We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
eastbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise in Turkey”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our second visit and we were not disappointed - it was everything we remembered and more.
Perfect location at the edge of town so very peaceful but a short walk into the hustle and bustle
if that is what you want. Very difficult to leave the wonderful pool and gardens, hammocks under
the trees or the jetty where the boats gently chug down to the beach.
Everything you want in the rooms which are kept spotlessly clean, as is the rest of the hotel and gardens.
This year we ate several times in the excellent restaurant in a relaxed atmosphere with a very warm and friendly service. Hospitality of the family and staff are second to none.
Our Rep Hussein from Thomas Cook was so helpful and knowledgeable about the area which
is such a change.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marcia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    47
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
108
319
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flagg, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just returned from The Asur for the fourth time and once again a fantastic holiday. Habip and his lovely family make us feel so welcome and all of the staff are friendly, obliging and go out of their way to make a difference. From the amazingly organised cleaners who make cleaning the pool area in the morning a precise military operation and seem to change towels and beds at every opportunity, to the reception staff under the guidance of Hussain who is so obliging and helpful, to all the bar staff and breakfast staff including Ishmael the bar manager who always makes time to ask how you are and how was your day, the 'funny' omelette chef who insists on telling you every morning that everything is sold out when he stands behind a vast array of fresh and lovely breakfast goodies and a special mention to Yasur the security night porter who is always smiling and happy whatever time of the night. The hotel rooms are impeccably clean, the food excellent, the service second to none. But please don't tell anyone!!! We want to keep it a secret from others, don't spoil it. This is such a relaxing place - good for couples and those of us wanting a relaxed chilled atmosphere to while away the hours. A little slice of paradise we cant wait to return to.

Room Tip: We love the poolside rooms but they be a little noisy at night when people are at the bar, but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SueAntW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

From the minute we walked through the entrance we new this place was special. First class attention from wonderful staff continued until we left two weeks later. Their helpful and attentive service came naturally and everyone made to feel special. The grounds are amazing but the shaded garden and jetty just inspired relaxation.Hussain our rep with Thomas Cook was first class, info and assistance was natural to him , typical Turkish charm. Maid and room service is first class.
Will be going back here again. One day with kids from apartments was nipped in the bud and normal service resumed . Heaven

Room Tip: Any room on this location is bliss
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is an absolute gem and the perfect place to go for rest and relaxation! While the rooms are quite basic, they are spotlessly clean and do infact have everything you need, including a wonderfully powerful shower! The gardens , pool and jetty are all well maintained and are the perfect places for relaxing in beautiful surroundings! The hotel is situated a short walk away from the restaurants in Dalyan, which all offer high quality food - further adding to the enjoyment. This my 2nd visit to Hotel Asur (I never go anywhere twice so that speaks volumes!) and I am sure I will return again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I cannot express how much I enjoyed my experience at the Asur. Amazing staff, who can't do enough for you. A fantastic Rep Hussein who goes above and beyond to keep you happy. The pool, restaurant, accommodation and location were all excellent. A short walk from the hotel takes you into the centre of Dalyan which is full of great restaurants, bars and shops..something for everyone. I can recommend the excursions too, well worth it. A truly wonderful, relaxing holiday. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wn8 6ue
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had been wondering for quite a while on where to go for our honeymoon and had decided to rule out Turkey (not because we don't like it but because we haven't travelled much and have already been to Turkey twice). However, after lacking inspiration, we asked Thomas Cook to 'inspire us' and found this little gem. We loved the look of it and the reviews on here are very positive so we booked it up and were not disappointed!

The hotel is something special- a little paradise. No, the rooms aren't huge but they are clean, well decorated and with the wooden ceilings a little unique. We were very happy with them. Plus, you barely spend any time in the room anyway with the stunning grounds. Lovely pool and when it gets too hot you can sneak into the gardens by the river and enjoy a doze in one of the many hammocks with a lovely breeze from the water. The staff speak excellent English and are very polite. They make sure that your holiday goes smoothly and make you feel at home.

We were very impressed with all the little extras e.g. no charge for the safe or air conditioning, towels provided around the pool, trips down to turtle beach for free alongside other trips out for reasonable prices.

We thoroughly enjoyed the bbq night beautiful food (and plenty of it) and set out on the jetty made for a lovely evening. I was very impressed with how the food was cooked- excellent chef.

If you do not like cats or dogs you will not enjoy your stay as there seemed to be a dog and there were a couple of cats with kittens. We loved having the cats and kittens around as we don't have any pets at home but still like animals but it will not be to everyone's tastes.

So many guests come back again and again because it is a lovely hotel in a great spot. The hotel just needs to be careful they don't loose new customers by appealing to the regulars every whim. There were a few families there with fairly well behaved children who were enjoying the pool and having a bit of fun. The displeasure shown by a number of regulars including complaining to the parents and bar staff about the noise the children were making was in my opinion very unnecessary. A number of couples later on explained their active dislike of children at the hotel and that they were going to get on the sunbeds early to block them out I found distasteful. I do not have children and hate it when badly behaved children ruin an evening out etc. but these children were not doing so. If people have such an active dislike of children in my opinion they should go to an adult only resort!

Thank you very much to Hotel Asur for making our honeymoon really just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria_moppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

If your a family of five. I would not recommended the apartment with one bedroom.
It's to small and the sofa beds are not very comfortable for the children, mine are 10_8_&6 .
The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and the grounds very nice and there are plenty of free towels.
But you have to walk to the main hotel for food at lunch time which is a little pain if you're settled around the pool area at the apartments. People at the main hotel are more on the retiring side of age and do frown on you with children . Some young couples but very rare. This is a good hotel and there is a lot of returning customers but can feel alittle too quite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagurti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas

Property: Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 116 Sokak No: 13, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#11 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asur Assyrian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing