we have always gone in june this year it will be september.i would like to keep the asur our secret some people seem very negative about this lovely hotel ..so your loss,our gain. stay there and you will never want to go anywhere else in turkey

Room Tip: near the breakfast room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    46
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
107
314
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hastingd, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

so nice to find a place that one could relax in the garden by the pool or by the river, the food was really nice the BBQ excellent, all the staff couldn't do enough to make sure our holiday was very nice, rooms were cleaned daily, short walk into the town with nice places to eat, we cant wait to go back next year 2014 with our two daughters and there boyfriends, wish I could find it on Facebook as so many while we were there were talking about keeping in touch.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

After such positive reviews we felt we couldn't go wrong with this accomodation and booked this trip for a relaxation break including our two young children staying in October 2012. This did not turn out to be the case. Dont be fooled if you are staying in the apartments as we were - the Hotel seems ok and the pool areas and gardens were nice but but the apartments are not within the Hotel grounds.
We found on arrival our appartment was unsafe and filthy - see the photos they are that bad. Not mentioned in the brochure it is situated right next to Mosque – roll call at 6am and if thats not enough to waken you then the constant sound of barking dogs and cockerels will. There was traffic and motorbike noise throughout the night and early morning. The rooms had paper thin walls – could hear neighbours every move – footsteps, tv, speaking, water running. The access route to the hotel was disgusting dirt track road, not lit, burnt out cars, rubbish everywhere, petrol barrels, no pavements.
The apartments bar was closed therefore you had to walk the above route to visit the hotel pool for refreshments. There were Stray animals were everywhere – cats wondering around the pool trying to get in to the apartment when the door was open, not to mention the chickens and the dogs.
We left here as soon as possible and changed accomodation at great cost to us so just be warned this standard is acceptable to Thomas Cook who have seen the pictures and still feel it is acceptable to send guests here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Disgruntled2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Everythings really been said in previous review, but we would just like to add what a wonderful holiday we had. We've stayed at the hotel before, but having the villa has really spoiled us. The huge balcony upstairs has wonderful views, the only downside - going home!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank EdingaleMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

What a lovely place we found ! The Grounds are made up of The Hotel Asur, Asur apartments and 2 villas with private pools, all being within a few minutes walk of each other.
We stayed in the Villa Melina and it was absolutely gorgeous, very modern, nicely decorated and plenty of space, the private pool was large with 6 sunloungers and pool towels. Beautiful garden with shrubs and pomegranate trees, waking up to the glorious sunshine and your own pool in a countryside setting is superb. we highly recommend the Villas at the Hotel Asur, although they do get booked up quickly. We would happily stay in the apartments though after having a look around, the apartments are very spacious , there is a swimming pool and bar at the apartments too, its very peaceful, the bar isnt open at night but the Hotel pool bar is open until about 1am, and never too noisy atall. There is an internet room , a small library and free wifi too .
The hotel is lovely, small but adequate rooms, very clean and pretty layout beside the pool area, there is a pool bar and snack bar for lunches and snacks etc.. and also a restaurant,the swimming pool is quite big with a seperate childrens area, we didnt see any children atall whilst we were there, it is more suited to couples i think, but we was there in september , so maybe its different in the summer holidays.
The gardens are stunning, more pomegranate trees and flowers and shrubs and hammocks dotted around on the grass area, the Jetty is next to the gardens , there are garden swings, sun loungers and small rocking chairs to sit on and watch all the boats go up and down the river, its great sitting on the garden swing eating an ice cream watching the world go by!
The owner and management are so kind and friendly, if you need anything just go to reception and they will help you out, lovely people and lovely staff.
The Thomas cook rep Hussein is the best rep we have ever met , so knowlegeable and helpful, really nice guy.
The whole Asur resort is clean and relaxing , no hassle. You really must stay here to get a true feel of turkey and its lovely people.
Dalyan itself is a 10 minute stroll with pleanty of bars, cafes, restaurants etc. It caters for everyone, we had some lovely meals and good prices too ! The saturday market is good fun but be prepared to barter for your goods ! we bought some great T-shirts there and yes they are fakes, but they wash really well and they look the real deal !
Have a stroll along the river in the evening its beautiful and the Lycian Rock Tombs are lit up, the main square where the mosque is has a nice Indian restaurant if you fancy a change from turkish/english.
I should or wrote this review as soon as we came back as i cant remember the restaurant names now ! there is a small shop about 5 minutes walk from the apartments (on the way to town ) they sell any little things you will need , papers , fresh bread, fresh eggs, toiletries etc , and a friendly lady who seems to work 24/7.
All in all , a fabulous place to go, lovely hotel, great resort, only 30 minutes from the airport which is an advantage.
We tried to book the Villa Melina for next september afgain , but it was booked up , we managed to book the Villa Asur, really pleased with that, however if that was not available we would of been happy to book the apartments or hotel no problem.
So many people come back here year after year and now i can see why!
If you want a relaxing, stress free holiday then this is the perfect place, Thankyou Asur Hotel for a fantastic holiday, we will see you again next september !

Room Tip: Villas are gorgeous with private pool, apartments are spacious and good for families. Hotel rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Samchris14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I just don't understand all these people reviewing this place.
It was hands down the worst holiday I have been on.
The hotel staff were rude ( with the exception of maybe one or two) the food was horrible and the drinks were expensive. The town itself is grubby and nothing to 'write home about'.
The rooms are ridiculously small and not very modernised. I genuinely am shocked at how bad a time I had. It was my honeymoon and my husband and I had planned this holiday for over a year we were excited by all the positive reviews and thought we had gotten ourselves a bargain!!! What a bitter disappointment!!!
I am truly surprised at the number of wonderful reviews this place has.
The animals are flea ridden and mangy and not discouraged from being on the grounds and in the restaurant while people eat, roaming and scrounging for food, and every morning between three am and 5 am roughly we were woken by Dogs barking loudly on the grounds. They drink from the pool and are in general a nuisance.
I will NEVER be returning here and I will NOT recomend it to anyone I know - quite the opposite.

The only positive is that the rep was helpful and sympathetic , and the day trips I did enjoy (once again however the food was not good)

All in all a very bad holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at this Villa in September 2012 and it was amazing. We were in beautiful countryside surrounded by Pomegranite Trees and although in a quiet location within a short walk to Dalyan so we had the best of both worlds. Our pool was huge and the facilities of the villa were excellent. The cost of this villa was very reasonable and I would recommend it to all age groups. We also could use the facilities of the hotel that owned the Villa and we took a trip to Turtle Beach on their boat which was free . Will definitely be returning. Weather was amazing end of September. We had a night flight going back the hotel sorted us out with a room until we had to go to the airport

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Pringlegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
392 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
548 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sedir Resort - Hotel Rooms, Bungalows & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#11 of 63 in Dalyan
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas

Property: Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 116 Sokak No: 13, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#1 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#11 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asur Assyrian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing