We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just arrived home from Asur and we are already looking to go back in september! Two weeks of total relaxation in fantastic location in fabulous hotel.The staff are all very helpful and rooms are clean,well maintained and comfortable.The breakfast buffet has a wide selection of food for all tastes and restaurant staff are in the background until required. Relax by the pool or at the riverside watching many boats going to turtle beach.Three times a week a free boat goes from Asur to turtle beach - a must while in Dalyan!

Room Tip: Single storey rooms so all are equally as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    47
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
108
319
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

our third visit to this charming hotel and wont be our last,once again welcomed personally by the owner all the staff are friendly hard working and nothing is too much trouble,the gardens are wonderful with hammocks swings and rocking chairs on the private jetty,the food is georgous with a wide choice including fresh fruit,the pool area is amazing with plenty of beds and free towels to use,free use of the internet room and wi-fi in all the rooms Huseyin is the best rep ive had and nothing is too much for him as he knows quite a bit about the area and history,its a 15 minute walk from town which is not suitable for the elderly or less infirm but only a short taxi ride for 10 lira which reception would happily ring as they would any of the many restaurants intown that offer free pick up cant wait to go back

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasha2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

First, this is a lovely Hotel, it is located outside of Town, though only a short 10-15 minute walk to the centre, so that's not a fault. It is riverside and has a lovely aspect on the river with both sunbeds and hammocks available to all. The Pool area is also very nice, and when we were there no shortage of beds. The rooms are on the small side, You'd be better sharing a case, or you will be tripping over it. The rooms are all ground floor and have a nice 'village' feeling to them, so you can talk to your neighbours readily which is very nice. Rooms have AC and a safe, both free to use. It is very laid back and all in all pretty good. Where they could do better is in the breakfast area. It runs from about 07:00 to 10:00 however irrespective of how many people are in it looks like a single bowl of fruit is enough, we ate around 09:00 each morning, and there wasn't ever any fruit left, only the remnants of what looked like a low end fruit salad. I had to ask, on separate occasions for, Boiled eggs (a staple in Turkey) bread and butter, all of which when they were finished there was no effort to replenish, without customer intervention. Orange juice, though free, was the industrial type (in a country where Oranges grow on trees!). Pool towels are provided, good, lunch snacks are good, showers are good, though the patio furniture is cheap and could be better. I would stay there again, but will be going again in September, to another Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We've been going to the Asur for ten years now; in fact this year it's our tenth anniversary year! Sometimes we've been twice a year as we enjoy the peace and quiet and the total tranquillity of the place. The Asur is the real deal in relaxation. We have been welcomed and made to feel like we're at home by Habip, Huseyin and all of the staff.
Small, friendly and extremely clean.
Just can't wait to see you all again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhitleyBoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burscough
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

First Impressions were good although we arrived in the early hours..
the apartment Door was left open therefore room was full of fly's wich we had to sleep with that night until we could by fly spray the next day.
check-in was quick the next day.
Friendly staff with nothing too much trouble.
Well equipped apartment with everything you would need for a 2 week stay..
Free air con.
Free safe box in room.
Towels changed everyday in the apartment..
Plenty of free clean beach towels around the pool each day.
Free WiFi throughout the apartments.
Free use of hotel jetty and pool..(50m away)and free turtle beach trip once a week
Free unlimited use of pool table.
Free unlimited use of pc's albeit in the bowels of the hotel..
Well maintained gardens.
Apartments cleaned well everyday.
Brilliant picturesque views from all sides...

Negitives....
Dirty/broken toasted sandwich maker, replaced the next day.
No bath only shower.
Over looked apartment (201).
Crap telly only world news or turkish.
Very old gym and not fit for purpose and shouldn't be advertised as one...
Walk not suitable for disabled/older people 10-15 mins over gravel and rough pavements to get into Dalyan
Late check out charge (£30) is disappointing and unavoidable as we were flying at 3.00am..

lovely quite family hotel and i would defiantly return had the prices not been increased by a third for the 2013 season..

Room Tip: any apart from 201 which is overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7258martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

i read with some dismay the review that stated a few negative points about the hotel asur and apartments
i am a solo traveller and have been going back for the past 6 years and always have received the best possible service from the owner down to the security guard who is around at night
its always immaculate and the waiters, cleaners, ground staff work at keeping the grounds and rooms lovely
as for the dogs and other animals there , people in the reviews always mention them and also the mosque
there are more good points than bad points to be had ..... i for one wish no one knew about this peice of heaven

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sas03_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

i always read tripadvisors reviews on the asur .we have been going back every year for 4 years like many others we love the peace of the jetty,the wonderful owners, food,and accomodation.we have always gone in june this year it will be september.i would like to keep the asur our secret some people seem very negative about this lovely hotel ..so your loss,our gain. stay there and you will never want to go anywhere else in turkey

Room Tip: near the breakfast room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas

Property: Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 116 Sokak No: 13, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#11 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asur Assyrian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing